We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Boston
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

Hotel is quite convenient in the middle Of town. For the only big brand in the area, I felt the rooms were not well appointed and needed a deep scrub. The hallways smelt like a motel with an old cigarette smell. The iron was broken, but overall, their service was nice and would go back in a pinch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vots824
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Vots824, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience . I am sorry some items during your stay were not up to our usual standards. We are always looking for ways to improve our product and your comments will assist us with that ongoing challenge. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General...

Lederach, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Pros: nice view of town from upper floors. Nice restaurant and bar area. Can walk to most parts of downtown. Pittsfield has limited choices in hotels so can't be too picky. Cons: overly strong chlorine smell from pool area. Bleach used in sheets caused a rash. Parking garage confusing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InGodsCountry
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear In Gods Country, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your visit. We are sorry that you had issues with the chlorine odors by the pool and laundry detergent sensitivity. I assure you both issues will be looked into immediately. Your complete satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will come see us again....

Dedham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 January 2015

I can't compliment the staff of this hotel enough! The hotel was clean and food in the restaurant/Bar was great! We stayed for two nights with a group for a hockey tournament. 13 players (average 12 yrs) + multiple parents, brothers and sisters. The staff were very professional and accommodating. This is a *5star* for staff. It could use updating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MCL19
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Mcl19, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff. Thank you for choosing us. Sincerely Chuck Burnick General Manager

Bristol, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

First let me say that I emailed ahead to ask if we could have an early check-in, since we were coming up to the Berkshires to elope. The hotel was VERY accommodating. When we checked in, we found that they had upgraded us to a king suite since we were getting married. That was a great surprise! The restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LaCea S
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear LaCea S., Congratulations ! We are so happy we were able to help make your experience special. It truly was our pleasure. We hope to see you on your 1st anniversary. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Wallingford, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 January 2015

The room was average and not really well cleaned. Aside from that the place was very nice and in a really good location to visit most Berkshire area attractions. They have a pretty good restaurant on the second floor. But we didn't dare to visit the bar downstairs( looked a little scary ) people were smoking in the hallway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnie S
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Arnie S., Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. I am sorry the housekeeping was not up to our usual standard. I am glad that overall we were able to meet your needs. Thank you for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

Well I won't say this hotel feels like a one star because the staff are really friendly. Check in and out is very fast. In room dining is not not recommended. Furniture is so old. Internet speed is super fast compared to all of the hotels in Pittsfield. Overall it really needs to be re innovated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uzeiz
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Uzeiz, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am sorry the accommodations did not meet your needs. We are continuously working to improve our product and services and your comments will assist us with future planning. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Bellmore, New York
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

Positives: The rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Negatives: It took over 3 hours and three phone calls to get a crib. I had to hold my newborn in my arms as he slept. Then the delivery came after 930 at night and I had to wake my husband to open the door. Towels were not delivered either till we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank naomi k
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Naomi K, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your visit.. I am sorry you experienced delays on both the towels and crib. We always make guest requests a priority. I am not sure what happened in this case , and I assure you it will be addressed. Once again I am extremely sorry. Sincerely, Chuck...

Boston
Reviewed 20 December 2014

I stayed in the hotel for nine days straight and so I have a pretty good feel for the place. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The bathroom is a bit cramped but for me alone but it was satisfactory. The shower never got quite hot enough, but it is perhaps my own fault for never mentioning this to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KKT_MAG
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear KKT__MAG, Thank you for all of the valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that overall you were satisfied during your extended stay with us. Your comments ,both good and bad, will be shared with all of the staff and used to help us improve our product and services. We hope you come back to see us again and...

Placentia, California
Reviewed 13 December 2014 via mobile

It used to be that a Crowne Plaza was an upscale hotel. This hotel was probably considered upscale 20 years ago, but now is an old and slightly creepy place. As an IHG Platinum status member I was surprised and disappointed to say the least. Old carpet and wallpaper, a sofa that I literally sank into, and a sink basin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agoldman3
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear agoldman3, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am very sorry for the poor room conditions you encountered. Unfortunately the room you were given was not renovated when the rest of the hotel was and was only used because it was the last available king bed. The rooms on the floor you were...

Reviewed 13 December 2014 via mobile

I be there 3 weeks ago and a nice lady her name is Monserrat clean my room two days and is very clean, keep her in you staff, I love this place, is so nice be there and she always smile and is very friendly,when i live some inspection women(look hispanic) is no nice in all keep atention

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank helen p
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Helen P, Thank you for your comments. I am glad we took good care of you. Please come see us again. Thanks for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
377 reviews
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.0 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Pittsfield-Berkshires Hotel offers a convenient downtown location, minutes from Berkshire attractions including several public golf courses,Tanglewood, Norman Rockwell Museum, Hancock Shaker Village, summer theater. One hour to Albany (NY) Airport. All guestrooms equipped with complimentary high speed internet. Free wireless Internet access in all public/lobby areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Address: 1 West St, Rte 7 & West St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-6298
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Price Range: RM456 - RM1,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pittsfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pittsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield Hotel Pittsfield
Pittsfield Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Pittsfield staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Pittsfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“poolside for kids”
 of 5 bubbles lined0c, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles mikeinnm, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The 9th floor overlooking the town square was very quiet, end of the hall. I didn't hear any sounds at all.”
 of 5 bubbles 322TeresaM, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great venue for fundraising events”
 of 5 bubbles Michie1291, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I thought it was what I would expect from a Crowne Plaza”
 of 5 bubbles 496jamyv, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5