We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn West Springfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn West Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed this hotel. Breakfast was excellent. The room was nice studio and we had room in the back so we had a beautiful forest behind us and no ugly looking building directly out the window. There was very nice kitchen for our studio apartment. I certainly loved the fact we had a jacuzzi and indoor pool, They even had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad D
Anna B, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Six Flags. We hope to see you again when the park opens again in April.

Sherbrooke, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

A very nice, comfortable and clean hotel. Excellent for an overnight stop between Quebec and Pennsylvania (Nothing to do much around though). Very nice glass shower, comfortable bed, valuable breakfast. Very quiet too. Free self parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oudhay
Anna B, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us while visiting Massachusetts. We hope to see you again. Best Regards,

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I stay at Residence Inns a lot. This unfortunately was the worst one I have ever stayed at. Positives: the staff was very nice and accommodating with ordering me a taxi, etc. Negatives: Very thin walls, I could hear the cell phone of the person in the room next to me every time they got a simple text message. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGirl5219
Anna B, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to giveus your feedback on our hotel. We are very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Your feedback and comments will be shared within our organization in an effort to help us improve our hotel. We are looking forward to some upcoming renovations, although we do not...

Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Went to Springfield for Six Flags and to visit friends. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean and very spacious, they included a full kitchen, pull out couches, and TV's in every room. We had a special request an hour before check in and Darrel was able to adjust my reservation on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrRey8
Anna B, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to be your hotel of choice while going to Six Flags. We appreciate your kind review. I have shared your comments with the staff and given Darrell recognition for a job well done. We hope that you choose us again for your future travels.

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I have to commend the service that was provided by the overnight front desk staff named Darrell. He was very accommodating to my family. He went above the call of duty to ensure that our stay was pleasurable. Even though he was the only person on duty which made him extremely busy he had a smile on his face with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasmin c
Anna B, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on our front desk agent Darrell. I will be acknowledging his job well done with my entire staff. It is a pleasure to hear what a great job he is doing. Best Regards,

Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We had one night stay on our way to Tanglewood. As we walked in, we were surprised by great conditioned building based on the neighborhood it was in. We were welcomed by a pleasant staff. Hotel lobby seemed nice. Our room was spacious and clean, but carpet and couch could be updated. Since this is a pet-friendly hotel, we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Unsin A
Anna B, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay while visiting Tanglewood. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 30 August 2016

First, let me say that I've stayed here more than a dozen times in the last decade. The location is convenient. I've stayed here in winter, when the hotel was home to what seemed to be social services tenants, and I've stayed here in summer, when there were noisy families and utility line workers. The constant, including my recent stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckrolick
Anna B, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Dear valued long time guest, Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate your staying with us for the past 10 years, and are glad to hear that you always find our staff to be friendly and helpful, and your room clean. Your comments have been shared with the staff this morning during our daily meeting. Although we are currently...

Tuckahoe, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I went here for one night on our way back from Canada with my family of four. We got there late at night and the concierge greeted us and was nice enough. We had a decent sleep and woke up to breakfast. We got down at 9:30 and it closed at ten. We got our first serving of food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stratton18
Anna B, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I will be sharing your feedback with our breakfast staff. Our hours of operation for breakfast are 6-9am on weekdays and 7-10Am on weekends. If you stayed on a weekend, we should absolutely re-fill our food...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I am working at one of the local hospitals and stay in West Springfield at least 5 times per month. This hotel is my favorite so far and it is due to the people that work there. They are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Management is very hands on and always there greeting me when I come in. Hotel could use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicebestrnheart
Anna B, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while working in the area. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Our hotel is looking forward to some updates, and in the mean time, it is our pleasure to provide you with a clean room, and excellent customer service. We look forward to your next visit with us.

New England
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Marriott has gathered, annexed, and built so many properties around the world as of late, it seems they have forgotten the little places that gave them the recognition. This property has been given the short shrift in the last few years. The on site management team is valiantly struggling to keep up the brand quality. Worn and torn furnishings and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaVNewEngland
RedR1, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
129 reviews
5.0 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
291 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
542 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in West Springfield
156 reviews
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn West Springfield

Address: 64 Border Way, West Springfield, MA 01089-4626
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Price Range: RM581 - RM838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn West Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
Marriott West Springfield
West Springfield Residence Inn
West Springfield Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn West Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room to the back, no other buildings out the window”
 of 5 bubbles ChadD793, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Spacious, Close to Six Flags”
 of 5 bubbles MrRey8, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the highway and higher floors may be better”
 of 5 bubbles ckrolick, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles alicebestrnheart, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room that backs up to the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles JanA917, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay