We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cape Shore Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cape Shore Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cape Shore Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Pamplona, Spain
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

It has been one of the worst experiences I've had with accommodation. After a 6 hour trip to Cape Cod, we arrived around 7-8pm and there was no one at the office desk. We called to the emergency number (they didn't tell us nothing about late arrivals) and they told us that they had cancelled our booking because they couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra_viajera84
Reviewed 29 September 2015

do not stay here. complimentary breakfast consisted of day old coffee sitting on a cold burner from day before... when I asked about coffee he poured cold water through the old coffee grounds... disgusting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Littleton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 September 2015

the room smelt terrible, it was dusty and the rugs where gross, the gentlemen at the front desk was rude an had the attitude that he is always correct. I called an they gave me one price and them I called back to book an they gave me a higher price. the sign said breakfast from 7:30 to 10:30 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neveragain241
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Like others have said, I'm not a complainer either. Never left a hotel review in my life. DO NOT go here. The first night we arrived late, and all hopped into bed. My 6 year old son saw a spider on the ceiling, no big deal. I hopped out of bed and killed it with a tissue Woke up a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark B
Valley Stream, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Do not waste your time! Room smells musty and they do not stand by their promises. Made a reservation but did not feel comfortable after reading reviews on tripadvisor. Since there was a seven day cancellation policy called manager two weeks before trip and was promised that if we did not like the room we would be credited for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msokols
Crawley
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We were on a family holiday and wanted a cape cod location with easy access to the beach but also an outdoor pool. From the website this place hits the spot. Be warned the room we stayed in was not renovated smelt of damp, and the bed linen was like you would get in a prison with tears in it....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Simon M
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Ok for just a night stay. Don't expect much. Beds were ok, but rooms not very clean. Carpets were old smelly. Bathroom clean. Continental Breakfast was included. Though not much options available. staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mousumi M
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Thank ypu for staying with us .will try to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel room was not as pictured and was supposedly "newly renovated"! It had a strong smell of MOLD. Towels were rough feeling and frayed! I pull down my bedding to find huge cigarette burns in the spread and blanket. To top if off there were ants crawling only pillow. Complaints to management were useless. I am reporting to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Weezie918
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for any inconvenience or dicomforft you had about your stay.we do make sure that the rooms are clean and uptp the highest standard before we rent it to you. The complaints you mentioned are not all true. When you checked in and stayed the whole time you had not complained of any discomfort but at the time of checkout...

London, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel after a day on the beach! We found it to be easy to reach and close to the beach, and nearby attractions. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean with a renovated bathroom. We would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in Cape Cod looking for a nice, clean place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lobito77
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay.We appreciate that you took time to write a review.we are haapy that we made your stay comfortable and enjoyable.we have all the rooms recently renovated we will definitely welcome you back anytime.

Reviewed 19 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Cape Shore Inn for one night and was pleasantly surprised. Traveling to the cape and staying overnight or for the week is a gamble because most of the hotels and inns are not well kept or updated for that matter. Cape Shore Inn is a little gem on the Cape. My first impression...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lynx1978
sam11549, Manager at Cape Shore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.We are happy to have you as our guest. We have all the rooms renovated and all the carpet ,air conditioning, newly renovated granite finished bathrooms.Thank you for your pleasant stay with us and welcome you back anytime.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
0.2 km away
Parkers River Resort
Parkers River Resort
#13 of 21 in South Yarmouth
43 reviews
3.1 km away
Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ambassador Inn & Suites
#20 of 21 in South Yarmouth
207 reviews
1.0 km away
The Dunes Motor Inn
The Dunes Motor Inn
#19 of 21 in South Yarmouth
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
678 reviews
0.5 km away
Bass River Motel
Bass River Motel
#15 of 21 in South Yarmouth
103 reviews
1.3 km away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cape Shore Inn is a family owned and operated 18 room motel with emphasis on service and satisfaction. Our motto is simple we want you to be our GUEST we will be an excellent HOST. Our location is in close proximity to all the activities on Mid-Cape will make your vacation a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cape Shore Inn

Address: 793 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5204 (Formerly Red Mill Motel)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Price Range: RM337 - RM656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Shore Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cape Shore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Mill Hotel South Yarmouth
Cape Shore Inn South Yarmouth, MA - Cape Cod
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cape Shore Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles Gomes2016, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Check to see if the room they put you in is renovated. I'm not sure how many rooms were renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles lynx1978, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Dont stay anywhere near here drive by and keeo going”
 of 5 bubbles 238marciea, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Call hotel directly for book rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sapanr, 3 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Inexpensive, has everything you need, very close to beach without the 'close to beach cost'. Paid $800.00 for two rooms, one for us and one for my sister and her family. That was for July1st through July 5th. I think we got one helluva good deal. Definitely would go back, should be return to the Cape.”
 of 5 bubbles Syates06, 7 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5