We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
La Canada, United States
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Would have given this hotel a higher rating had there not been so many issues surrounding their revovations process. Elevators was their major issue. Not working and we were on the 5th floor. The exit out of the hotel was VERY difficult to make into the highway. So many cars coming both directions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1712JMmichaelc
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry that your stay was not what you'd hoped. The elevator cabs are being replaced; the elevator repairmen took down one elevator and then something on the remaining elevator broke, which is what caused the problem. The elevator was back up the next day.

St Clair Shores, United States
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Upon arrival we found out that the hotel was under construction with only 2 floors of rooms available, most of the parking lot was blocked (it was being redone), the elevators weren't working, the fitness center was closed and the pool was out of order. We were told the pool would be up and running that afternoon; unfortunately it still...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 403jaclynt
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that your stay was not what you'd hoped. I am curious, though; when were you here? All of these amenities are now up and running...

CT, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Great hotel with all new rooms with walk in showers. New fitness room,and they are renovating the pool. Excellent staff.Free hot breakfast was good. Irish bar/ restaurant right next door I will /do go out of my way to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank conorm593
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Vancouver
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Great location off highway; 10 miles to Boston, 5 miles to Harvard. Renovated just one month ago; we had third floor corner unit. Spacious, new towels, linens, mattress. Well appointed room. New fixtures in bathroom. Wifi was free and fast. Parking was very convenient, just outside door. Full American breakfast was excellent. Coffee and tea all day. 2 computers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyVancouver
Kerstin L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, thank you for your very kind words.

Des Moines
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Hotel is undergoing major renovations, which we were not aware of when we booked. The night we stayed the elevators were out, which meant hauling luggage up to the third floor via stairs. The room we had was newly renovated & pretty clean, minus some kibble-looking chunks on the floor by the window. The shower didn't have any slip guards,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justmemonkey
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review of your stay. I agree with you that it was not fun with the elevator out; I don't think we realize how dependent we are upon things like elevators until they are out.

NJ
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice but I think things are kind of in disarray since they are remodeling. Beds very comfy, water pressure sucked. TV remote didn't work. One elevator was out of order and the other elevator was touch n go. Bar attached was decent and convenient to have there. It is close to Salem,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GB08Nj
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel. Glad that you liked Salem; it is a fun town. We are a little bit busy right now trying to get all of the renovation done before winter sets in. Thank you for sticking with us.

Rockport, Texas
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This hotel locate at the north of Boston is not a good choice for go early at the airport because the traffic is really bad in the morning. the service was not very good, the phone in the room was not working and they don't do nothing. The room was OK and the breakfast was OK too. I know they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coastalrm47
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was not what you had hoped. Did you let the desk know that there were issues? Would you like to tell me more about what happened? I can be reached at 781 935 8160 x 131

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

They are renovating the first and second floors of this hotel. The elevator does NOT work. We are handicapped and not supposed to use stairs. We were told the elevator would be working the next day. It never worked during our entire stay. Room had been renovated, but they did not bother to even clean the wallpaper paste off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJ H
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay with us what not what you'd hoped. I am curious, though; the first and second floors are open. Am I missing something? Would you like to call me to discuss what happened? I can be reached at 781 935 8160 x 131

Reviewed 22 October 2016

We came to visit Salem which is roughly a 25 minute commute - all the hotels in Salem were booked. Stayed in room 312, was a king room, very nice & quiet for the most part. There were renovations going on but we didn't hear a thing, only saw supplies for it. Housekeeping seemed to make the most noise early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amber19xx
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Amber, thank you for your very kind words. I will check on housekeeping to ensure that everything is quiet in the morning. Thank you for pointing that out.

Englewood, Colorado
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel is just north of Boston. It is currently having some remodeling done, but the rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and was able to give us a lot of guidance on getting around the area. It was very quiet and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billandbrenda2016
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Bill and Brenda, thank you for your very kind words. I am glad that you found my staff so helpful.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Woburn
192 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
3.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
883 reviews
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
3.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander in Woburn, Massachusetts, a AAA Three-Diamond award-winning hotel, which offers guests friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. This full-service Woburn hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary full breakfast and complimentary newspaper each morning. Other hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, business center offering complimentary email access, free parking and shuttle service to Anderson Commuter Rail Station. The BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander also offers 4200 square feet of state of the art meeting facilities that include two ballrooms and an executive boardroom that accommodates up to 200 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Address: 1 Rainin Rd, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Woburn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: RM397 - RM767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Hotel Woburn
Best Western Hotel Woburn
Best Western New Englander
Best Western Woburn
Woburn Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Wallace, North Carolina
6 months ago
Accra, Ghana
The Villages, Florida
over a year ago
The Villages, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Think elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Shanghai-McCoy, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose first floor if you want to avoid the elevator issues.”
 of 5 bubbles PLVNB, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you are looking for a nice place to stay with quick access to Boston and route 128, then this place works well.”
 of 5 bubbles paulaC266QC, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for a newly remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles ChelseaG61, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“North and NorthWest facing rooms are quiet as do not hear freeway”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyVancouver, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5