We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn

CancelonUS$109*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$151*
US$109*
Great Deal
US$125*
US$125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn
 Click to rate
Boston, MA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good value for the money. I usually stay in more upscale properties but needed somewhere convenient for one night. The room was large and immaculate and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. The only negative: I found the lighting in the bathroom to be very poor.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chocbar
Lindenhurst, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stay here when we go to Boston .This hotel is great, The people were nice from check-in to check-out The person doing the breakfast was good very friendly the food was good too the hot food was hot and it looked fresh check-out was easy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeymoose1421
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review

Dear mikeymoose1421, It is such a pleasure to hear from loyal guests like yourself! We do everything possible to make sure our guests are well taken care of during their visit so our staff will be more than happy to hear your wonderful comments. Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel for your Boston getaways and for taking the...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were on the small side. Beds were comfortable but the bathroom could be cleaner. Some furniture and corridor fittings appeared worn. Breakfast was good in terms of selection and quality. There's even a small indoor pool too, though we didn't have the chance to use it. In the evenings, you don't have to go far for a wide choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kriskross18
Rutland, Vermont
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Our stay was great.. the staff was very helpful.. and honest. Because we left a few items in the room and called to get them, they were ready and waiting on the front desk for us. And the staff was very kind and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridgetb959
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review

Dear bridgetb959, We are delighted that you found your way to the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as our entire staff is thrilled to have earned your five-star rating! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Sam A. Patel General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Signs said hotel was under renovation, which made me nervous. But our room seemed brand new. The decor was up-to-date, the bed super comfortable. Attractive wood furniture and cabinetry. Granite in the bath and coffee bar. Extremely clean room, right down to the Clean Remote. I imagine the lobby will be spruced up during the rest of the renovation. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review

Dear Margaret D, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, as we couldn't be happier to learn that our team was able to make your experience here so memorable. We are always excited to learn when we can exceed our guests' expectations and your positive and glowing remarks are truly appreciated. We hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome...

Reviewed 2 April 2017

I travel to this area for work about once a month. I've been staying at this hotel for about 3 or 4 years, and can't say that I've ever had a bad experience. The hotel is always clean, and the people are very friendly. I do a lot of travel for work, and have found Best Western to be the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulsB2607TQ
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review

Dear paulsB2607TQ, It is such a pleasure to hear from loyal guests like yourself! We do everything possible to make sure our guests are well taken care of during their visit so our staff will be more than happy to hear your wonderful comments. Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and for taking the time to share your...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 April 2017

the overall stay was above average .the staff was very friendly and inviting. They were very helpful when our key did not work in the door. The complimentary breakfast was above par. The one recommendation is to better assess the cleanliness of the pool. The filtration system appeared to be in need of repair water did not seem as clean...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1855TAmichaels
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review

Dear We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. It is certainly wonderful to see that you enjoyed your visit here at the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn. I have asked maintenance to look into the filtration system. We hope you'll choose to...

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Our stay here, though brief, was comfortable and restful. The room was clean and nicely designed. It was more spacious than we had expected, especially the bathroom, which was spotless. The man on duty at the front desk (I think he gave his name as D.) called up a little while after we checked in to make sure everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review

Dear Becky S, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, as we couldn't be happier to learn that our team was able to make your experience here so memorable. We are always excited to learn when we can exceed our guests' expectations and your positive and glowing remarks are truly appreciated. We hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for 1 night while my daughter and I were in area visiting colleges. The check in pricess was quick and easy and the room was clean. Everything was exactly as described. The only problem I had was there was a very loud party going on in 2 or 3 other rooms on my floor. It was terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kanika S
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kanika S, While we are disappointed to know that we did not live up your expectations, we are grateful for your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience. We deeply regret the noise disruptions that you encountered and can understand how frustrating this must have been for you. We hope you will accept our...

Spencerport, New York
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The company I drive for contracts with different hotels to put us up when we are on the road. Some drivers have a dog with them for companionship as we are out all week long. These dogs to us drivers are, in a sense, service dogs. After the company sent me there, I found out the hotel had a no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhubbard4728
Samual0418, Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for your inconvenience. We are not a pet friendly hotel, mainly because so many people are allergic. By law we must accept registered service animals. The staff was just following hotel policy.

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
King Deluxe (34)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard King (35)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen #1 (35)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen #2 (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Seekonk
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
467 reviews
0.7 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
194 reviews
3.4 km away
Ramada Seekonk Providence Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Seekonk - Providence
0.1 km away
Knights Inn Seekonk MA
Knights Inn Seekonk MA
#6 of 8 in Seekonk
114 reviews
9.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand new Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn features 50 rooms, three stories, and one elevator with indoor pool and fitness room. We offer complimentary local calls, free continental breakfast and free high-speed Internet access and an on-site business center. All rooms have mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn

Address: 45 Mink St, Seekonk, MA 02771 (Formerly Best Western Plus Providence-Seekonk Inn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Price Range: RM486 - RM1,414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Providence-Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Best Western Seekonk
Seekonk Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a pet, don't go to this hotel.”
dhubbard4728, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Search the room for bedbugs before you settle in”
  • Bedbugs
  • Bedbugs
  • Bedbugs
  • Bedbugs
Sulfer333, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor would be best view.”
sherrellm2013, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book away from the elevator. Loud ding when arriving at a floor.”
grisnana, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are non-smoking. There are no nice views from any angle but it's centrally located. And, has a nice indoor pool.”
LindaCS1331, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$109* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$125
PricelineUS$125
HotelQuicklyUS$151
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates