We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Town Crier Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Town Crier Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Town Crier Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 October 2014

There are times when you stay at older motels that you appreciate modern amenities and then there are times when you like a simple family run place that is well kept. Town Crier is the family run "motor lodge" that brings a smile of content. Clean and friendly, the rooms have a microwave, small refrigerator and a nice TV with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank consumer-analyst
Judy C, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm so happy to hear the room was clean, comfortable, and to your taste. It's also lovely to know you enjoyed your breakfast! I'd love to welcome you back the next time you visit the Cape, which I hope will be sooner rather than later! All my best, Judy

Greenfield Center, New York
Reviewed 16 October 2014

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. The ac didn't work, the bathroom was way outdated and so small I couldn't close the door if I was standing at the sink. The beds were extremely hard and the mattress pads were stained. We wanted something cheap just for a long weekend and that's what we got. The best part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robin B
Judy C, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this review

Robin, I was so surprised and disappointed to read this today! If the AC wasn't working, I apologize. I haven't heard this complaint, especially with the weather cooling off, but I'd have been very happy to orchestrate a fix had you let me know! Similarly, I apologize for the noise from the neighboring campground; unfortunately, I can't control the noise...

Tidewater, VA
Reviewed 14 October 2014

This reminded me of the old fashioned motor lodges that offered reasonable, comfortable lodging for families who were on their motoring vacation. It's an older motel, but very clean & well run. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was good & the indoor pool was a pleasant surprise. I used a Living Social offer that included a lobster dinner, ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nellie001
Judy C, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this review

Nellie, welcome! I'm so happy to know you had a pleasant stay, and it makes my day to hear that everything from your room to our location was just what you were looking for! I hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time you're in the area. Take care, Judy

Hawkinsville, Georgia
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Let me start with the positives ~ Breakfast was FANTASTIC! Hands down, one of the best breakfasts that we had on our 27 day road trip with the kids ~ Note that breakfast is NOT included in the price of your room, BUT it was worth every penny (I believe it was about $10 a person; buffet) ~ Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela B
Judy C, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this review

Angela, I'm so happy you and your family enjoyed our homemade breakfast! We do make everything from scratch, and it really makes me smile to know it hit the spot for you. Having said that, I'm disappointed the room wasn't what you were expecting. Although we admittedly don't have the latest technologies and updates, we pride ourselves on being clean...

Westerly, Rhode Island
Reviewed 30 September 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Town Crier a couple of weekends ago and had a great time!. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and there were plenty of extra pillows, which I love. We bought a great deal on Living Social and everything was even better than promised. The location is perfect, right down the street...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R H C
Judy C, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this review

From your comfy bed to that tasty breakfast, I can't tell you how wonderful it is to hear you and your husband had such a lovely stay with us! Knowing it's one of the best times you've had on the Cape truly brings a smile to my face, and I'm already looking forward to having you back. Thank you so...

Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Town Crier is a throwback to the days of Mom and Pop accommodations. From the moment we arrived and checked in, we received the gracious hospitality of Judy and her staff. The Buffet breakfast, which included warm fresh baked goods was wonderful, and the staff serving it couldn't have been nicer! From there we went to the adjoining pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rosemary t
Judy C, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this review

Your kind words have brightened my whole week, Rosemary! Your compliments on everything from the staff to the breakfast really brought a smile to my face, and I appreciate them more than I can say. I hope to see you next time you visit Eastham! 'Til then, Judy

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The rooms were very outdated. Beds were very uncomfortable. Air conditioning didn't work very well. Pool area had an odor. The people were were nice. Place just needs updating. Was very over priced. Was not a good value at the time of stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wacky7g
Judy C, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this review

While we always keep things clean and functional, I'm sorry your stay didn't live up to your expectations. I hope I have the chance to see you again and provide you with a better experience. Kind regards, Judy

Reviewed 15 August 2014

My wife and I stayed in room 3 August of 2014 and found it to be perfect for our needs. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was made to order at a very reasonable price. I just don't understand why people write negative feedback on this place, some folks just want a free ride in life so consider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cabinfv
Judy C, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for making me smile, Brian and Jeanne! I love knowing everything was comfy for you, and I'm very much looking forward to seeing you again next summer. Thanks also for your kind words on Yelp. 'Til then, Judy

Berkshire, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 August 2014

If you are looking for a quiet place to hang your hat, get a great night's sleep, this is the place. I was there over the past weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. There are no frills, just a clean and inviting place to stay. It is situated in the middle of everything. I must say that the breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evangela T
Judy C, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this review

Your lovely review made my day, Evangela! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and it's great to know that everything from the breakfast to the location suited your needs just right. I hope you'll come and stay with us again sometime! 'Til then, Judy, Owner

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Town Crier is exactly what they tell you they are...a clean, friendly, spacious motel in a convenient location. It might be a bit on the dated side, but the room we had was comfortable (especially the king size bed), and had a flat screen TV with loads of channels, a refrigerator AND a microwave. When we checked in, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobboles
Judy C, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review and great feedback. I'm very glad to hear your room was comfortable, and I love reading that you enjoyed breakfast! I'm sorry if the Wi-Fi situation was an inconvenience -- we've been trying to get in touch with the Internet company, but it's unfortunately very difficult to get them to come out...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastham hotels
0.4 km away
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
3.6 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Inn at the Oaks
Inn at the Oaks
#1 of 11 in Eastham
273 reviews
2.1 km away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
2.5 km away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a break from your busy day-to-day with a stay at Cape Cod's idyllic, welcoming Town Crier Motel! Family owned and operated for over 25 years, we are the perfect destination for your relaxing weekend getaway. At Town Crier Motel, we are known for our charming, old-fashioned Cape Cod hospitality. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring your stay is nothing short of amazing. Let the Town Crier Motel family help your family to have a great stay! We'll get your day started off on the sunny side with our Poolside Restaurant's all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade breads and muffins. Later, you can challenge one another to a game of pool or enjoy a friendly ping pong match in our family-friendly game room. We also have free wireless access in common areas and LCD flat screen TVs in every room. Though you may be tempted to spend all day in our heated indoor pool on summer days, there are plenty of nearby attractions to fill your days. Enjoy a restful afternoon with whale watching along the world famous Coast Guard Beach and elegant dining or seek out a little more adventure while surfing or biking the Cape Cod Rail Trail. Whatever you're in the mood for, we're located near all of Eastham's beaches, lighthouses, and natural attractions. Town Crier Motel's dedication to quality service and proximity to Cape Cod's many attractions are sure to guarantee a lovely getaway for you and yours! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Town Crier Motel

Address: 3620 State Hwy, PO Box 457 Rt 6, Eastham, MA 02642-2114
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Price Range: RM269 - RM852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Town Crier Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Town Crier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Crier Hotel Eastham
Town Crier Eastham
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Town Crier Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure it's 'so going to be open if you're arriving late!”
505pennym, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The motel is U shaped, so all rooms are good!”
SailingGirl1, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had an end room but it looked like most of the rooms were the same.”
229davem229, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms pretty much the same.”
dmacphers0n, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room close to the office, or you will have no wifi.”
davidsW6402ZT, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5