We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover

Save
Share
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good28%
  • Average33%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“yogurt”(11 reviews)
“breakfast room”(7 reviews)
“long term stay”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Outdoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
23
40
43
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
40
43
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtbreakfast roomlong term stayfull kitchensofa bedhot breakfastacadia national parksausage pattycomfortable hotellifeguard on dutysmall kitchenfew inchesspent one nightup to datefirst floorutensilscloset
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wheelchair bound husband and I spent 4 horrible nights in 3 different rooms. Was guaranteed a wheelchair accessible room. Confirmed 3 days prior. 1st room was not. They gave us a bigger room for the night. Great room.. By noon our keys didn't work....More

Thank Angelique B
Response from Vik K, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/AndoverResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay at the Towneplace Suites in Tewksbury We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the stay. All comments will be shared with the staff as improving the customer experience is extremely important to us. Feedback...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights while visiting relatives during the day. The hotel is not fancy but has all the necessities for a pleasant stay including a small kitchen with utensils. We were allowed to bring our dog who was also quite relaxed here and...More

Thank LeslieF227
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We were in Tewksbury for a family wedding, for a week. All the rooms were suites and the ones at the ends of the building were two bedroom units. All rooms have a kitchen with fridge, microwave, sink, coffeemaker, toaster,garbage disposal and a minimum of...More

Thank Phillip H
Response from Nicole S B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/AndoverResponded 22 June 2018

WOW a perfect score!!!!! Thank you so much for your recent stay!! I am so happy that our suites and amenities worked for your family. TownePlace does have a wonder "Something borrowed" program!! We look forward to seeing you again, when you travel here in...More

Reviewed 7 June 2018

Clean hotel courteous staff that has new carpet, paint and decor. Even so still a little worn, but nice to the wallet. The town is nice with good restaurants and is located close to the Interstate for travelers.

Thank Doc J
Response from Nicole S B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/AndoverResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time, to let us know about your recent stay. Im so please to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We spent one night at the TownePlace Suites in our way north. We were in Room 105, an accessible suite with a roll-in shower. While the bed was comfortable, it was a little high. I’m not sure how a person in a wheelchair would maneuver...More

Thank DrBabs65
Response from Nicole S B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/AndoverResponded 30 May 2018

WOW a perfect score!!! I am so happy to hear, how helpful our staff was. And I do agree the placement of the parking spots in reference to the room you were in, is not ideal. And is something we are looking into correcting. Thank...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anna C
7 August 2016|
Answer
Response from ZPinar |
Yes there ls lron ln the room
0
Votes
eat_good_food77
5 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from peachtree287 | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry, while I know most national chains offer that option - I've never had occasion to ask about it myself. I'd suggest contacting Marriott's main information line or this location specifically to check. Their number in... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room on upper floor away from elevators and vending"
Read review
"If you'd like a quieter atmosphere, request a room on a high floor away from the elevator or away from..."
Read review
"Avoid 1st Floor"
Read review
"Definitely ask for the top floor and away from the stairs. Don't have a room that shares the wall with..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing