We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford

PricelineUS$163*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$169*
US$163*
Great Deal
US$169*
US$169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 484: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
 Click to rate
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a few days on biz. Noticeably there are plenty of free parking space with easy access to your room. Free breakfast is on the light side but it's ok for a quick when you're in a hurry. Room is fine except I wish that the window can open to get fresh air as closed circulation won't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wwtraveler2010
St. Paul, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Clean room with a comfortable bed. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice hot breakfast, even if it isn't cook-to-order. The hot entree changes daily (pre-made omelette, breakfast potatoes, bacon, scrambled eggs, etc.) Every day breakfast options include boiled eggs, make-your-own waffles, oatmeal with toppings, cereal & milk, yogurt, hand fruit (apples, oranges, bananas), cut up fresh fruit (grapefruit, pineapple, cantaloupe,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamalulutoo
About Hotel's Favourite Review
patharring2n, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review

THANK YOU! It is so nice to hear from a valued guest who is appreciative of all our services and leaves HAPPY. Pat H, GM

Oxford, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites. We ended up checking out early the next day because our baseball games were canceled due to the weather. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. They allowed us to check out of the hotel by noon and not be charged that following night. It was very kind...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicafV7171MY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were quiet and clean - no complaints there. Fitness center was TINY - no more than 2 people can be in there at one time. No benches. Complimentary breakfast was, as you can expect, not great. Also there is no hotel bar -- it is a dry hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
patharring2n, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review

Dear Jen M, Thank you for your comments from your last stay. I appreciate the cleanliness compliment and will share with the Westford Team. Hopefully you understand that I also would like to see a larger fitness room for all our valued guests. Enjoy the day! Pat H, GM

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was no heat in my room and I called front desk, they said they are sorry to hear that but all they can do is bring extra blankets, I was not impressed, kind of ridiculous. I called again to let them know that it is freezing but again in the friendliest voice they said all they can do is...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank omarh873
patharring2n, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review

Dear omarh873, After corresponding with you about this incident and offering you Hilton Honors points for this inconvenience, you were trying to get this poor review removed from Trip Advisor. Hopefully we will see a retraction real soon. Thanks you again for your understanding. Pat H, GM

Bath, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel because it had all the amenities we were looking for. Best decision as it was a beautiful hotel with an amazing location with privacy. The rooms were amazing and the staff did an amazing job while we were there. We had 5 guest and when we got there the staff realized that and gave us...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5669TSamandas
patharring2n, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review

M5669TSamandas, Thank you so much for your kind compliments for our Westford Team and property! I will share this with all my associates and I am sure it will make their day. We welcome you back real soon. Have a wonderful day. Pat H, GM

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had reservation earlier, so check-in was done in under a minute and got my room on ground floor, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast menu is pretty much standard - bagels, cereal, sausages, eggs, juices and fruits. The hotel also is close to the office I was visiting and so walkable distance. It also has a laundry for guests staying long duration...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sga65
Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 17 April 2017

My stay was comfortable, but there was nothing especially appealing about this hotel. It was pretty average all around, but I was a bit disappointed that there were no vending machines to be found, you have to go downstairs and pay the front desk for your beverage. Furthermore, there isn't room service, so you can't eat in, you have to...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaFinGrn
patharring2n, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review

Dear NaFinGrn, I am so sorry that your dining needs were not met while you were here. Please understand that the full service Hilton properties have room service and in-house restaurants, however, the select service Hamptons only provide the guests with a complimentary Breakfast. Have a good day. Pat H., GM

Ararat, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Great staff and comfortable rooms. Easy access to highway. Quiet and safe area. Highly recommend staying here. Close to some shopping and many eateries. Not too far from Boston and other major attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2655TNsarahs
patharring2n, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review

Dear P2655TNsarahs, Thank you so very much for the kind and complimentary statement for our Westford Team and property. It is always nice to know that a valued guest left HAPPY! Enjoy your weekend. Pat H., GM

Reviewed 4 April 2017

My daughter and I stayed here because we were attending a local dance competition. The hotel was clean, easy to get to off 495 and had an indoor pool. There were plenty of local stores and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EriS44
patharring2n, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review

Dear EriS44, Thank you so much for such a kind and complimentary comment for our Westford Facility. Always know that we are HAPPY when our valued guests leave HAPPY! Enjoy your day & welcome back soon. Pat H, GM

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
1.5 km away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
436 reviews
6.7 km away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
5.5 km away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
84 reviews
9.4 km away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Westford Chelmsford hotel is a great vacation retreat, whether it's sunny or snowing. Our Westford, MA hotel is just two miles from the Nashoba Valley Ski Area – home to excellent skiing and snowboarding in the winter, and great live music, sports, and events all summer long. Our Westford hotel is also minutes from Kimball Farm, with its driving range, mini golf, bumper boats, country store, and legendary ice cream. We're close to pro and college sports at Tsongas Arena, as well as theatre and concerts at Lowell Memorial Auditorium. Groton School and Lawrence Academy, two of the best college prep schools in the country, are also just a short drive away. Visiting for business? Westford Technology Park – and all of the businesses on Technology Park Drive – are within a half mile of our hotel. Our Westford Hampton Inn & Suites is convenient for visits to Nagog Park, IBM, Juniper Networks, Tyco, and many other key business destinations. Few Westford hotels can match our friendliness and attention to detail, so why not book a room today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford

Address: 9 Nixon Rd, Westford, MA 01886-3142
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Price Range: RM519 - RM1,181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford Hotel Westford
Hampton Inn Westford
Westford Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Brighton and Hove
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd Numbered Rooms are better”
BerlinG-ParisF, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevators and away from the freeway. There is a limited number of rooms meeting that criteria.”
289alexac, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room on the backside face the interstate so noise level is higher”
Amolpg, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose an even number room to be away from Route 495.”
965jillb, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms are on opposite side from highway (route 495).”
156RogerD, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$163* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$169
Hampton.comUS$169
Orbitz.comUS$169
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates