We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkers River Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Parkers River Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkers River Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Berkshires
Reviewed 8 October 2015

stayed for one night in August Clean room, small bathroom ,friendly owner. Very good for the price and right on 28 so near everything Nice pool and standard free breakfast first time i ever had a yodel for breakfast before

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daltjb
957MichaelF957, General Manager at Parkers River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your wonderful comments and hope to see you again in the future. Our staff works hard to ensure your stay with us.

Manalapan, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 September 2015

This is one of the cleanest and friendliest motels we have ever stayed. The entire property is well maintained and spotless. Mike, the GM is always there to assist you with any questions you have about the Cape. Every time we stepped out our door, Mike was there to ensure that everything was okay with our stay. The owner and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fred M
957MichaelF957, General Manager at Parkers River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We really take pride in making our guests stay here enjoyable. We hope to see you again.

Galway, New York
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

The staff at the Parkers River Resort were the best! They were so accommodating! They gave us their last available room on a busy weekend at a great rate!!!! The room was just adorable! There was a bathtub!!!!! This was very welcomed after being on the road for 5 hours and very rare in a hotel! We could not have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cull2667
957MichaelF957, General Manager at Parkers River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Griswold, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This isn't a luxury hotel/motel, but it is very clean, the staff is very friendly and it was very adequate. We stayed 3 nights and were very satisfied. Our only complaint was that the WiFi didn't reach our room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LesleyAnn7414
957MichaelF957, General Manager at Parkers River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. We are continuing to make improvements to our wi-fi so it not only works well in the common areas but will have better range for all rooms.

Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed at PRR over Labor Day weekend -- Very conveniently located but deep enough on the lot to help avoid most of the noise from Route 28th's traffic. Very friendly owners and staff, and our room was lovely... Quiet, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, and a great shower (very important!). The pool and picnic areas were very nice and well-maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew T
957MichaelF957, General Manager at Parkers River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Glad you and yours had a wonderful time. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this resort for 5 days, couldn't be more happier. The room was so clean and even better than the pictures online. Mike the manager was outstanding, he helped us with every request possible, even played with me 2 year old daughter. We had a fantastic experience. The pool and and the patio with the BBQ grill was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank enola83
957MichaelF957, General Manager at Parkers River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review of us and hotel. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Boston, MA
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

We had a great 2 night stay at this hotel. Our kids used the pool, which was convenient (a little hot/stuffy, since it's indoors, but it was empty, so they didn't mind). The manager was very accommodating - we arrived well before check in time, however he was able to place us in a room. Convenient location, close to everything....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boston_Ma_Traveler_9
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at PRR. Had clean rooms w clean towels. The pool was a nice break from the seawater. The pool seemed to be under used and very refreshing. The resort is pretty centrally located. The staff and the owners are really friendly and awesome! Will go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jed w
Toronto
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We had a great experience staying here. The room was clean and the manager Mike was very helpful. I left something in the room and they offered to mail it to us. This is a very well run hotel and we would happily stay here again and will recommend it to our family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCWein
connecticut
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Clean, road side spot. Good for weekend get away. Had 1 bedroom suite. queen bed very comfortable but pull out bed was horrible. Pull outs are never comfortable but this was ridiculous. They should remove the pull out as an option and advertise as room for a couple & maybe small child in a portable crib Otherwise no complaints &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutTwin
957MichaelF957, General Manager at Parkers River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We noticed the malfunction the other day and the owners have already ordered a new sofa. It will be in by next week. thank you, Michael Famularo GM

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
0.4 km away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
678 reviews
1.5 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
225 reviews
3.1 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
563 reviews
1.7 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
354 reviews
2.8 km away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 21 in South Yarmouth
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Parkers River Resort

Address: 759 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Price Range: RM487 - RM859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkers River Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Parkers River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkers River Resort South Yarmouth, MA - Cape Cod
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkers River Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Parkers River Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi is free but you must go out to the parking lot or pool to use it. There are only about 19 rooms to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles annebF7218JJ, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Talk to Michael, the manager, and he'll set you up with what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles J8329HZrichardk, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want internet access without having to leave your room choose a room near reception.”
 of 5 bubbles nicko308, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Room #23 is brand new!!! Great for couples.”
 of 5 bubbles angelat774, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Rooms at the are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles GuanandyG, 30 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5