We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/11/2017 08/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wequassett Resort and Golf Club

    2173 Route 28, Harwich, MA 02645-1550
    (508) 469-5330
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    07/11/2017 08/11/2017
    US$275
    US$275
    US$275
    Traveller (332)
    Room & Suite (88)
    Pool & Beach (32)
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good15%
    • Average6%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “mini bar” (31 reviews)
    “lap pool” (27 reviews)
    “pleasant bay” (61 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Housekeeping
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    7 Nov8 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$275
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$275
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$275
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (738)
    There are newer reviews for Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 715 reviews

    Reviewed 13 September 2017

    Booked a Signature Water Room 8 months in advance & was assigned the worst room in this category (Cranberry building) Upon check-in, i walked the resort & realized they had given me a bad room, and asked to change ... they basically said tough luck...More

    2  Thank DQC_76
    Response from WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf ClubResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear DQC_76; Thank you for submitting your review. It is disappointing to learn that you were so dissatisfied with your visit and that we left you no choice but to express your concerns on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you were not pleased with your...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

    We've stayed in nice places before but the customer service here takes the cake. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Otis gave us a tour and made us feel welcome June I'm concierge was so helpful and kind. The housekeepers went...More

    2  Thank 78KarenR621
    Response from WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf ClubResponded 12 September 2017

    Dear 78KarenR621; Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you had an amazing stay. It is a pleasure to receive your compliments regarding our team, and we are thrilled they made your stay such a memorable one. Our sincere appreciation for commenting on...More

    Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

    Went to the outdoor bar for lunch. Absolutely incredible. Highly recommend the swordfish tacos. Great specialty drink menu and a good selection of vodkas. This Resort obviously has there act together. Right on par with the Chatham bar inn.More

    2  Thank Jack W
    Response from WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf ClubResponded 12 September 2017

    Dear Jack W, Thank you for dining at the Outer Bar and Grille. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such an outstanding experience. We appreciate you taking a moment to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor, and we hope to welcome you back...More

    Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

    Had lunch here with two other couples. Even though it was cool and windy the waitress was able to pull down a clear vinyl shade which made it very comfortable. The food was excellent. Had the grilled swordfish tacos, highly recommend. Fish and chips were...More

    Thank Pepzman1969
    Response from WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf ClubResponded 12 September 2017

    Dear Pepzman1969; It is a pleasure to receive your review, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you and your friends had such an enjoyable lunch, and we hope to welcome you back again soon....More

    Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

    I went for a conference and couldn't ask for better resort. It was a little cold for the pool so may be boring for kids in the fall. Rooms were large and clean. They cleaned your room in the am and did "turn down" service...More

    Thank AliciaJeremy
    Response from WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf ClubResponded 12 September 2017

    Dear AliciaJeremy, Thank you for your review, and for taking a moment to share your recent conference experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the resort, and we hope to welcome you and your colleagues back for a...More

    Skaket Beach Motel
    436 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Orleans
     
    Handkerchief Shoals Inn
    295 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in South Harwich
     
    Chatham Tides
    140 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in South Chatham
     
    Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
    494 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Eastham
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Golf Course
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$326 - US$897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 120
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wequassett Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Massachusetts >
    • Cape Cod >
    • Harwich
    • Also Known As
    • Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Hotel Harwich ,
    • Wequassett Hotel Chatham ,
    • Wequassett Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (332)
    Room & Suite (88)
    Pool & Beach (32)
    Dining (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (204)
    Bathroom (11)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Chatham Tides
    140 reviews
    6.72 km away
     
    Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
    494 reviews
    9.88 km away
     
    Handkerchief Shoals Inn
    295 reviews
    6.65 km away
     
    Skaket Beach Motel
    436 reviews
    6.45 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chatham Perk
    47 reviews
    3.71 km away
    Marion's Pie Shop-
    417 reviews
    4.25 km away
    Corner Store
    330 reviews
    2.98 km away
    Twenty Eight Atlantic
    259 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Chatham Marconi Maritime Center
    127 reviews
    2.32 km away
    Avid Angler Charters
    8 reviews
    2.58 km away
    Chatham Pottery
    7 reviews
    4.38 km away
    Beachcomber Tours
    67 reviews
    4.33 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    F5754COelizabetht
    15 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Anthony H | Reviewed this property |
    No, but they offer free shuttle. Nice place to stay and enjoy
    0
    Votes
    lindsayjae
    28 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from John R | Reviewed this property |
    The Breakfest was delicous It was included in our package. I went off season for a teacher conference.
    1
    Vote
    sono123
    18 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Ahmad F | Reviewed this property |
    Don't recall.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Choose a room facing the bay or water - it cannot be beat."
    Read review
    "Any one - they are all lovely - more a suite than a room"
    Read review
    "Book your room in 1 of the buildings facing Pleasant Bay & avoid the Cranberry building at all cost"
    Read review
    "Make sure you ask for a room that has clean balcony furniture"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing