We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
125 Atlantic Rd, Gloucester, MA 01930-4397
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (260)
360
Panoramas (36)
Room & Suite (275)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 7 hotels in Gloucester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Atlantis Oceanfront Inn offers all the comforts of a large hotel with the freindly, attentive atmosphere of a small inn.We provide pristine accommadations that include oceanviews, air conditioning, refigerators, balconies or terrace sitting areas.Breakfast is offered daily in our oceanfront cafe'. Indulge in our creative and unique menu choices while enjoying the breathtaking view. Swim in our outdoor heated pool or stroll down to Good Harbor Beach just3/4 miles away. Located close to y restaurants, and many exciting activities make the Atlantis a perfect place to stay!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Restaurant
Fishing
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
578Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 432
  • 124
  • 18
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mary H wrote a review 19 Jul
North Bennington, United States3 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was so clean, every person working there was smiling and happy. The beds were so comfortable. Our view beautiful and the pool were perfect! This will be my go to for vacation going forward for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jane Frederick, General Manager at Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Responded yesterday
Dear Mary, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Atlantis Oceanfront Inn. We are fortunate to have a very hard working dedicated staff and we do enjoy being here and working together. The view keeps us smiling too!! Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care and stay well, Jane
Read more
amy t wrote a review 17 Jul
Dedham, Massachusetts85 contributions32 helpful votes
3 level hotel, right across from ocean. Large, spacious rooms with wall of windows facing the ocean. nice deck to sit outside, watching and listening to ocean waves. Lovely grounds, flowers all around, pool, restaurant serving delicious breakfast. DEF recommend and will come again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Sharsha19604 wrote a review 8 Jul
Reading, Pennsylvania66 contributions13 helpful votes
We would highly recommend this hotel! The friendly, courteous staff are the BEST! The rooms are spotless and the cleaning staff are extremely accommodating. We love the spectacular views of the ocean and Thacher Island lighthouses. Sitting on the balcony to enjoy the view even in the recent recent thunderstorms was mesmerizing! (Loved the new balcony furniture.) Talk about breakfast with a view! You can watch the sailboats and Lobster boats as you eat. The staff will bend backwards to help you have a perfect vacation. The breakfast staff even make my husband his favorite breakfast, a Backshore Omelette, on his first morning there even though it is no longer on the menu! We have visited many times and will again.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you can do the steps, top floor view is amazing!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
preciousness22 wrote a review 6 Jul
United States669 contributions214 helpful votes
My husband and I just returned from this hotel over the July 4th holiday. We stayed four nights at this hotel. We wanted to stay only 3, but they told us we had to stay a minimum of 4 nights. We enjoyed our stay. It is an absolutely beautiful property, however, some the hotel should consider the following recommendations: Needs improvement: Not mandating a 4 night stay would be very helpful. While I understand that they want to guarantee a 4 night stay, it forced me into taking an additional day that I was not interested in booking and in my case, the weather was lousy so it was just another wasted day of rain at an expensive price. Not mandating breakfast reservations for guests. As a hotel guest, I feel we should be given priority breakfast seating and not have to book a reservation. Have a designated smoking area. - My husband occassionally smokes cigars -- especially on vacation. He had to walk across the street and smoke on the rocks. You should have designated area for him to smoke. Needs better internet and TV service. Neither worked during most of our stay. It is an advertised amenity included in the room fee. We were captive in the room during the rain for four days straight, and a working tv would have been helpful. Advise your guests of their room location. We paid top dollar for this expensive room and were very surprised that the room overlooked the pool. I assumed it would have been a better view of the rocks, not the pool, as the room was advertised as an ocean view, not a pool view. When I asked for a room change, I was denied one. While I love children, I don't enjoy hearing screaming kids when I was out on the balcony viewing the kids screaming. Bigger bathrooms! My husband could barely get into the shower or fit in the shower. It is too small! Softer towels. While the towels are clean, they were like sand paper to the skin. Beds are a bit lumpy. Could use newer, firmer mattresses. Air conditioners are noisy! I was unable to sleep because the noise from the air conditioner kept waking me up all night long every time it kicked on. Luckily, we did not need it the last three nights because it was so cold outside, but if we did need it, it would have been a major issue. Place some pairs of white Adirondack chairs out on the front lawn so guests can enjoy the view of the ocean from the lawn area. Great experiences here: Location - could not ask for a better view. Was great to travel to other areas -- Rockport, Essex and Manchester By the Sea Breakfasts - Amazing breakfasts! Clean, spotless, meticulous property On point room service every morning Friendly staff Great area restaurant recommendations and things to do Well organized, mature staff ready to assist! Great pillows Would we stay again? Absolutely. After hearing that the weather report predicted rain all 5 of the 5 days we were going to be there, I called to find out if I could cancel. The gentlemen who answered the phone told me not to listen to the weather report. Really? The weather report was exactly correct. It rained every day of the 5 days, and it was 57-59 degrees, cold and rainy everyday! Be prepared for this weather. Also, the fireworks shows and all festivities (parades, etc.) were all cancelled, which put a damper on our vacation. Even so, although the weather was absolutely terrible, rainy and cold our entire stay, hopefully, we can visit again when the weather is better to enjoy everything the area has to enjoy. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Request a room over looking the ocean/lawn, not the pool area.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jane Frederick, General Manager at Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Presiousness22, I am sorry you were disappointed, with some areas of operations and layout of Atlantis Oceanfront Inn. I am happy to hear you enjoyed some elements too! The Wi-Fi and TV issues were a Comcast issue in the area and I had them come out on Saturday to work on all of our inhouse equipment, the issue was an outside connection. I did all I could to get things back up to speed as quickly as possible. We only have a 4 night minimum over the July 4th. The other weekends over the height of the season are on a 3 night minimum or during the week we do not have a minimum at all. I am sorry to hear that the AC was loud, and your sleep was disrupted. We will look into that an replace if needed. Funny about the Adirondacks, we have two sets and they were red and have faded, we recently tried to improve the appearance without luck and are currently looking for new ones. We do have 3 designated smoking area it is in the parking lot where we have a bench and receptacle. If you ever consider returning to the Atlantis. Please call us direct and we will do our best to describe the room location so that you will fully understand and be happy. The King mattresses are new this year, I will be sure to look at the mattress pads to see if there could be some lumpiness. Thanks again for staying with us and taking the time to give us detailed feedback it is appreciated.
Read more
Patricia R wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
Spotless, well kept. I don't think you could find a spot of dust with a magnifying glass. Everything is well thought out and convenient. The back door of the room leads to the parking lot. Just inside the door is a built in luggage rack for 2 large suitcases. Very convenient for us, a more mature couple. The front door to the terrace has a screen, so you can leave it open for Ocean breezes, if you choose. From our Terrace and the picture window in the room, there is a beautiful view of the pool and the Atlantic. Stayed three nights. Loved it here. The Breakfast Cafe is also delightful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms 101 to 108 are accessible without stairs.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$208 - US$354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlantis oceanfront hotel gloucester
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape AnnGloucester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantis Oceanfront Inn?
Nearby attractions include Shalin Liu Performance Center (5.8 km), Beauport, the Sleeper-McCann House (2.8 km), and Cape Ann Museum (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantis Oceanfront Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Atlantis Oceanfront Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantis Oceanfront Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlantis Oceanfront Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantis Oceanfront Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duckworth's Bistrot, Roy Moore Lobster Co, and Sugar Magnolias.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlantis Oceanfront Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Atlantis Oceanfront Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sargent House Museum (2.6 km) and Annisquam Village Church (6.6 km).
Does Atlantis Oceanfront Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Atlantis Oceanfront Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.