We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 6 hotels in Rockport

Emerson Inn

343 reviews
Save
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good34%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“historic hotel”(9 reviews)
“ocean view”(30 reviews)
“no lift”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (343)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Emerson Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
142
110
36
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
142
110
36
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelocean viewno liftrocking chairsnew englandmusselsback porchhome friesbreakfast was includedget awaylonger stayhalibut state parkcape annyogurtfront porchplenty of parkingthird floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel is right on the seafront but is a little way out of Rockport itself. It is part of the group of hotels "Historic Hotels of America". It is more like a country house than a hotel with antique style furniture. Quite small room...More

2  Thank WAMMidlands
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Poorly decorated, and poorly maintained. A real travesty to see an "Historic Inn" poorly covered with aluminum siding. We paid top rate for a room and bathroom that was so small, you could hardly turn around. No place to sit, other than the bed.

2  Thank dnh3155
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were apprehensive about our stay here after reading some of the reviews so were expecting the worst. We were in the Emerson room on the first floor in the old part of the hotel. It was small with a tiny bathroom, but it was...More

2  Thank LmKSussex_UK
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Positives....Beautiful views.... Lovely antiques.... Good breakfast.... Negatives.... In my seventies and received no assistance with my luggage up 3 flights of stairs (no elevator).... Room so small we literally could not turn around.... Except for self-serve breakfast, dining was a disaster (over priced with snobby,...More

3  Thank twinkle0722
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I would echo the concerns of the folks here who found this place wanting. I came with a business group of twelve who books multiple rooms, meals and conference facilities. My room was on the third floor of an elevator-less building, and as tiny as...More

2  Thank PGB1979
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1272829303166
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Bathroom (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nanat123
31 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Paul R | Property representative |
Hi! Apologies for the late reply! The property is wheelchair accessible, but unfortunately all bathrooms at the property are shower/tub combinations, not a true "step in shower". Hope this helps!
0
Votes
s m
14 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SmilingKodiak | Reviewed this property |
It depends on the weather, I suspect. May be open for ice skating.
1
Vote
Diana H
19 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Diana H | Reviewed this property |
thank you soo much for your response. we stayed at the top to much of a uneven hike to go down by the water. there were like someone stated trails about a mile from the hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are wonderful expansive ocean views from third floor rooms."
Read review
"We had a corner room on the 3rd floor and would recommend both."
Read review
"Try for a second floor room if you have luggage, there is no elevator"
Read review
"Outstanding view of the Atlantic and the harbor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite