We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 526: English reviews
Ashby, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Only problem is basic signing. Had trouble finding my way to room I.e had to go through pool area. Banquet service was good. Except desert buffet at night presentation is key and it was lacking. Good was good except vegetable(green beans) were cold

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14kcdd
Connecticut
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

That was my tween son's comment about the breakfast, but honestly it applied to our entire October 2016 stay. The group we were traveling with were set up in a conference room where we had to walk around a bucket that was catching whatever fluid was dripping from the ceiling. Later that night my son texted me because the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThriftyTravelingDad
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a fabulous time here last month. Spent 2 weeks there, enjoying the fabulous indoor pool and hopping hotel bar. Spent a week there this month with Hilton Honors Silver status. The free Breakfast Buffet with made to order omelettes and free weekday happy hour made a great stay even better! My first choice when visiting Milford!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher Ear... A
Jeff L, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review

Thank you Christopher for the great review! We are delighted to hear about your experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Happy Holidays!

Milford, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, clean and perfect for what I needed. Next time I would have chosen a room that faced the outside instead of the pool. Hotel is very classy and upscale for a great price. I would stay again if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmA6735SK
Jeff L, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review

Thank you DavidM for the great review. Please contact us prior to your arrival and we will assist in finding you a room away from the pool area. Also, we have available to our guests that are memebrs of the Hilton Honors program, the ability to select your guest room from your Hilton Honors mobile app which is available for...

Reviewed 4 November 2016

Just got married here last weekend and it was great! Our guests were so pleased with the hotel, the function staff, and the food. Everything went very smoothly and the event planners are true professionals. A big thank you to Marie Thomason and Cris Wilson for making our day perfect. We stayed at the hotel for a few nights, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
Jeff L, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review

Matthew, Congratulations to you and your new wife! Thank you for allowing us to be apart of your celebration. We are delighted to read your comments and will be sure to share this with our team. All the best to you and your wife in your new adventure together. We hope you come back to celebrate your anniversary!

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Marie and her team at the Milford Doubletree graciously hosted a community blood drive with the Red Cross on 10/28. The Norfolk and Middlesex rooms met our needs perfectly. The Red Cross staff and donors really appreciated how accommodating, pleasant, and helpful the Doubletree team was. They set everything up for us just as requested and were available to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaity_ARC
Jeff L, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review

Thank you Kaity for allowing us to partner with you for this recent blood drive. We recognize the importance of creating these opportunities for the community to be able to donate blood. We look forward to working with you again soon!

Comgers
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Family wedding reception.Accommodation fine. Clean comfortably room. Cable unavailable due to flooding in nearby town. Poolside happy hour prior to reception was lovely. Food and reception very nice. Staff very anxious to please.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
Jeff L, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review

Thank you Mary for taking the time to review your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the reception and the room. We sincerely apologize for the disruption with the cable that was caused by the storms that rolled through our area. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Tampa, FL
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed here for a wedding. Very attractive hotel and clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff in lobby and restaurants. We only have 2 complaints; the shower had very low water pressure and there was no full length mirror in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seagirl F
Jeff L, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review

Dear Seagirl F, Thank you for your review! We hope you had a great time at the wedding. I must apologize for the missing mirror and water pressure and hope that we were able to fix both while you were with us. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping and engineering teams, and they are working to identify which...

Fairmont, West Virginia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a week in September. I am thoroughly impressed with this hotel. There is an executive lounge for Hilton Honors member. The only problem is that it was only open at certain times. I did have the choice of eating breakfast in the executive room or the FANTASTIC breakfast buffet downstairs and naturally opted for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leshave
Jeff L, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review

Thank you Leshave for the great recap and review of your stay. Our team is delighted to see your feedback and we appreciate the comments regarding the trash containers. This will be something that we look into. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Beautiful hotel with great staff. I was greeted by a kind front desk employee who offered me a warm cookie. The room was clean and nice. The bed was very comfy! Would highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyLeighton1022
Jeff L, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review

Thank you Kimberly for the great review. I hope you enjoyed the Doubletree Chocolate Chip cookie just as much as we do! We look forward to welcoming you back!

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
2.0 km away
Courtyard Boston Milford
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
434 reviews
8.2 km away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Milford, beautifully decorated and uncompromisingly comfortable, provides full-service hotel accommodations in a convenient suburban Massachusetts location just off I-495 with easy access to Boston, Providence, and Worcester and located near several office business parks, Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets, and the X-Finity Center. The Doubletree by Hilton Boston-Milford boasts well-appointed guest rooms, and suites in contemporary decor and offers a long list of amenities including our indoor heated swimming pool, complimentary wi-fi, and 24 hour fitness center. Along with our flexible office space of 10,000 square feet including our Grand Ballroom, we also offer two on site restaurants Il Cigno serving breakfast and lunch and Legends Sports Bar and Grille serving lunch and dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford

Address: 11 Beaver St, Milford, MA 01757-2818 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Milford)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Price Range: RM532 - RM984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Boston Milford Hotel Milford
Sheraton Milford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a walk on the bike path behind the hotel, many dining options nearby”
 of 5 bubbles matthewhA9007QT, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles seagirlf, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would try and get a room that is on the back side of the hotel because the hotel is facing the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles leshave, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would avoid rooms that look over the pool due to potential noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles dhillca, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a suite which was roomy and comfortable. Friends had a single room which was also roomy with a beautiful 4-post bed.”
 of 5 bubbles georgem308, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay