We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Top Mast Resort

    P.O. Box 44, 209 Shore Road, North Truro, MA 02652-0044
    +1 800-917-0024
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (171)
    Room & Suite (53)
    Pool & Beach (21)
    Overview
    • Excellent68%
    • Very good26%
    • Average4%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “indoor pool” (50 reviews)
    “hot tub” (33 reviews)
    “steam room” (16 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Tennis Court
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Top Mast Resort
    Special Offer: 🌊 BOOK NOW FOR 2017 🌞
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all North Truro hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (343)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 335 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Our Family rented one of the 4 bedroom houses across the street from the ocean, great house rooms very spacious, mostly clean. Daily housekeeping was supplied, but basically made the bed and emptied the trash sometimes, with the housekeepers argumentative at times when asked to...More

    Thank sawka63
    Response from TopMastResort, Front Office Manager at Top Mast ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. We are disappointed to read about the inconveniences you experienced. Your loyalty and feedback are valuable to us. Please reach out to us directly at vacation@topmastresort.com as we would love another...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Top Mast never disappoints. I have written several reviews, but always after staying want to write another since these guys just always get it right. The location is great - the rooms simple, but always clean/immaculate - slide your doors open and you are on...More

    Thank Michelle M
    Response from TopMastResort, Front Office Manager at Top Mast ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for the amazing review!!! We appreciate all the reviews that you have taken the time out to write over the years. and we have come to realize that a part of why we get it right is because we have the best guests!!...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The beach is your backyard! Sliding glass doors open to an expansive ocean view from large balcony. This side of the Cape is calm ocean. Sand is rocky so water shoes are needed. Grills and picnic tables. Charming rooms, a bit dated, but clean. Every...More

    Thank Masters0558
    Response from TopMastResort, Front Office Manager at Top Mast ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for such a great review!! Our location is the high point of most of the reviews that we receive, it is truly the perfect stop for any beach lover and we appreciate you highlighting this for us. Our wonderful staff continue to do...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed at the Topmast in an efficiency right on the beach. The price was reasonable and it was a nice bonus to have the pool, gym etc. The room was clean although definitely "worn." The view was perfect of the beach although it would...More

    1  Thank fishmart22
    Response from TopMastResort, Manager at Top Mast ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review, After almost 47 years we continue to be a great choice for a simply beach getaway, or a more exquisite stay. The units are reasonably priced, providing the best customer service there is to offer. Improvements are being made to...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This was our first stay at the Top Mast Resort. I had a few days away with my mom and my daughter visiting from NC. We were pleasantly surprised. It totally exceeding my expectations. The room was clean, spacious and had incredible views of the...More

    Thank KBurg67
    Response from TopMastResort, Owner at Top Mast ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for the great review!! We are elated that you had such a great time with us, as going above and beyond is always our aim when it comes to customer service and exceeding the expectations of our guests. Our amazing team does a...More

    Handkerchief Shoals Inn
    295 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in South Harwich
     
    Skaket Beach Motel
    436 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Orleans
     
    Sesuit Harbor House
    200 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in East Dennis
     
    Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
    492 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Eastham
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$86 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in North Truro
    • #1 Family Hotel in North Truro
    • #2 Romantic Hotel in North Truro
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 76
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Top Mast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Massachusetts >
    • Cape Cod >
    • North Truro
    • Also Known As
    • Top Mast Hotel North Truro ,
    • Top Mast North Truro ,
    • Top Mast Resort North Truro, MA, North America
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (171)
    Room & Suite (53)
    Pool & Beach (21)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (119)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
    492 reviews
    28.76 km away
     
    Sesuit Harbor House
    200 reviews
    34.01 km away
     
    Handkerchief Shoals Inn
    295 reviews
    41.51 km away
     
    Skaket Beach Motel
    436 reviews
    31.03 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Top Mast Cafe
    362 reviews
    .05 km away
    Savory and the Sweet Escape
    335 reviews
    4.51 km away
    The Mews Restaurant & Cafe
    1,305 reviews
    5.89 km away
    Montano's Restaurant
    328 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Truro Vineyards of Cape Cod
    386 reviews
    3.20 km away
    Highland Light
    268 reviews
    4.06 km away
    Head of the Meadow Beach
    96 reviews
    2.57 km away
    Atlantic Spice Company
    92 reviews
    3.53 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Chelsea G
    29 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from TopMastResort | Property representative |
    We do offer passes to the public for the use of the pool. Pricing information can be found on our website under the Pool link. Thank you, Jason
    0
    Votes
    mbcoll3
    28 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from TopMastResort | Property representative |
    I'm sorry but we do not allow pets. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do or answer for you. :-)
    0
    Votes
    Liz K
    21 September 2014|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from TopMastResort | Property representative |
    You can go to Cape cod RTA website for the most current schedules. Jason
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Waterfront for sure."
    Read review
    "On the ocean"
    Read review
    "Book early in season"
    Read review
    "Make sure you request a beachfront suite"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing