We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 807: English reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

As soon as I called I was offered a room closer to the pool and non smoking, because we were traveling with kids. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There are a good amount of things to do for adults as well as children. We will be coming back again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miss8707missy
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Kid's do love the pool...we also have a game room, paddle boats, volleyball, horseshoes, mini golf and swimming or fishing in the lake. We are delighted that you want to return and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Washington
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend to attend a rockabilly festival being held in the hotel ballroom. The setting is beautiful, on a lake with some nice grounds and picnic tables, especially nice in early fall. It's close to a few chain restaurants and a great takeout BBQ joint. The room was showing some signs of age, especially in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe L
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid appraisal. Though we are close to 2 major highways (I90 & I84) we are set back on a beautiful lake and the grounds are a welcome feature of nature.

Brewer, Maine
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I must start by saying this hotel was a great place for the rally. They had so much to offer just to bad not managed correctly. First I will say the ceiling tiles in most rooms and bar area were water damaged and mold present I'm sure. Duck poop all over lawns which I will say hard to control but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank momrud
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We were a bit surprised because the other attendees from the rally told us they had a wonderful time and enjoyed the hotel. We are sorry that you did not. The picnic table incident was very concerning to all of the staff and management....

Beacon, New York
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here years ago and remembered it as being quite nice. Last weekend we did not have a reservation and got lucky getting a room here for the night, when we had driven a lot of hours from Gloucester,Mass. and could not find a room. The rate was $112 and we got a room with a queen bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jfaiella2
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and had a good breakfast. Indeed, all dogs are supposed to be on a leash and we do enforce that rule (Massachusetts law). We are sorry that some people don't obey the laws. We're...

Lake Peekskill, NY
Reviewed 7 August 2014

When I first pulled up to this place, I was very impressed. It's very pretty, from a distance. The inside is really unique, and quite lovely. Yes it's dated, but that doesn't detract much from the way it looks. Perhaps at full price, this wouldn't be so great, but I didn't pay anywhere near that. I wanted to rate it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank teachernthehood
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay; except for the goose droppings. Please accept our apologies for that. Even though we police the area everyday, it still remains difficult to keep up with it. Therefore we will be installing a fence along the lake to prevent the geese from coming up...

Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Reading the reviews, either I got lucky or some people expect a 5 star hotel at a 3 star rate. My room is clean with no smells. I requested a lake view room and got one. Yes, there are trees in my view. Damn those trees. The beds a super comfortable I don't want to get up. Coffee in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank edgesnotrounded77
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for our personal assessment of the hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself and the hotel amenities. We really do rock on Friday and Saturday nights with live bands playing on the beach! We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

mass
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed a couple of nights. We arrived to a nearly empty hotel, and checked in. and were assigned, to say the least, to a substandard - semi-subterranian room with a window to a mini golf area and the smell of stale air and something else... We returned to the frontdesk and asked for another room, but one was not...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MassHouse
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. Kid's just love it here with so many things to do at the hotel and in close proximity. The hotel is easy to find off of major highways and easy to get around once you've arrived.

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We got our room half price with a Groupon, and that is the last good thing you will hear from me about this hotel. I have seen, in more than half-a-century of living on this planet, people demolishing what looks to be serviceable buildings only to build something just like it in it’s place and I have often wondered, why?...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank CarlTheSwede
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here for one night and was quite pleased with our accommodation and the on site facilities. It does require a bit of updating but it was clean and comfortable. Swimming pool was closed during our visit. The VIP bar served good food as did the breakfast cafe. Recommend a visit to the nearby New England Old Village.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheDominie
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed 5 days in room 212. The room was clean. The a/c on and I always make sure my bathroom is clean (which it never is) but low and behold I couldn't even find a hair dust or mold. The first thing I did not was unpack and go see who my house keeper was. She was friendly polite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sexyessence37@g... P
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

The world just keeps getting smaller every day! Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We hope you will return in the near future "Mrs Hunt"!

224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
0.4 km away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 13 in Sturbridge
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 13 in Sturbridge
385 reviews
6.9 km away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
5.9 km away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#11 of 13 in Sturbridge
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 366 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1057
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Price Range: RM510 - RM612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturbridge Host Hotel And Conference Center
Sturbridge Host Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Host Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Ma
4 months ago
Plainville, Connecticut
4 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the lake or back of hotel, but away from the miniature golf.”
 of 5 bubbles wamrazing, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was first floor, I was able to walk right out to the lake for awesome pictures.”
 of 5 bubbles D9812GHjessicab, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely get a lake side room and not a pool aide one.”
 of 5 bubbles 105joyces, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Def choose a room on the first floor by the pool, great access to the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles melimel35, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If elderly, get a first floor room!”
 of 5 bubbles SiberianHusky04, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay