We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 460: English reviews
Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We spent a weekend at The Provincetown Inn for a family wedding. We booked one of the 2 large suites, with a king sized bed, and pull out sofa, plus living room/kitchen area. The bathroom was inside the bedroom, which was less than idea for our kids coming in and out of the room. There was a nice sized table,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COLLEEN L
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi Colleen L, Let's do this again - but next time let's do the Wood End Suite. The kitchenette is smaller but there are two bathrooms! Yes, two...so sorry you had that experience. Renovation is ongoing, we host many guests each year and to maintain a property this size can be a challenge. Not everyone treat the rooms/areas the way...

Granby,MA
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Went to see to relax for the weekend and got to see Dahlia flower show and I meet the nicest employee Joy. She had incredible customer service and I felt like family here. I have stayed here before and she is a true asset here. Their rooms have a great view of the bay or the light house. We like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alcobaca2460
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

You are amazing! Thank you so much for your review - you are always welcome here at PTown Inn. Your next visit should be an even greater occasion as we continue to upgrade and make some wonderful changes to the Old Lady. Have you both a great Winter and Happy New Year. Joyful Joy....

Markdale, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I have been here many times before....with my husband,a business associate and a girls week away. The location is great with a three sided view.The breakfast offered was good. My only complaint was the price seemed to be high considering it was off season...October.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Great news "Diane R"... we do offer a discounted rate for our repeat Guests - our Friends of The Inn. When making your next reservation, please call and mention your review. Also, the 2017 rates are out and we are pleased to announce the rates are the same as 2016! So, we await your call. Thanks again for making Provincetown...

Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We had a great overnight stay here, yes it is dated and could use some tightening up but it is very clean. The bed was soft and comfortable. We had a harbor side room and enjoyed looking out at the lights of ptown. Continental breakfast looked good but was all carbs except hard boiled eggs. (Unshelled). We would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane B
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Oh "Duane B"! I will agree with you, to a point.There are a variety of items including fresh fruits - cut and whole - yogurts, juices, hot and cold cereal, 'make-your-own waffles, the other carbs and then the eggs... And, of course the gluten free station. Enthused that your stay was enjoyable and we do hope you will definately return...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed at Provincetown Inn in June. Clean and vast rooms, amazing reception hall interior, beautiful location and view! Special thanks to a very kind, understanding and friendly stuff. Enjoyed it very much.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank troelena
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Amazing indeed! Thank you "Troelena" for your feedback - we certainly appreciate hearing from you. Needless to say, we look forward to your next visit.. Kind regards,

Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

If you can get a bargain not a bad place to stay. Clean enough but the continental breakfast was typical. They do not have everything up and running. It is at the end of the town, plenty of parking and a walk to other places with nice restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliffordmte
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you Cliffordmte! We do boast competitive rates, clean rooms with Wi-Fi, parking, breakfast and the Pool- which is opened to the Public. Quite a package for the price! Provincetown Inn, the place to be on the side of the Cape...

North Creek, New York, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We have been vacationing in Provincetown for over 20 years and this was our first stay here. I have read several reviews and have to agree that there is room for improvement in upgrading the rooms. However I come to the Cape to enjoy the beauty and atmosphere that is like nowhere else. As long as I have a clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nlights53
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Wow! They say "nothing happens before the time..." Thank you for having taken the time to write and I hope this will not just be a one-time stay, but you will return to see what else we have to offer. I would say you had a front row seat for view! And, at this time of year when things are...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Not for everyone, but if you like old-time, slightly dilapidated historic hotels (and I do!), you will probably like this place. From reading negative reviews here I'm guessing that a lot of people come here mostly for the free parking and they expect a more modern hotel. But that's not what this place is. Anyway if you've never been to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJ401
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you! A previous 'Reviewer' said "you pay for the view" and that is so true. The rooms may be 'small' and 'old' but comfy and clean. When you come to Provincetown Inn, you have to savor the view - sunrise and sunset - spectacular! Sorry your lasagna wasn't tasty... See you on your return and make sure you tell...

New York
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We have been going to the Provincetown Inn for many years. We always have a wonderful time and leave feeling incredibly relaxed. The hotel staff is accommodating and friendly. The breakfast has a large variety, and Anikia and her lovely ladies Carla and Charise, along with the bay view, make for a lovely morning experience. Relaxing beachside or poolside is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crayolaing
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Words cannot describe how disappointed we were with this hotel. Shabby and run down doesn't even begin to cover it. This hotel is badly in need of investment. The bathrooms are small and weren't that clean, the bedding looks like it hasn't been updated since the 80's. We had sockets with exposed wiring, filthy curtains, stained ceilings and shabby furniture....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby D

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
3.9 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#5 of 14 in Provincetown
848 reviews
1.6 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
2.9 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
4.7 km away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#13 of 14 in Provincetown
224 reviews
0.4 km away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#8 of 14 in Provincetown
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1909
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Price Range: RM441 - RM1,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Provincetown
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
LISLE
Northampton, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Avon, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“older part of inn more quaint and nice in off season, newer part more modern but seasonal only and all rooms face the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 101kathleend, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would not recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Been2Bagan, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a view! Why bother otherwise?”
 of 5 bubbles EvilAsh46, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I like the rooms on the ground floor facing the town.....rooms starting at 126 up”
 of 5 bubbles 120dianer, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Deck rooms are well worth the extra price”
 of 5 bubbles KJ401, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay