We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Not an average Holiday Inn. A bit disappointing as I had a higher standard for this brand of hotel. We got 2 adjoining rooms for my family and my sisters family. The connecting door would not open. Had to call someone to check it out. The bathroom was dingy and the wallpaper was ripped, The bathroom does not have an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sally3011997
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2015

On our recent family trip to MA, we visited a few cities. This hotel staff was so helpful,. (Sara even googled and printed parking places & train routes) Hannie and Alen always greeted us with smiles and were ready to help with any concerns. This hotel is not extra fancy, but is what we wanted and fit the bill. Clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to visit Salem, Rockport and Boston. I will share your comments with the front desk team. Our staff takes great pride in the service they provide, so we value your feedback. We hope you...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This was not your average Holiday Inn. A bit disappointing really and I hold a higher standard for this brand of hotel. The curtains were ripped, there were huge stains on the carpeting and the bathroom was very dingy. The linen was clean, but the room just didn't smell fresh at all. There wasn't a breakfast included in the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tklimac
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We reserved a block of rooms for our daughter's wedding here. For anyone looking for a place where they can count on the desk manager to have all details perfect, this is the place! Thanks, Hannie for the extra time and effort. The guests were pleased with their rooms, the pool area and the various restaurants in the area. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie A
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Carlos Rooms Manager

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

I travel a lot for my company and I'm on the road 290 days a year and I've stayed at many Holiday Inn's. This one has the worse up keep I've seen. I have seen bugs in the room, twice Housekeeping didn't come.....and the mattress needs to be changed out and now the best part, no continental breakfast.....for what they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard S
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager

Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Quite a run down hotel in an area where there's lots of (less expensive) competition.. I don't quite know how they get the rates they charge. The hotel is tired, public area carpets need replacement or steam clean, and the hotel just doesn't feel or smell "fresh". Rooms are large and nicely appointed, though. Unfortunately my main memory of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LetsGoRangers
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the unscheduled wake up calls. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into by me. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 July 2015

service at front desk ? they try to fill a hole with water, rugs in rooms needed to replaced 2 years ago they are shabby and beyond dirty. Several members of our travel party were issued occupied rooms on arrival and several the next night needed to have their rooms keys re-programmed ... we had 21 rooms on a STARR...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager

Levis, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Great room but quite small. The people at the front desk are helpfull and friendly. The room is modern, clean, and equiped with everything that you might think. The pool inside the hotel was way to cold and the fitness center was small but the equipements were modern and clean. The breakfest was amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2000CAD
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Carlos Rooms Manager

Reviewed 9 July 2015

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a football tournament my son was playing in the area and this was the hotel the league had room blocked. My unfortunate encounter was when I received a phone call from a relative while I was enroute to the hotel, about 45-60 minutes out telling me where my room was located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlackMochaLatte
Bucks
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed for a single night after flying into Boston. Easy to find, about 40 minutes from the airport. Full service hotel which is good when arriving late, bar area OK with decent food. Breakfast was reasonable, good range of options. Room clean, sleep Ok, parking on-site, Wi-Fi Ok. Would stay again for the same reason.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woggsy
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Carlos Rooms Manager

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
8.9 km away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
3.4 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
8.8 km away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salem
1,892 reviews
6.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Boston - Peabody is conveniently located between Downtown Boston and Logan International Airport and the historical coastal towns North of Boston. Whether you are enticed by the quaint seaport villages of nearby Salem, Gloucester, and Marblehead or the excitement of Boston's Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Freedom Trail, and Fenway Park, the Holiday Inn Peabody is the ideal location to experience all that New England has to offer. Our hotel is now completely smoke-free and renovations are scheduled for completion later this spring. This Boston North Shore hotel will feature 183 newly refurbished guestrooms, including 20 two-room suites. All rooms and suites are equipped with 27' televisions and high speed Internet access. Suites include kitchenettes with mini-refrigerator and microwave and living area with sleep sofa. Unwind in our indoor pool, outdoor courtyard or work out in our fully-equipped fitness center. When hunger strikes, Carrabba's Italian Grill where you can enjoy a casual dinner in a warm, festive environment, the menu offers a variety of freshly made dishes cooked to order in a lively exhibition kitchen. For meetings and social events, our flexible meeting space can accommodate groups from 5-450 people. Ample free parking is available for cars as well as buses. Enjoy ease of access from I-93, I-95, Logan airport (BOS), and Boston's many area colleges for graduation weekends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Address: 1 Newbury St, US 1 N & US 128 N, Peabody, MA 01960-3846
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Price Range: RM421 - RM961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Boston-Peabody
Holiday Inn Peabody
Peabody Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great location for Boston and Salem”
 of 5 bubbles Q5463PHlisam, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles terryk693, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms can involve a long walk from entrance and/or elevators so guests with mobility issues should request rooms that avoid this.”
 of 5 bubbles Remie, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Darlingbelge, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was great.”
 of 5 bubbles J9876, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5