We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa

HotelQuicklyUS$133*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$159*
US$133*
Great Deal
US$159*
US$159*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Start your review of Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I came to Red Jacket last Friday for a convention, My room wasn't ready as I was really early. Tanya, a young woman who worked the check-in desk was awesome. She helped me get another room and addressed my many questions. She was a real pro, and I look forward to returning next year for the same convention

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

M wife and I live on the other side of the Cape and decided to spend our anniversary at the Red Jacket. I booked a room looking out on Parker's River and it was as described. A pleasant room with a beautiful view of the river and the marshes beyond. The hotel is well organized, nicely landscaped and well taken...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony C
RedJacketBeachGM, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anthony C, Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive comments. We hope that you will visit with us again soon. George Abbott GM

Boylston, MA
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went away with two other families (7 kids among 3 families) for a couple of days during April vacation. The Red Jacket had a good rate, an indoor pool, and some cool Vacation Week events. Overall a good experience. Pros: Our rate had free breakfast (which was good; plenty of fruit and other options). Another big plus was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cabdella
RedJacketBeachGM, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Red Jacket Beach. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are sorry that you encountered plumbing problems. We just opened for the season, and our maintenance team is working hard to repair the plumbing issues. We hope to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

After much research, I decided to book a stay here. It was their first weekend open for the season, so I had high hopes. As soon as we opened our cottage, I knew my money was wasted. First, the carbon monoxide alarm was completely off. The wires were dangling from the ceiling. As I approached the alarm, I noticed that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sing T
RedJacketBeachGM, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sing T, Thank you for taking the time to write. I am very sorry. Also, I want to thank you for taking my call to discuss the situation. If your future plans bring you back to Cape Cod we hope that you give us another try. If so, please ask for me. George Abbott GM

Tel Aviv
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came with two toddles (3 and 1.5 yo) since we saw a kiddie pool in the advertisement. We were disappointed to find out that the outdoor pool was yet to open during Easter weekend. On top of that it was too cold to do things outside (e.g. enjoy the beach or grass) as it was very windy. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yarono
RedJacketBeachGM, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry that you were disappointed regarding the outdoor pool area. Up until this week the weather prohibited us from getting the outdoor pool painted and ready (cold days and nights). We hope that you stay with us the next time you visit Cape Cod. George Abbott

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

3rd year in a row visiting. Family loves structured activities, beautiful beach, indoor pool and magic show. But Michael in the pub steals the show with his amazing cocktails and superb service. See you all next year, thanks again for a great family experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jdthorston
RedJacketBeachGM, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jdthorston, Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Red Jacket Beach. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and that you have stayed with us for three consecutive years. I will share your review with our outstanding bartender Michael. George Abbott

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Planned a golf weekend for 16 in May 2016. Service and accommodations were very good. Pool area and hot tub were nice but a bit crowded on a cool May afternoon. Rooms were very nice. Spacious and clean. Of course the best part is being right on the ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Relman31
RedJacketBeachGM, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Relman31, Thank you for your thoughtful posting on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Red Jacket Beach Resort last spring. Undoubtedly, you're beginning to think about getting out on the links again soon! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you liked your spacious guest room ... and especially our wonderful...

Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed here a little while ago - the beach is lovely and the bedrooms are excellent. Only stayed at the hotel for breakfast as so many good seafood restaurants around. Loved it here and only wish we had stayed more than two nights!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UncleBarbar1
RedJacketBeachGM, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Uncle Barbar1, Thank you for your thoughtful posting on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Red Jacket Beach Resort earlier this summer season. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you especially liked our private beach, your guest room, and also breakfast. Agreed that the Cape is blessed with many wonderful...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Red Jacket for 10 days rest & relaxation - it was bliss. Our room was ocean front so we spent a lot of time on our deck, the views were beautiful, the sunshine was stunning and there was no wind - they were brilliantly sheltered. We enjoyed the swimming pools ( outdoor & indoor) and the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise C
RedJacketBeachGM, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Louise C, Thank you for your thoughtful posting on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Red Jacket Beach Resort earlier this fall. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you especially liked the wonderful ocean views from your guest room deck, our walkable private beach, the indoor and outdoor pools, and...

Dublin3
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This is a great hotel to use as a base for touring the cape; it's close to all the activities in the Hyannis/Yarmouth area, as well as being not too far from the beaches and Provincetown. The hotel has a lot to offer - heated indoor and outdoor pools, pool bar, it's own beach, and plenty of activities for kids....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dublin3
RedJacketBeachGM, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dublin3, Thank you for your thoughtful posting on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Red Jacket Beach Resort this past summer. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you especially liked our spacious rooms with balconies, resort amenities, and family activities. And, there is no question we are conveniently located to...

797 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (571)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (31)
Viewed
Oceanfront Lawn Guest Room with Balcony (77)
Viewed
Oceanfront Lawn Guest Room with Patio (65)
Viewed
Oceanview Double Guest Room (84)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (20)
Viewed
Poolside Double Guest Room (86)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Riverside Double Guest Room (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
1.6 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
226 reviews
1.8 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
369 reviews
20.6 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,197 reviews
1.8 km away
Riviera Beach Resort
Riviera Beach Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
306 reviews
34.9 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#5 of 20 in Falmouth
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 150 guest rooms and 14 three or four-bedroom villas, the Red Jacket Beach Resort enjoys a fabulous location on 1,000 feet of private sandy beach on the warm waters of Nantucket Sound. Recently updated guest rooms are equipped with two queen beds or a king along with porch deck with most offering spectacular views of the ocean. The resort features large indoor and outdoor heated pools, as well as a zero-entry children's pool and Jacuzzi spa. The Kids' Klub, a supervised children's program is offered during summer season along with a full complement of family activities, including hermit crab races, kite making, sand sculpting contests, swim instruction, Wii tournaments, bonfire nights, fun clowns, magic and pirate adventure weeks, and musical entertainment throughout the summer season on a complimentary basis to resort guests. In addition, the Red Jacket offers on-site fishing, tennis, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard, with docking facilities available for small boats on Parker's River, which borders the resort. Parasailing and kayaking are available during summer season. Two dozen championship golf courses are situated within a half hour's drive, including our own Blue Rock course, located four miles from the resort. The Red Jacket's dining room serves signature New England cuisine. Guests can pamper themselves in the resort's full service spa. The Red Jacket Beach is also the perfect setting for corporate retreats, reunions, and tour groups, as well as for weddings and special celebrations, and boasts 6,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Open from early April until late October. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 1 S Shore Dr, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5166
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Price Range: RM722 - RM2,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Beach Hotel South Yarmouth
Red Jacket Beach Resort And Spa
Hotel Red Jacket Beach
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa South Yarmouth, MA - Cape Cod
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool side was loud.”
cabdella, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Come during the summer when the outdoor pool is open”
yarono, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view room if possible. Our faced the pool which is okay, but...”
  • The room was lovely and comfortable
794debim, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like the cottages and town houses, but if you get a room, we like a river view.”
MACharlie, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3 bedroom suite #16 is right on the beach but there is no closet in the master bedroom”
  • The beach outside our deck at sunset.
MargoH120, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelQuickly
US$133* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$159
Hotels.comUS$159
PricelineUS$159
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates