We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod

124 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (77)
Pool & Beach (15)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good25%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“four points”(26 reviews)
“outdoor pool”(12 reviews)
“lawn area”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Fitness centre
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (124)Write a Review
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
35
31
27
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
31
27
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour pointsoutdoor poollawn areacape codclean roomtennis courtsrestaurant next doornauset light beachsmall fridgecoast guard beachnational seashorehammocksfacilitiesdogcassandrapetssauna
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Indoor, pool, fitness and arcade are available at the Sheraton next door, as they are apparently under the same management. The room had a bit musty aroma. The hotel is a bit older construction and is in need of a remodel, but it is priced...More

Thank Michael Z
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is the worst place I have stayed. If you have any medical issues this would not be a good place for you. We were with a group and all the rooms had the same issue of bad order and mold. We stayed in one...More

Thank shopalott
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Been going to this hotel for 15+ years but it hasn't been taken care of lately. I was there last week and had a room where the bathroom door wouldnt stay closed, the toilet seat slid side-to-side,the AC smelled funky, bed sagged and the phone...More

Thank Kelly P
Response from Cassandra S, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape CodResponded 30 August 2017

"Kelly P", I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us this year. Linchris Hotel Corporation owned our motel the last 19 years and JNR Hotels just became our new owners this June. There will be several things done to upkeep...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this motel for years with my kids because of the nice pool, lawn area with hammocks, sizeable rooms and proximity to beach and other nearby sites. I don't know that I will again. I keep waiting for maintenance/heavy cleaning to be...More

Thank Rose J
Response from Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape CodResponded 16 August 2017

"Rose J" I responded to the Expedia review as well so I am just copying and pasting here. I am glad to see you have stayed with us for a number of visits. I would love to know what room this is you took pictures...More

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

I knew when booking this for our vacation that it was a basic place and a 2 star inn. But, because the property is right next to the Sheraton and many of the facilities there are also included at no extra charge, I believe this...More

1  Thank SUN_and_H2O
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345625
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Eastham
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Eastham
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (77)
Pool & Beach (15)
Dining (1)
Amenities (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lauragirouard41
30 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Cassandra S | Property representative |
There is not a shuttle. There is the Plymouth & Brockton Bus Line or a local cab service for a fee.
0
Votes
theteech
21 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from j K | Reviewed this property |
Beaches are too far to walk. Many beaches are animal friendly, the locals get really upset with those who don't clean up after the dogs.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 30 does not have wifi"
Read review
"We prefer rooms on the end 1st floor, we didn't want to trek bikes up stairs.To avoid hearing thudding..."
Read review
"Try to book a room with 2 queen sized beds because they are longer than the rooms with 2 double beds"
Read review
"Chose a room at the end of the hall, but the rooms in general are far from the highway"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing