We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn\/Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
 Click to rate
Middletown, Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed last weekend with some friends and really enjoyed the breakfast setup. I had a clean room. The front desk staff were super friendly and all of the staff members were very accommodating and made me feel at home. Overall a very enjoyable stay!

Thank ashleywilliams32
Augusta, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: Free parking and High speed internet, Clean, Friendly helpful staff, Breakfast, Good value at $80 per night including taxes, March 2017 Cons: Noise from train and traffic (but not so bad that I would need earplugs), Not fitness room and outdoor pool only open in summer. Breakfast included a waffle iron (plain or blueberry), fresh fruit, Omelets, scrambled eggs,...

Thank jedahetoca
Christopher G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington, responded to this review

We are all very happy that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room at our hotel. Our team will be happy to read that you experienced a friendly, helpful staff. Our fitness room is located on the first level of our hotel and our pool is seasonal. We do hope you stay with us in the future when your travels bring...

Manchester, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. Unfortunately it started and ended with the same poor desk girl who was lacking in personality and customer service skills. The plus side. The hotel was recently renovated. It is modern and clean. The bed was comfortable. I had a little trouble getting a consistent comfortable temp out of the heater but...

Thank Kelley A
Christopher G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you experienced a lack in the customer service that you expect and deserve. Our rates do change on a nightly basis and the room total that you see on your reservation confirmation usually displays the average nightly rate. If this was not clearly and pleasantly described, I do apologize. Our staff service scores are...

Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Maria at breakfast consistently provides outstanding service. Everything is out before the required time and is replaced as necessary. Maria is also extremely friendly and courteous. She exceeds expectations.

Thank jdougherty441
Christopher G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for highlighting Maria's efforts to exceed expectations on a regular basis. She is a bright spot in a very customer oriented team at our hotel. We will continue to provide our best efforts to follow in Maria's great example of what it takes to exude a hospitable nature.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall it was a really good stay. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, staff was extremely friendly, microwave and refrigerator in the room, everything you would need for your stay. About the only issue I had during my stay was the occasional challenge with the internet: my laptop connected just fine but I could never get my phone to connect....

Thank TigerEyes9
Christopher G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive comments about our clean rooms and extremely friendly staff!! Our team will be very proud to read the positive review. I do apologize that you experienced internet connection issues. This is an uncommon occurrence at our hotel. We remain confident that this is an isolated incident. Thank you again for taking the time...

Wall Hexham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night on our travels reception check in quick and easy with friendly staff . Room was a good size clean and comfortable had everything you would need. Breakfast was good . Would definitely stay here again .

Thank kylecurt
Christopher G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington, responded to this review

We are happy that you would join us again in the future. Having a quick, easy, friendly check in is something we take pride in at our hotel. Our team is dedicated to ensuring your stay is seamless and comfortable. We hope to see you soon!!

Reviewed 13 February 2017

A group of 13 of us stayed here for one night. Flight was delayed and we arrived around midnight. Check-in was friendly and efficient. My colleagues all reported sleep that was decent. Breakfast is pretty basic but at least the coffee isn't awful and they have hard-boiled eggs and oatmeal. Most of us came down for breakfast at 9:20am (service...

Thank Jordan S
Christopher G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to highlight your experience with us. I am very happy to read that you and your colleagues experienced a friendly and efficient check in, decent sleep, and a clean stay. These comments fall in line with consistent feedback we receive. As we try to obtain high standards for all aspects of the hotel, it...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I have seven children. Every weekend, we pick a hotel near us just to get some peace and quiet. This stay was a mistake from the start. We got here at 1 PM to watch the Bruins game, which happened to be on in the breakfast area but not in our room. When we called the front...

Thank Alan K
Christopher G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you will not give our hotel the opportunity to regain your confidence. We hold Marriott brand standards in high regard and are committed to upholding its' core values. We consistently receive positive feedback about our great team and clean, modern rooms. Unfortunately, the rare event of our elevator being out of service and train...

Reviewed 9 February 2017

We are so glad we found The Fairfield Inn several years ago when we had to stay overnight for medical appointments. The staff and service personnel, are always smiling and say Good Morning or Hello to you. This relaxing hotel is always clean and well kept.

Thank Judy W
Christopher G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington, responded to this review

Our team is very happy to read that you return due to our high standards of customer service. We greatly appreciate that you return every time you are in the area. We take pride in providing a clean and well kept hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. See you soon!!

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

The good -- rooms looked newly renovated, everything was very clean and comfortable, staff was pleasant and efficient. The challenging -- one side of the hotel is on rte. 95 and the other is on the commuter rail tracks. ON. There is virtually no clearance on either side. The noise on the highway side was constant and the bed shook/building...

1Thank Mindyopp
Christopher G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to detail the highlights of our property. Our staff will be very happy to read that you had a pleasant and efficient experience. Our fully renovated rooms are one of the highlights of our renovation, as well as, a new breakfast area, fitness center, and lobby. Thank you again and we hope to see...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
2.3 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
0.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.4 km away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Woburn, Fairfield Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn-Burlington is a business-friendly hotel in the business district and area attractions include Lexington Battle Green. Additional regional attractions include USS Constitution Museum and Fenway Park. Guests are served a complimentary breakfast each morning. In addition to a seasonal outdoor pool and coffee in the lobby, Fairfield Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn-Burlington features complimentary newspapers in the lobby and dry cleaning/laundry services. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and a computer station is located on site. Self parking is complimentary. Additional amenities include a safe deposit box at the front desk, complimentary use of a nearby fitness facility, and self parking. This is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington

Address: 285 Mishawum Rd, Woburn, MA 01801-2021 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: RM417 - RM935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn Hotel Woburn
Fairfield Inn Woburn
Fairfield Woburn
Woburn Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cleveland, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Train on one end, Highway on the other end and elevator in the middle.”
 of 5 bubbles jedahetoca, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of the hotel will be a bit quieter as the ones in the back face the expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles TigerEyes9, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We have found that rooms are quiet anywhere you stay. A commuter rail goes by but I enjoy the sound of trains.”
 of 5 bubbles judywV1541MR, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room that over looks the parking lot -- not the highway - you can hear the traffic”
 of 5 bubbles Travel2017KC, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
4 of 4