We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage House Hotel

Booking.comUS$74*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 418: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I booked a cheap room here on the hotel's website with a AAA discount over Labor Day weekend and was reasonably satisfied with my stay, probably due to my low expectations after reading the reviews. This is really a motel, not a 3-star hotel. I booked the room facing the pool which seemed to get the best reviews. Positives: -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smartcooki
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I noticed you mentioned several positives about not only our location but many guest amenities such as our two pools, refrigerators in the room and flat screen TV's. Our mattresses are all less than 3 years old and we cyclically update all the rooms based on feedback from our guests through in...

Matteson, Illinois
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Upon entering the room I was hit with strong odor of mold and mildew. I called the front desk and was told to turn on the ac which I did. After being in the room for about 15 minutes I started getting a headache, nausea, and burning eyes. I called the front desk and informed them that I could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 996clara706
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was the manager you refer to in your review and we were able to move you into another room while still keeping you close to your group that you were travelling with on the bus tour. I did speak with you several times during your stay along with most of your...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Hyannis. The rooms etc are to a fairly minimum standard and the decor is extremely dated, however we didn't encounter any of the issues regarding cleanliness/smoke etc mentioned by other reviewers. It was nice to have a refrigerator in our room, and in this way it reminded me a lot of a motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Sarah from Dublin for your review of our hotel. At times, our wifi in the guestrooms can be spotty due to the amount of fellow users that are logged on to it. If you mentioned this to a member of our staff, they are trained to remedy the situation as needed. Thank you and we hope to see...

UK
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Squalid place. Title tells you all you need to know. I instead went to the Doubletree Hilton. A bit further away but lovely. Smoky non smoking rooms mixed with general musty smell. Was offered another room but declined. Can't believe they could really be any better. Just not clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank worldcupwillie
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. After reading your review, it appears that my staff was able to accommodate you in another room and you refused before even seeing the room. It is impossible to remedy the situation for you if you do not give us a chance to fix the problem. As with every guest that stays...

Dover, Delaware, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very nice employees and wonderful service. The location is beautiful and a great vacation spot. Rooms are very clean. Very clean, and large pools. Great family spot. Would definitely recomend to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie A
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your recognition of our staff members. We thank you for recommending us to your family and friends and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next Cape Cod trip!

Stratford
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I recently returned to Heritage House after an okay experience last summer. We really only returned because of the location to downtown and the harbor. We decided last year that we didn't like how deceiving the pictures were online and that the rooms were really more comparable to a motel. But for the price and location we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mjk5891
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to here you acknowledge that my staff has always and continues to accommodate or resolve any problems that are brought to our attention. The new room was suitable to you and your boyfriend once you were moved. I hope that our immediacy in resolving this one time situation you...

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our group of 55 were surprised to learn HH has multiple buildings behind the main bldg seen in the photographs. We were disappointed to be housed there for our entire 1-week stay. With no elevator access it was not good for seniors. It smelled old like the doors and windows were not opened in months. The bedding of old 70's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SoLoV2Travel
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. As you mentioned, you were with a group that did book that building that you stayed in during your four day trip. I thank you for mentioning that our hotel comprised of 3 buildings is not clearly explained on our website so that we may adjust that information accordingly.

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Well I wasn't going to do this, but since the hotel refused to have a Manager call me back regarding my refund. Booked a King Room for an Anniversary weekend and there were bugs in our room, there was no sorry, it was we can give you another room! Really.??..There was no customer service professionalism at all.. Called back 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M M
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am a little confused by your review after personally coming to your room to investigate the situation. I apologized to both you and your husband. I explained that we were able to accommodate you in a different room which I personally showed you and you were satisfied with. After speaking with...

Warners, New York, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was disgusting. We checked in, and as we were checking in, a guest came up complaining that his room "smelled funny". When we got to ours, it smelled musty, there was hair in the sink, and garbage still left in the garbage pails! It hadn't even been vacuumed! The tub was filthy and had mold in it also. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon T
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize that this was the experience you encountered after checking into our hotel. It is no way how we run our business and I can assure you that this was a random occurrence. If there is anything I may do to take care of you going forward please contact me at...

Jamaica, New York
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel outer appearance is beautiful, but they need to modify the rooms to match the outside. I guess for a seasonal area, this might be the best you get for the price. However, the location was perfect. We did not even need our vehicle. Walked to scenic railroad (so not worth the money), Hyannis Port Harbor, ferry to Martha's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NotPicky7-11
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We conduct cyclical upgrades to all of our guestrooms to ensure they are up to our guests' standards. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our location and to be clear our hotel does indeed have an elevator. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Cape!

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Room (Pool View) (45)
Viewed
Executive King Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (Pool View) (47)
Viewed
Monomoy Double Queen Cottage (35)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.5 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,050 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.0 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
1,245 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
530 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage House Hotel is Cape Cod's first Solar Powered Hotel, we are making a constant effort toward greener business practices. We are conveniently located one block from Hyannis Harbor, which is the departure point for the Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, and Whale Watch Ferries. While at the property explore Main Street Waterfront District, offering antique shops, galleries, kayak and bike rentals, dancing, dinning, and live entertainment. We are located directly across from the Regional Transportation Center and Train- Home of Boston's Cape Cod Flyer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage House Hotel

Address: 259 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4095
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Price Range: RM363 - RM927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Hyannis
Heritage House Hyannis
Heritage House Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage House Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 month ago
10 months ago
over a year ago
Boston, Massachusetts

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book your Cape Cod golf trip here”
garygaryl, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are a small family travelling (i.e. two adults and two children) ask for the Three Bagger. .”
269stevem269, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one in the main area of the hotel”
colleenw759, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay in the main building, the other two buildings were abandoned looking.”
0mayrar, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on an upper floor”
667vickir, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$102
TravelocityUS$74
Orbitz.comUS$80
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates