We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aerie House & Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aerie House & Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The Beach Club portion of Aerie House is special in that you have four waterfront units on excellent beach in Provincetown Harbor. Although well renovated over a decade ago, these units are now showing their age and have become uncomfortable places to stay. The worst part is an error in their initial renovation; air conditioning was not installed, not even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Douglas C
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review

We are sorry you are not happy with your accommodations but feel the driver of your unhappiness is the lack of air conditioning during this particularly hot week. We clearly have posted on our web site and all other marketing sources that Apartments 2, 3 and 4 do not offer air conditioning and you have stayed in this unit before...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is our third summer coming to PTown and our third time coming to Aerie House. We will ALWAYS stay at Aerie House - it really can't be beat. The rooms are cozy and sweet, the views amazing, and the food outstanding. Normal B & B breakfast are usually continental style, but not at Aerie House. There is always a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcaswell1968
Management response:

Thanks so much for the kind words. Dave and I love to see you back year after year and consider you more as friends now than guests. We look forward to your fourth visit!

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We came from NC and this was our first trip to Provincetown. We were a group of four and stayed in the top floor suite in the main house. Dave and Steve had champagne waiting for us in our fridge and we had a delightful stay. I loved our deck with a beautiful view of Cape Cod Bay. Commercial street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gradyryan1
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your kind comments. We hope to see you back again.

Palmyra, Virginia
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My husband and I were new the B&B side of things. We always stay in hotels. Our friends were staying in a big house right up the road within walking distance so talk about convenience. We heard great things about the place so we decided to stay here. Steve and Dave really have their place up to par. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSImama
Management response:

Thanks for taking your time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope you make it back again. Mac appreciates the kind words as well!

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I'd completely recommend the gorgeous Aerie House for a relaxing P-town experience. Everything at the House shows thoughtfulness and attention to detail. The rooms, while of course small, since it's a B&B in an old mansion (I stayed in both #4 and #2 during my 4-night stay), are really chic. The bathrooms are especially nice and well-maintained, and the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fellowtraveler27
Management response:

Thanks so much for taking your time to write your kind words. It is much appreciated by all of us here that work hard every day to ensure our guests have a great stay. We look forward to seeing you back again.

Troy, New York
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My boyfriend and I, along with 5 of my high school friends (we are all around 30 years old at the time of this trip!) booked rooms at the aerie house in order to attend the wedding of 2 dear friends. Booking over the phone with the visual help of their website could not have been easier. Steve and Dave,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BertLover
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review

Wow, we couldn't have said it better ourselves! Thanks so much for the wonderful words. We really enjoyed hosting your wedding group and look forward to your return again.

boston
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Aerie house is an experience in and of itself. Way beyond a comfortable and impeccable place to stay, the attention to detail at this location can only come from one thing - that the owners (Steve and Dave) just run this place for the love of it! The result is superlative and worth visiting Provincetown for, which btw also happens...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m k
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful comments, particularly about our love for our property shining through for guests to see. We are still as passionate about our role as innkeepers as we were when we started 12 years ago.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This was my first visit to Provincetown and I'm sure Aerie House added to my good impression of the whole town. To stay on budget, I chose one of the smaller rooms with a shared bath. Being there during what they call "Low Season" also helped the budget. But the experience was top-dollar and the three-to-two bath arrangement was sort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denny G
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind comments Denny. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you back here in your travels.

Rosseau, Ontario
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed at the Beach Club in April; it was our first visit to Provincetown and we loved it. The apartment was clean, spacious and cheery, and would be great for a week in the summer, right on the beach, and right in town. The owners at the main house were great and helpful, and our stay was entirely enjoyable...if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulabanks
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words. We very much appreciate when guests take the time to compliment what we work so hard to achieve. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We rented an Aerie House beachfront studio for one night in February. Quick getaway. Gorgeous, immaculate, with thoughtful details like champagne in the fridge. Upsides: location, charm, cozy loft, kitchen. Downside: broken, uncomfortable sleeper sofa (we mentioned this to the owner).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VBCL
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. FYI, we did repair the sofa bed in The Cottage. The metal frame of the bed had come unattached from the wood frame of the sofa. That being said, we find all sofabeds to be fairly uncomfortable and now have aerobeds for guests to use instead...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.2 km away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#31 of 63 in Provincetown
25 reviews
0.8 km away
Crown and Anchor Inn
Crown and Anchor Inn
#30 of 63 in Provincetown
106 reviews
0.2 km away
Somerset House Inn
Somerset House Inn
#24 of 63 in Provincetown
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Queen Vic Guest House
Queen Vic Guest House
#20 of 63 in Provincetown
71 reviews
0.2 km away
Atlantic Light Inn
Atlantic Light Inn
#12 of 63 in Provincetown
162 reviews
0.5 km away
Secret Garden Inn
Secret Garden Inn
#16 of 63 in Provincetown
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spectacular bay views from both our hilltop Guesthouse as well as our waterfront Beach Club. Accommodations for every budget from economical rooms to deluxe suites and beachfront apartments. Private beach, bay view hot tub, complimentary bicycles, large bay view sundeck, fireplaces, parking, Airport/pier pick up, open all year. Located in Provincetown's charming East End gallery and restaurant district just a five minute walk to town center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aerie House & Beach Club

Address: 184 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2427
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aerie House & Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top Floor of the Main House OR Top Apartment at The Beach Club”
 of 5 bubbles markdT7374WA, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On the beach! Very private!”
 of 5 bubbles Al6930, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take the room with the view because at one point during your stay you'll just want to stay in!”
 of 5 bubbles Scott_A_Drake, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Our condo had a sleeping loft-climb up a ladder. There is also a sleep sofa in the living room.”
  • beach is just in front of condos- walk to town pier is 5 min.
 of 5 bubbles Thea974, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If unsure what works for you from just the website, call. The owners are really helpful and will accurately explain what to expect.”
 of 5 bubbles travel_asana, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5