We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wequassett Resort and Golf Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 649: English reviews
Weybridge
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We spent 3 nights here in early October. It is a beautiful resort (especially the gardens). Our room smelt a little musty - as though it hadn't been used for some time. Not what I was expecting at c $400 dollars per night plus numerous taxes. The resort was fairly empty apart from several business groups. Food in the main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j59Surrey
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your balanced feedback and for taking a moment to comment on your recent visit to the resort. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our restaurants; the Cape Cod Rail Trail and that our concierge team provided you with outstanding service. I have shared your feedback regarding your room accommodations, with our director of housekeeping...

canton MA
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband and I returned to the Wequasset this September and were delighted with our visit. We came as a family for many, many years and can remember dancing to Ruby Newman's orchestra in the 60's, boat rides to the beach, and casual hot dogs by the pool. Rides through the property were depressing during the years that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jean g
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Jean, Thank you for sharing your most recent experience on TripAdvisor along with memories from your earlier visits. We are delighted that this visit swayed you to return and that you truly enjoyed many of the features that make the resort so special. We appreciate you taking a moment to comment on your stay and look forward to welcoming...

Lancashire, England
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Wow is all I can say about this hotel, perfect in every way. We arrived for a 4 night stay as part of a 21 night trip around New England. Having just spent 4 days in New York we were very much looking forward to some peace, quiet and relaxation. On arrival we were checked in and given details of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCol
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Chris; Thank you for choosing the resort as part of your New England tour and birthday celebration for your wife. We are delighted the resort was your favorite hotel on the trip! We appreciate your taking a moment to comment on your stay and we have shared your thoughtful feedback with our team, in particular Robbie, who we have...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Our family of four stayed at Wequasset's Orchid Building during our first trip to Cape Cod in August. The only word to describe it? Unbelievable. Not only are the views amazing but the service details wowed us. From lots of organized activities on site (beach games for the kids, free ice cream delivery to the pool twice a day, beachside...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stacey E
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Stacey, Thank you so much for such a thoughtful review. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that our team provided you with an outstanding service experience. We are pleased that you and your family were able to enjoy many of the wonderful activities the resort and Cape Cod has to offer. We look...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2013

As with other reviews, Wequassett is truly stunning. Set in a picture postcard setting with outlook over the ocean and cape cod colonial architecture, it is conducive to a stay that can be both relaxing and active. Unfortunately, the big let-down was in having rooms that conduct a lot of noise. Our first room had a persistent clanging sound every...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RGupta1976
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you once again for commenting on your recent experience at the resort. As mentioned during our phone conversation, we were delighted that you enjoyed your stay; however, we were disappointed to hear that your stay was marred by noise from a neighboring guest room. I have shared your feedback with our resort manager and he joins me in extending...

Montana
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at Wequassett mid-September. The gardens are spectacular, very European in nature. The accomodations are spread across a pretty large area in groups so you almost feel like you're the only one there. You do have to walk up stairs (either outside/inside/both) to access most, if not all, the rooms and there are no elevators so probably not the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luv2Travel4Golf
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay and all of the special amenities that the resort has to offer. We were pleased to hear that Dave was very helpful in assisting you with reservation arrangements and have thanked him for his outstanding efforts. It was...

Avon, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I were overdue for a trip together so I surprised him with a 5 day stay. While Wequassett is pricey, we intend to return on a regular basis. Since we were there in September, we enjoyed a couples atmosphere. Great place to be romantic, with multiple dining options that all offered excellent food. I can't say enough...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MJMDanes
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear MJM Danes; Thank you for choosing the resort for your surprise getaway. We are delighted you enjoyed the food, service and many of the resort's wonderful amenities. We appreciate you taking a moment to comment on your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for many years to come. Best regards, Josette C. Willis Director...

coco88
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Wequassett resort is stunning. It is expensive, but it lives up to its expectations. Each room has character and the resort itself is beautiful. The food was delicious and the service is top notch. It's nice to just take a stroll within the resort in the evening and enjoy the great view on the dock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coco88
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Coco88; Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience at the resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your thoughtful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future. Best regards, Josette C. Willis Director of Quality Assurance

Antrim, New Hampshire
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our first time at this fabulous resort and it was amazing! It is situated on 27 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds located right on the bay. The gardens are nothing short of spectacular and the views of the bay and surrounding area are breathtaking. This is certainly not an inexpensive destination but everything about it is top quality and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrill_11
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Sherrill; Thank you for your thoughtful review, we certainly appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the grounds, restaurants and that you also had the opportunity to partake in a few spa treatments during your stay. We are pleased that our staff provided you with outstanding service and have shared your gracious comments with our...

NYC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Beautiful grounds, good pools and tennis courts (a la carte). But the rooms are world-class expensive, even in September. Our room, although it did truly have a nice water view, badly needed updated and didn't look nearly as good as the picture. It was cramped, had a low ceiling. I had booked way enough in advance so if some are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vicky B
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Vicky B, Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to speak with me on the phone recently. Your candid feedback is appreciated and we are truly sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Your observations have been addressed with our leadership team and are currently being reviewed for the resort’s off-season renovation plans. We were...

311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich
7.3 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
6.1 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
39.9 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
635 reviews
19.3 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
225 reviews
24.4 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Wequassett Resort and Golf Club

Address: 2173 Route 28, Harwich, MA 02645-1550
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich
Price Range: RM1,289 - RM6,376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Wequassett Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Hotel Harwich
Wequassett Hotel Chatham
Wequassett Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wequassett Resort and Golf Club staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Wequassett Resort and Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book well in advance and if you stay after Labor day prices mid-range otherwise expensive, but worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles johnrF2364EI, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Waterfront Suite in the Cranberry Cottage - quiet”
 of 5 bubbles OSUfanHouston, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are a variety of views and locations. Ask for specifics.”
  • Exquisitely finished
  • Full side deck overlooking the water
  • View from end of deck with nice walkway around the water
  • Luxurious king bed
  • Lovely sitting area with fireplace
  • Dining area in suite
  • Coffee service and bar area in room
  • Hallway to bathroom and toilet area
 of 5 bubbles Pamgoes, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Spend the extra for waterview.”
 of 5 bubbles 909PattiS, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room is a must, worth every penny”
 of 5 bubbles MaherM773, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5