We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 376: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Before I moved to Boston I visited alot. I always stayed at this hotel. It was always a great experience. They have great customer service and nice rooms. They're in the middle of everything and right by the highway. Win win.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharmela F
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Sharmela F, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and thoughts about our hotel, we greatly appreciate it. I am glad the location was ideal for you, we are right at the I-93 and I-95 split making it so easy to commute to Boston, Gloucester, Salem, Lexington and Concord to see all of the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel was nice. The Staff was friendly, But the bed and shower weren't clean. It had hair in the bed and hair in the shower from the last people that used the room. The room had a musty smell the whole time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip A
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Phillip A, I thank you to take the time to review our hotel. I see you had some issues during your stay and we are in the process of addressing all these issues with our new houskeeping staff to ensure that this does not happen in the future. Please know that we take all reviews whether good or bad...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To be honest when I arrived I thought that this hotel is old and very very simple... but when I arrived to the room I was impressed, rooms new with good bed, nice view with big windows, clean and free parking and wifi. Breakfast is very simple but it attends. Something about 45 minutes from Boston midtown so I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilvioSP
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear SilvioSP, Thank you for taking the time to tell us aboput your stay here at the Woburn Red Roof PLUS+. We appreciate the feed back and the fact that you found our rooms clean and our hotel comfortable. I am not sure if you had ever stayed with a Red Roof before now and if so if one of...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and tidy and there was plenty of parking. Front line staff were friendly-ish. Turn down service just OK. Breakfast was pretty gross and not nearly enough tables! We took some oats and ate it upstairs. Worst coffee I have tasted in my life. Internet was fine. Biggest gripe was loud other guests at night. Lots of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt5665
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Matt5665, Our breakfast which is "Continental" is limited and we do our best to offer many choices to our guests. The hot options we offer are fresh Pancakes and oatmeal. Everything else is strictly continental. Our variety which consists of 2 kinds of fresh fruit, 3 kinds of cereal one which is Total Raisin Bran, 3 kinds of oatmeal...

leominster
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I guess I blame myself for not doing better research. I had only 2 days to find a hotel due to an unexpected death in the family. I learned "you get what you pay for" here. When I booked on Saturday night the website said nothing about the pool being closed. Upon check in there was a sign at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wwfam
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear wwfam, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at our property here at the Woburn Red Roof Inn. I noticed that you encountered some issues that we truly apologize for and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We use all comments to ensure that future guests do not encounter these issues in...

Reviewed 22 October 2016

The hotel smelled as soon as we walked in.I was not happy to see the pool was closed and had been for some time and wasn't mentioned when I booked the room.The room smelled but looked clean. Great shower and bed was comfortable although air conditioner was noisy. The breakfast nook was very messy at 8am probably because a bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Donna G, I am sorry that your stay did not go as planned. Our pool has been closed for renovations since the 18th of September. It has been listed on all sites and our staff has been telling all property bookings that it will be closed until further notice. Our breakfast is just that a continental breakfast and we...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times and I have been impressed with the courteous, friendly, and professional service provided by the staff. Most recently Diana at reception, and Antonio with facilities. I will stay there again. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debster112
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear debster112, Thank you for your kind words about our Woburn Red Roof Inn Plus location. I must agree with you that Diana & Antonio are a wonderful asset to our location. The have the ability to make all of our guests feel as though they are family. They never forget a face or name, making you always feel welcome....

Delaware
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We spent two nights here. The room was clean as was the bathroom. Though it was crowded it was quiet. Our room was far from the elevator and ice machine. Compared to other hotels in the area the value was good. My only complaint was that there was inadequate seating for breakfast. Many people had to take plates back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsh8b
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear mrsh8b, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are in a great location with restaurants and shopping all with in walking distance. Our pool is one of the best amenities in the area during the winter and we have many guests like yourself come to take advantage of our great prices. You had mentioned our...

Piraeus, Attiki, Greece
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed there for one night when we visited Boston. Its a nice motel-like place with everything one could ask for a short stay. The room was clean and relatively spacious and we had complinteray coffee and tea before we check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tzelospar
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Tzelospar, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at the Woburn Red Roof PLUS+. We appreciate the feed back and the fact that you found our rooms clean and our spacious. You mentioned that you had everything that one could ask for and that is what we aim for here at the Woburn...

jacksonville vermont
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Very well managed hotel. Clean,comfortable and very friendly staff! Went for a weekend getaway to boston. Parked vehicle at train station and took public transportation through the whole city it was wonderful!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dale i
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear dale i, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am thrilled to read you founds us to be clean, comfortable with very friendly staff. Our team works hard to keep the hotel in the best possible condition at all times and we are fortunate to be close enough to Boston, most major...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
2.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.7 km away
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Woburn
191 reviews
2.3 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly renovated Red Roof PLUS+ just 12 miles north of Downtown Boston. Conveniently located just 1 mile from public transportation to Downtown Boston and less than 1 mile from I-93 and I-95 to make an easy commute. We offer interior corridors, Indoor year-round heated swimming pool, meeting space, and 159 Guest rooms including Deluxe Rooms. Our staff is committed to making sure your stay with us is excellent.Check in age is 21 years or older. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

Address: 19 Commerce Way, Woburn, MA 01801-1005
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: RM342 - RM618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston - Woburn Hotel Woburn
Red Roof Inn Woburn
Woburn Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ADA accessible rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles debster112, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The premium was shoddy at best. So I'd be afraid to see a normal room. This is Woburn, not Compton, CA. No excuse!!”
 of 5 bubbles jimmG4615VO, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was towards the rear of the hotel, away from the ice and vending machine noise and the elevator noise.”
 of 5 bubbles musicman513, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room in the back towards the parking lot to avoid traffic noises”
 of 5 bubbles Inspector-Chan, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the road.”
 of 5 bubbles COOPS4, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay