We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Captain\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Burlington VT
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The immediate previous review was spot on. I will add that the name now is InnSeason Captain's Quarters, so I imagine there's been an ownership change. I was in a one bedroom, which was very comfortable. King bed in the b.r., and a sofa bed in the (small) living/dining room. There is daily maid service and a midweek change of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VTyankee
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort, responded to this review

VTyankee - Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Captain's Quarters. You are correct, it was once a motel...thus the lack of elevator, but the location is hard to beat. Please come again.

Kingston, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

As time share owners, we often exchange our week to travel to different locations. We have rarely stayed at time shares on Cape Cod so were thrilled when this opportunity opened up. Most likely because we were traveling in mid-November, as it's right next to the beach and is probably completely booked up in the warm months. Each room has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnneErickson
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort, responded to this review

MaryAnneErickson - Thank you. We do get a lot of exchange visitors because as you said Cape Cod, on the beach is very rare! Summers are great, but there is less traffic, and so many wonderful things in the "shoulder season"...you were lucky to have come than. (Sorry it wasn't warmer!). Glad to her, that our team took good care...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Our first visit Aug 12-19 to the Cape Cod area and we will definitely be returning. Location is literally on the Boardwalk, we have a ocean view of Martha's Vineyard. Area is extremely safe with lots of dog walkers. Cool wind by the beach (not recommended for swimming) since we're by the ocean. We had the 3rd floor suite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLAM_Review
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort, responded to this review

SLAM_Review - Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Captains and that our wonderful team helped you enjoy your stay.

White Cloud, Michigan
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Lots to do within easy driving distance. enjoyed biking over to woods hole and eating at "Pie in the Sky". Walked two blocks to eat at "The British beer Company". We we're not disappointed with anything and everyone was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank havingfun20162016
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort, responded to this review

havingfun20162016 - Thank you. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Across the street from Falmouth Heights beach. Remember to bring water shoes! Lots of shells and rocks. Nice enough pool; awesome pool chairs. Ice machine in lobby is not very good. Overall, a comfortable and relaxing 'resort.'

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goljoy2015
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort, responded to this review

goljoy2015 - Thank you for your review. We are glad that you relaxed while at Captain's. I will alert the Manager about the Ice Machine, in case he doesn't know.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Captain's Quarters is a great place to stay in Falmouth. In order to get to the beach , all you have to do is cross the street. The one bedroom apartment was clean and well maintained. There was a fireplace and jacuzzi in the bedroom. Guests could also use the other inn season resort property down the street and enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cma274747
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort, responded to this review

cma274747 - Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed Captain's Quarters and Surfside's ammentities. I have passed on your comments about our helpful staff to the GM...there is nothing like a "pat on the back". Thank you for noticing. We like to think our whole team displays that level of customer service. They certainly try to.

Towcester, Northants, UK
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent Easter week here as a base to explore Cape Cod. We are Marriott timeshare owners and initially were a bit disappointed that our one bedroomed unit was not as large or luxurious as we are used to. The bedroom is great with a gas fireplace and spa bath. There are also two small full bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelLover91
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort, responded to this review

TravelLover91 - Thank you for your review. Good to hear that although we lacked some of the amenities of a large resort that you were able to enjoy our vacation. Our staff works hard to try and make up for what we lack in features...and as you noted the great location says it all.

Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 February 2016

myself and my wife stayed at the Captain Table in October 2015. We found the staff be very courteous inattentive to our needs. As we enter our room and found it to be extremely inviting due to its amenities. And the special romantic adages, such as the fireplace and in room Jacuzzi. we found our room to be very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Marvin - Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you and your wife enjoyed Captain's Quarters. We are in the perfect spot for a romantic getaway...and glad to hear that you'll come again. Try a day trip to the Vineyard...that can be a lot of fun too. And if you need restaurant suggestions...just ask.

Clinton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Staying here this week. Great location on the beach. Furnishings are sparse and dated but the place is very clean and housekeeping comes in every day to tidy up the suites. My best comments however are reserved for the two young ladies that man the front desk. Both are extremely friendly and helpful. I can not say enough good things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Captain's Quarters.We are glad that you are enjoying the beach and have shared your nice comments on the Front Desk Staff with the Manager...who I am sure will share with them. The sun is shining today, and it is getting warmer, so I am sure you will enjoy a nice walk!

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Fantastic location! Great staff! Excellent accommodations! Falmouth! Laid back! The Island Queen ferry to Martha's Vineyard! Hyannis! THE SEAFOOD! The FOOD! Newport, RI! We had a nice time. 😳👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William H
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort, responded to this review

William H - Thank you for your very positive, upbeat review. Sounds like you had a wonderful time...everywhere.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.1 km away
InnSeason Resorts Surfside
0.1 km away
The Seaside Inn
The Seaside Inn
#13 of 20 in Falmouth
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
899 reviews
0.4 km away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#2 of 9 in Falmouth
416 reviews
0.9 km away
InnSeason Harborwalk Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort

Address: 241 Grand Avenue, Falmouth, MA
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Hotel Class:3 star — Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Captain`s Quarters At Surfside Hotel Falmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Chattanooga, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Staff were helpful when told that we had a special need.”
 of 5 bubbles SandyS251, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I would want either the second or third floor because of the awesome view of Martha's vineyard sound from there.”
 of 5 bubbles 644deliahb, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Top floor for better view, ground floor, larger private patio but give on the parking lot. Ground floor by the pool is busier.”
 of 5 bubbles ReneD653, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the 2nd or 3rd floor.. The views are great!!”
 of 5 bubbles JeannieN, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms have better views!”
 of 5 bubbles pdhoward, 27 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5