We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

By far the best stop over yet. Room was well above what we expected. Night clerk was very professional and helpful. Would highly recommend a stay if in this area. Very clean and for the money, very well worth it. 👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The family and I stayed at this La Quinta (as a rewards stay) for 1 night on our way to Maine for vacation. We got in pretty late, and the keys did not work in our room. The lady tried to help but could not get a key to work. This was not too big of a deal, as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryvM
Brimfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came in late after a couple drinks And I didn't want to risk driving. Overnight woman I believe her name is tery, was amazing ! She put my change in an envelope instead of keeping it for herself when I forgot to grab it. I called the front desk in the morning to see if I could stay half an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianmcd0nnell
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk worker was very professional and very helpful I was having trouble getting in my room I let the young man know the key wasn't working he was nice about it told me sorry about that sir I'll make you a new key so he did but it didn't work so he let me in my room until he...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rhyno585
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good hotel for an overnight or long stay. Newly remodeled hotel with all the amenities needed. The WiFi has never failed me, even while streaming Netflix. Many restaurants, lounges, breweries, and shopping within walking distance from hotel. The staff is very friendly however, the housekeeping is short staffed. But Sherri, will make sure all rooms are spotless before she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kendall F
Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Nice La Quinta with easy access from Interstate 84 or 90. Room had all the required and necessary amenities. Large Sofa in Executive King Room. Breakfast was " Less Than Expected " for a La Quinta Inn & Suites. Had hoped for Hot Eggs with perhaps Bacon or Sausage which is offered at Many La Quinta Inn & Suites Locations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016

First, staff needs to be ready at the front desk and not hanging around the lobby, restaurant area, second housekeeping needs a complete over haul, stained sheets in first room, second room had stained towels, broken sink stopper which we left on top for housekeeping to report and nothing. Urine stains on the bathroom floor of second room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim Lisa R
United States
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We pulled in around 10 pm after a long day of driving. Went to run a shower and the water was luke warm, called the front desk and they said to "run the water for 20 minutes and it'll come". Well it did get hot, and 20 minutes was about what it took. Went down for breakfast in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reelmaster123
Management response:

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our breakfast management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our...

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed for 8 nights and used the hotel as a base. The staff are very friendly and the the breakfast had plenty of choice . Unfortunately the housekeeping was very poor 2 days running our room was not cleaned and the whole week the hall out side our room was not hoovered

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room service and housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed this past weekend because we were going to OSV what a big mistake. We arrived on Saturday and our room was not what was expected no fan in the bathroom, floor was not swept or cleaned, the bathtub was dirty and no garbage bags in the receptacles. We went to the Continental breakfast the next morning out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maloneys2016

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sturbridge hotels
1.3 km away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 13 in Sturbridge
549 reviews
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
2.3 km away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 13 in Sturbridge
392 reviews
5.7 km away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#11 of 13 in Sturbridge
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge

Address: 478 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01518 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Price Range: RM340 - RM791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Sturbridge
Quality Inn Sturbridge
Sturbridge Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top Floor , Eh ! Executive Rooms and Suites are Great !”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelUSMC, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles maloneys2016, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose a room on the second or third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Katfull, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It;s also pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles damico27, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms that front directly onto Route 20... Brutally loud starting at 6AM.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveD36red, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay