We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cape Colony Inn

Expedia.comUS$129*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Cape Colony Inn
Cape Colony Inn
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,032 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 942: English reviews
Start your review of Cape Colony Inn
 Click to rate
Emmett, Idaho
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in King family suite - comfortable clean rooms, private bedroom a bit cramped but comfortable, King bed in communal room a bit more plush with two nightstands, reading lights and chargers. Amenities such as shuffleboard, fire pit and pool were great, even borrowed board games for a little vacation Scrabble match. Dog friendly! We did not travel with Fido,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-needs-a-holiday
Management response:

Our suites sleep from 4-6 guests with two bedrooms within the suite. Larger parties take advantage of these rooms as it is less expensive than getting 2 different rooms. We're pleased that you tried and enjoyed some of our guest amenities. We also offer bean bag toss, volley ball, Boccie ball for guests enjoyment. It was very hot for May...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked Cape Colony Inn in Provincetown the last minute. We had a two double-bed room. It really is a motel with some cheap furniture. The blinds in the bathroom fell off and hit my nose when I tried to pulled it down. I called the front desk, the lady sent in someone to re-install the blinds. But my nose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lei L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Cape Colony Inn. It was brought to my attention when I returned to the Inn the incident regarding the bathroom shade falling and hitting you on the nose. I understand this can be very frightening and cause extreme discomfort. I hope you are feeling better. I would like to sincerely apologize...

Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a business appointment and booked a last minute room reservation. We had stayed here years ago and it wasn't all that nice. We also brought our dog this time. We were very pleased. Everything was renovated since we were last there. Pool area was beautiful. Very dog friendly. Breakfast was very good. Friendly staff. We go to Provincetown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hyaffe
Management response:

We are so pleased that you decided to give us a try and that you were pleased with your stay. We are continually upgrading our property to make it a positive experience for all of our guests. Our pool (outside and heated) and fire pit areas are popular with our guests. A great place to socialize or relax after a...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff was super friendly and thorough (we had three booked reservations) with all the paperwork and making sure everything went smoothly. Every year they continue to update this great property! The complimentary breakfast has good options A great place to start your day at the beach or in town, the bus is right out front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Cape Colony Inn. 'Super Friendly and Thorough' is a great compliment. Thank you. Our staff strives to make each guest's stay a great experience. We are continually looking to improve the property. This season we added new doors and RFID locks. The complimentary continental breakfast is a big hit with our...

West Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this location for a few years now and always have positive experiences. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating, and the rooms always clean! I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a good price and a great location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cory C
Management response:

We love hearing from our return guests that our rooms meet your expectations each time you come back to visit us. The fact that you find our staff to be "extremely friendly and accommodating" and the rooms "always clean", pleases us. We are very happy that you find this to be the case. We look forward to your next visit!...

Babylon
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed at the Cape Colony Inn in Provincetown, Mass. in May of 2017. We stayed in a suite that had a seperate bedroom in addition to the main room with a bed. The way it was situated allowed for a fair amount of privacy from each room and the bathroom. The rooms were clean and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4707FEjohnw
Management response:

We appreciate you writing a review for us! We're glad that you were comfortable in one of suites (which sleep 4-6 guests). "The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice." Thank you for letting us know! Our extended continental breakfast includes a variety of foods and beverages to help our guests have a good start to a busy...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveling with an 16 month old can be stressful. But this hotel had everything that we needed. A spacious room with a fridge for storing baby food and microwave for warming it up. And there was a Keurig to help the parents get over-caffeinated. However, I have to take a couple of stars off because instead of cribs, they use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProverbialYeti
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Cape Colony Inn. We are pleased you found the room spacious and enjoyed the use of the in room microwave and fridge. We feel little touches like that help make our guests stay a more comfortable experience. We are sorry you did not feel the Pack and Play we provided was...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Beware. I booked a 2 night Expedia prepaid stay at the Cape Colony Inn & unfortunately Spirit Airlines cancelled my flight on the day of my expected arrival. I called the hotel and spoke w/Sheila at front desk & she said unfortunately her hands were tied because I booked it through Expedia and they would end up getting billed from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to express you views regarding the Cape Colony Inn’s cancellation policy. Our standard policy allows guests to cancel 14 days or more prior to the check in date and receive a full refund. All of our policies are clearly stated on our website and on Expedia when making a reservation. Guests must agree these...

Brunswick, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am typically stay away from hotels that aren't brand names, like Holiday Inns or Comfort Inns. So when I went in the off season to Cape Cod not a whole lot was available for me to choose from. Cape Colony had good reviews so I figured I'd give it a shot. I am so happy I did because it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meagan R
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us; we certainly appreciate your input. We are pleased that you decided to give us a try and that you were happy that you did. We strive to meet the expectations of our guests as customer service is our highest priority. Thank you for letting us know that our...

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The walls are paper thin you can hear everything from the other rooms. When I spoke to the front desk about the noise coming from the room above me (stomping) the woman actually told me I should have stayed on the upper floor! So many better places to stay avoid this one!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tao4144141
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Cape Colony Inn. I am sorry for the noise issue that you experienced during your second night stay. When you called the desk at 8:15 pm on Friday May 12, regarding the noise, the manager immediately checked everything out and found that the disturbance came from a family with children returning...

442 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Double Queen Bed Room (32)
Viewed
Full Bed Suite (40)
Viewed
King Bed Room (32)
Viewed
King Family Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Queen Bed Suite (29)
Viewed
Studio Queen (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.9 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
873 reviews
0.3 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
832 reviews
1.7 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.9 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
2.0 km away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#8 of 15 in Provincetown
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cape Colony Inn, ranked among the highest hotels on the outer cape for guest satisfaction, is the perfect place to enjoy your Provincetown vacation. Rooms have been recently updated and feature Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop Mattresses, Keurig® Brewing Coffee Machines, Flat Screen TVs, as well as spacious bathrooms with Spa 360 Body Care® toiletries, granite countertops, and more! Our friendly staff can help you plan the perfect Cape Cod vacation with many discounts on activities around town. On property, you can enjoy a variety of fun for the entire family including our heated pool, fire pit, volleyball, gas grills, complimentary breakfast, and WIFI. We are here to make your stay relaxing, fun and comfortable at an affordable rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cape Colony Inn

Address: 280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Price Range: RM471 - RM1,246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Colony Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cape Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Colony Hotel Provincetown
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cape Colony Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Syracuse, New York
1 month ago
New York
17 hours ago
Marblehead, Massachusetts
10 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Cape Colony Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only problem was that our air conditioner was too loud”
hyaffe, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
tao4144141, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“There is not an elevator, so if stairs are an issue, I book the first level. We were not bothered with noise issues on either level.”
914cathya, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room and that is our preference”
188grd, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast is yummy so don't miss out on that, wifi works great make use of it.”
677sanak, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$129
Orbitz.comUS$129
TravelocityUS$129
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates