We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
Bridgewater, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Hotel was being renovated - Smell of weed throughout entire floor. Room was updated and clean - beds were ok. I did not complain about the smell since I was only there for 1 night due to a wake/funeral. I would probably not recommend the restaurant because of the acoustics in the room. The food was good, but, we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, I am sorry that you were not happy. Perhaps, when the renovation is fully completed (about the end of November) you'd like to visit again?

Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Under construction-- redoing 3 floors-- but still very nice. Great price -- almost half the cost of anything close in the area Very nice people that are at the front desk. New remodeled rooms are as nice as any holiday inn or sheraton. Breakfast just ok but it is free --

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harlan7
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Harlan, thank you for your very kind words. We would love to have you come and visit us again!

Shorewood, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

No hot water in the shower.... no hair dryer... did not receive the type of room reserved..... no thank you as we checked out. Even though this hotel is newly renovated, I would NOT recommend it to anyone. Go elsewhere. However, the restaurant connected to the hotel was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear James, I am sorry that your stay was not what you'd hoped. It sounds as if your stay was beyond frustrating. I would ask that you give us another chance; my name is Kerstin and I am the GM of the hotel. I can be reached at 781 935 8160 x131 and I'll gladly take your call.

Jim Thorpe, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Newly renovated room had amenities missing (alarm clock & ironing board). Dead bolt door lock was inoperable. Curtains were falling off rod. Had I not arrived late at night I would have looked for other accommodations. When staff was advised of the problems they could not have cared less. I wouldn't say there again if they paid me. Please note:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
New Mexico
Reviewed 24 September 2016

After being told my reserved room at the Hilton Woburn was given to someone else, I ended up here. At 1:30AM I arrived and the front desk lady was very nice and helpful. The hotel is under major renovation, but the newly renovated rooms are very nice. I believe I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Kerstin L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your kind words. You must have been tired and stressed out when you arrived; I am glad that we were able to help.

New Berlin, WI
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Didn't get a chance to utilize some of the hotel's accommodations like the pool, exercise room, etc. The hotel is in the middle of a remodel right now but our room had already been completed and was excellent. Modernized. Updated bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet. Wifi was good. Staff was professional and pleasant. Basically, what I've expected to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank two2450
Kerstin L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. It is true that we are in the midst of a renovation, which can make any stay tough. Glad that you felt your stay was clean and comfortable.

United States
Reviewed 14 September 2016

we had stayed there 2 years ago and were very pleased..This time we were not happy to find out the hotel was being renovated when we arrived. . no gym available , public areas very dusty. We will not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Robert, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had hoped it would be. What, specifically, has caused you to consider not staying with us again? We strive to make each guest feel as if they are the only guest here and I wish that we had been able to do that for you. I...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Heading on a trip to see family in New England. As a former resident of Reading, MA, I was sad I left a jacket in my room and it seems to have never made it to lost and found! Overall the hotel has a lot of pluses to the interior being updated, indoor pool and full breakfast. However, if something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlt_scorp
Kerstin L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review. I agree with you that the new rooms and the full breakfast are definite pluses. I am sorry that your jacket was not found; I remember that you said that it matched the color of the chair but I assure you that no black...

Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The room was beautiful. Everything was new, the plumbing fixtures, the lighting, the carpeting, the bedding, the window treatments, the furniture. The room was nicely appointed with technology accessories galore. Just a note on the property in total, it is under renovation construction. The rate was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
Kerstin L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, thank you for your very kind words. We, too, like the new rooms.

Minnesota
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The staff of Kim Kelly, Allison, Karizma, Marqueurite, and Josh were absolutely fantastic! Although the Hotel was going through a construction remodeling, these employees made our stay terrific. There attitude and friendly personality was so refreshing. They deserve a lot of praise while working through adverse conditions. The rooms were incredibly nice and the breakfast awesome! Thank You everyone, You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnJ8084LU
Kerstin L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear John, I am so glad that you found our staff so great; I think so, too. We look forward to having you back soon.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Woburn
191 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
3.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.7 km away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander in Woburn, Massachusetts, a AAA Three-Diamond award-winning hotel, which offers guests friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. This full-service Woburn hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary full breakfast and complimentary newspaper each morning. Other hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, business center offering complimentary email access, free parking and shuttle service to Anderson Commuter Rail Station. The BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander also offers 4200 square feet of state of the art meeting facilities that include two ballrooms and an executive boardroom that accommodates up to 200 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Address: 1 Rainin Rd, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Woburn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: RM390 - RM665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Hotel Woburn
Best Western Hotel Woburn
Best Western New Englander
Best Western Woburn
Woburn Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wallace, North Carolina
4 months ago
The Villages, Florida
over a year ago
The Villages, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask for a newly remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles ChelseaG61, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“North and NorthWest facing rooms are quiet as do not hear freeway”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyVancouver, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King bed was very comfortable - Room 312”
 of 5 bubbles amber19xx, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor End Room would be quieter, But I had no problems in Middle.”
 of 5 bubbles mainstreetservices, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Motel is only a few hundred yards from I 93 which is one exit to I 95”
 of 5 bubbles N3225SRdennism, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay