We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 371: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Surprised by some criticism, I found the room nice and clean. The housekeeping did a good job. The price is reasonable. I did not try the restaurant, room service, or any of the other features so I can't comment on those.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyerfan2016
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Flyer Fan 2016, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the kind words. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Davie, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is not up to the standards of it's name. The hotel is old and in disrepair. the room was not clean, hair in the bathtub, and had a broken makeup mirror and clothes hook in the bathroom. There were many problems in the fitness center, such as broken aerobic equipment and free weights. The breakfast in the dining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wilburil
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Wilburil, I am sorry your stay was disappointing. From your comments it is clear we fell short off our usual service standards. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience. Your comments will assist us in our continuous effort to improve. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Upstate NY
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had gone to a time share presentation that had promised a room included - when that didn't pan out we were left to find our own lodging. Having driven 4 hours already we weren't keen on looking too far. Past the outlets and some smaller local hotel / motels we saw the Crowne Plaza towering above a local supermarket....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cookie3831
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Cookie,3831, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you found us and were able to enjoy many of the hotel's amenities. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Boston, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were clean, had comfortable bedding and a quite well functioning climate control system. I appreciated being placed on a floor far away from the rowdy Halloween party participants, that were also staying at the hotel. The parking garage was a little concerning, as pieces of concrete would crumble down from the ceiling, but it was nice that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward Y
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Edward Y, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Reviewed 24 October 2016

The hotel needs updated. Our room was clean, but like I stated needs updated. There is a ton of potential to be had at this hotel and when they update it I think it will be amazing! Just by walking around you can tell it really used to be amazing!! I think the staff were friendly, the food and bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC S
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear JC S, Thank you for your comments. Your feedback will assist us as we plan future improvements. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel is located in downtown Pittsfield at an ideal location for someone visiting the area. Downtown Pittsfield has evolved into a go-to place with some top notch cultural venues in the Colonial Theater and Barrington Stage, plenty of very good places to eat, a cozy movie theater, an excellent small town museum, some boutique shops,and a new carousel that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeofMA
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear MikeofMa, Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is important to us as we plan future improvements. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

CT
Reviewed 17 October 2016

It's hard to find a decent hotel in the Berkshires on short notice that you can access Stockbridge from...but this hotel was pretty decent, albeit a bit worn. Room was clean, and hotel overall ok. The Pool area was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebnmom
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Ebnmom, Thank you for your comments. We are glad the hotel was able to meet your needs. Thanks for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This hotel definitely needs an overhaul. Very outdated style. Staff on reception don't even try to look interested. Pool looks nice but you walk through the bar/restaurant to get in. Rooms small and dull, bedding although clean had stains. Only half a toilet roll, toiletries not left on the second day. Just not a well thought out hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Jo S. , Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is important to us and will assist us as we plan future improvements. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The first thing you see here is the car park and I can understand why you could get a bad impression of this hotel, but everything else was very good. The lobby is nice, the reception staff friendly and efficient and while the decor of the room is a little dated, it was very comfortable. This hotel is in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scoop2023
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Scoop2023, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you not judging us strictly on the parking garage. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Military Base
Reviewed 2 October 2016

They have their own omelet chef (who made a great spinach/mushroom for me)! Wonderful dining staff that provided excellent service at the end of breakfast hours. Friendly check in and out staff. Stayed in 2 queen room with nice view out over the roof-tops to the Berkshires!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tabby42
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Tabby 42, Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear you enjoyed the chef attended omelet station. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thanks for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
0.6 km away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 11 in Pittsfield
330 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
13.4 km away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
5.1 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Pittsfield-Berkshires Hotel offers a convenient downtown location, minutes from Berkshire attractions including several public golf courses,Tanglewood, Norman Rockwell Museum, Hancock Shaker Village, summer theater. One hour to Albany (NY) Airport. All guestrooms equipped with complimentary high speed internet. Free wireless Internet access in all public/lobby areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Address: 1 West St, Rte 7 & West St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-6298
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Price Range: RM509 - RM710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pittsfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pittsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield Hotel Pittsfield
Pittsfield Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Pittsfield staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Pittsfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the 2nd floor by the pool, warned by hotel desk clerk that it gets "warm" at night in there. She was right.”
 of 5 bubbles Cookie3831, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't gave a room bear a lift as it pings all night”
 of 5 bubbles josG2462VC, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles LKV50F, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms offer the best view of the Berkshire's.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaS760, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Executive Level Floor # 11 "the quiet floor"”
 of 5 bubbles Bfulk, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay