We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Kalaru

Secura Lifestyle Countryside Kalaru

9 reviews
Save
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Overview
3.0
9 reviews
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good67%
  • Average11%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible22%
9 Jan 2017
“Annual Visitors ”
9 Mar 2017
“Shocker”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (9)Write a Review
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
6
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
6
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Prepaid for a cabin plus a powered site 10 January 2017. The cabin could not be used (hot smelly no aircon) and next morning discovered the dump point blocked. It had obviously been blocked for a long time and spewing raw sewerage. No refund offered....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank E5438FObrianr
Response from CountrysideKalaru, Guest Relations Manager at Secura Lifestyle Countryside KalaruResponded 24 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review E5438FObrianr. We were most disappointed to read your comments. We are very sorry to hear that you did not choose to use the cabin as it was very hot and the cabin does only have...More

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Kalaru is definitely worth a stop over if you are staying on the NSW South Coast. It is only 5 km from tathra but is a much quieter and cheaper alternative. Most of the customers are permanent residents. There are plenty of sites and the...More

Thank Fiona G
Response from CountrysideKalaru, Guest Relations Manager at Secura Lifestyle Countryside KalaruResponded 20 January 2017

Hi Fiona, Thank you for your lovely review of our peaceful Countryside Kalaru location! You are spot-on in saying that we are a good base for the Sapphire Coast and we are a much cheaper and quieter location, while being so close to Tathra and...More

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We love this park and visit annually with friends and family. Extremely kid friendly and the staff are wonderful. Being dog friendly is a bonus and we bring ours along for the family holiday. Although unfortunately for our 2 week stay in Jan 2017, there...More

Thank Meagan S
Response from CountrysideKalaru, Guest Relations Manager at Secura Lifestyle Countryside KalaruResponded 13 January 2017

Hi Meagan, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you can join us a Countryside Kalaru every year and that you find us so kid and dog friendly! We are very sorry to learn that...More

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We had an absolutely great time here. Firstly the staff are so friendly, from making reservation to check in and during our stay, a lot of people could take a leaf out of their book for customer service as it was spot on. The park...More

Thank Deb L
Management response:Responded 9 January 2017

Hi Deb, Thank you for such a lovely review! We really appreciate your comments on our "spot on" customer service. So glad you could escape the hustle and bustle and enjoy our tranquil countryside location. Thank you for highly recommending us and we hope to...More

Reviewed 22 December 2016

Stayed in a cabin. Everything was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Bedding, towels and kitchen utensils, TV, heater, fan, toilet, shower and bathroom sink, car space, kids play equipment supplied. It is old but everything was in working order. I could not fault this place....More

Thank kerrytad
Management response:Responded 9 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor Kerry! Thank you for your feedback on the cabin and the park and that you found everything clean and comfortable. We were pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and...More

PreviousNext
12
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite