We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Northside Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Northside Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Northside Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 24 August 2016

nothing much to talk about, only slept one night, room was average, needed to climb on couch to turn on AC, bedding was ok after having them change the top cover because it appeared to have a blood stain on it, bathroom was dimly lit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francismroz
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect location. Could easily walk to many restaurants and stores. Parking right in front of room. Nice atmosphere. Had a second floor room and could sit outside in chairs. Rooms a little dated but everything was very clean. Owner was very nice. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgirls25
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

York, Maine
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I found this motel a good match for my purposes. I wanted somewhere to sleep and to leave my things while I explored the activities in the Berkshires. My room was comfortable and clean. The TV and ac worked fine, the fridge froze the drinks I put in it. A basic breakfast was available: two kinds of cereal; bread, bagels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh W
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you. I am pleased that you find our room Clean and comfortable. You also enjoyed our Clean Pool. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in...

Reviewed 14 August 2016

My room was fine and my king bed was good but, if you are looking for a hotel that has been modernized as of late, you will not find it here. From my experience it was easy to see that the property needs the total renovation. Old fixtures, furniture and ancient AC units and old school drop ceilings are the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Nice owners; very accommodating. Good location. Great price.Have stayed there several times. Would stay again. The room we had was large, nicely furnished & clean. We had a lovely porch area with a nice view. They have a microwave in the breakfast area which came in handy to reheat meals. We are gluten free so this was very good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank watchdiet
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions and for staying with us frequently. I am please that you found our Hotel, Price and Location Good. I am glad that our amenities were to your liking.I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Covington, Washington
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Clean, well-kept older building run by a pleasant family and staff in a scenic area with abundant cultural attractions. Ours was only an overnight stay, but we plan to return and spend more time exploring those attractions in the future. We hope to be able to stay at the Northside Motel when we do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmadanMcHugh
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

PLAINVILLE
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Bathroom small, wifi weak, gave the same towels and sheets back, never cleaned the floor in four days, no microwave, noisy ac, not enough parking. The bed was the only plus in the room. I stayed four nights too long.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark O
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways, but I'm glad the problems were not severe enough to cause you to cut your stay short. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you,...

Ferguson, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Room was clean but had a musty smell. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. We checked in late and the office was closed but they left the key in the door which was convenient. Convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorkielee
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. I'm sorry you detected a bit of an odor, which we didn't notice. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay...

Reviewed 20 July 2016

It's not the Ritz but for the location and easy-walking distance to everything in Williamstown, it's worth the money. You can walk to the Williamstown Theatre Festival, the Clark Art Institute, Williams College, downtown restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley H
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel...

Reviewed 17 July 2016

The rooms were much larger than I expected, and quite clean. The location cannot be beat -- it's literally across the street from Williamstown Theatre Festival, and just a short walk to downtown. Prices are good, lower than the average in town. My only complaint: noise. If you stay on the ground floor and there is a room above yours,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron K
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short because of a noise issue. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamstown hotels
0.1 km away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#6 of 13 in Williamstown
261 reviews
1.9 km away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
432 reviews
2.3 km away
Williamstown Motel
Williamstown Motel
#1 of 13 in Williamstown
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Willows Motel
Willows Motel
#2 of 13 in Williamstown
316 reviews
2.6 km away
Howard Johnson Williamstown
Howard Johnson Williamstown
#12 of 13 in Williamstown
264 reviews
2.3 km away
Cozy Corner Motel
Cozy Corner Motel
#7 of 13 in Williamstown
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Northside located in the heart of williams college campus walking distance to all activities. Offer very nice accommodation to their patrons our highly trained staff make sure fulfill our gurst needs with great services make their stay very comfortable..Offer fresh coffee with complimentary brake fast serve daily in our coffe bar...please do call us to reserve your next stay to save more.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Northside Motel

Address: 45 North St, Williamstown, MA 01267-2040 (Formerly Northside Motel at Williams College)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Price Range: RM284 - RM412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Northside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Northside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northside Hotel Williamstown
Northside Motel Williamstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Northside Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Watch for discounts on Booking or other reservation sites.”
 of 5 bubbles RMarois, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The bad room was # 217, the good one was # 221”
 of 5 bubbles NIGBoston, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the rooms behind the main building”
 of 5 bubbles jbsc64, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Corner room near the basketball hoop was just what my son wished for.”
 of 5 bubbles Q1211ZGelizabethl, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King room above office was nice with the porch right outside the door”
 of 5 bubbles Q8409JWkevinc, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay