We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Battle Creek

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night. The hotel was easy to to get to, had clean rooms, and was decently updated. It was quiet at night and the bed was comfortable. Included an average hotel breakfast. Staff was quick with check in process.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nebraska1450
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The accommodations are 3 star average Fairfield Inn hotel rooms with the need for a deep cleaning in the rooms. However, I gave them 4 stars because the staff was really nice, friendly and accommodating. We arrived very late, and there was confusion with our reservations. The young lady took the time to fix it for us as quickly as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Betravelin
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third time staying at Fairfield Inn. We make our annual shopping, casino trip each November to Battle Creek. We were greeted warmly when we checked in and we were upgraded to an extended king room. What draws us to the Fairfield each time is their complimentary breakfast. It's typically the same, but there's always plenty of hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boyzx3
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

they take down the bad posts. I just posted that I was bit by some kind of bugs last Monday night. There was a service dog in the room so maybe it was fleas. All I know is I awoke in the middle of the night with itching welts all over my legs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gostate2010
Joey G, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Hi Gostate2010, As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the welts on your legs. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We called The Fairfield Inn and suites after we refused to stay in a hotel right next-door that was filthy. It was 1230 Am and Trishana helped us out so much! The moment we walked into the Fairfield Inn we took in a huge sigh of relief, seamlessly checked into our room! It was beautiful and more importantly it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steph S
Clovis, New Mexico
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The Fairfield Inn Battle Creek is an excellent choice for accommodations in the Battle Creek area. Clean, quiet, comfortable rooms. Hotel has been recently refurbished. All employees were friendly and hospitable and willing to go the extra mile for you. I can't praise them enough!! The hotel is located a quick walk from several dining establishments (e.g. Denny's, Cracker Barrel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James46990
Tammy Jo M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for the nice words about the team and your stay with us. We are looking forward to you folks staying with us again! Enjoy the fall weather coming.

Cicero, Indiana
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We were 7 miles away from Fireside Casino right off of I-94 which was great. There were a couple of restaurants close to us and the room was very spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast had a variety of foods to choose from. The Sweetwater Donut Mill is one block away so you can go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbey W
Tammy Jo M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your concert and your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you folks back on the next visit to the area.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We booked a one night stay at this Fairfield Inn while attending homecoming activities at Western Michigan University in Kalamazoo. This hotel was about a 20 minute drive from the campus, but was completely acceptable. I checked in via the Marriott app so our arrival was quick and efficient. The lobby and common areas were very clean and updated. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BallMeBlazer
Tammy Jo M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am disappointed to hear that you weren't able to visit the mall that is not even a mile from the hotel or to see all the fun things in town. We hope to see you all back soon.

Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

This is a typical Fairfield Inn. No amenities but it is to be expected. Be aware there is no restaurant within walking distance but several within a 10 minute drive. Staff was helpful. Rooms and lobby were clean and fresh

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda M
Tammy Jo M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for the kind words, but I do want to apologize that our team didn't help you with a list restaurants within walking distance for you as we have Denny's, Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel and Pizza Hut with in walking. I am pleased that you enjoy your stay with us.

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We were traveling home from Detroit, MI and wanted to stay over night in Battle Creek to visit the Firekeeper's Casino. I chose the Fairfield Inn because it was close to the expressway and less than fifteen minutes from the casino. The hotel was close to stores, restaurants, and gas stations. The hotel staff at check-in was very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
Tammy Jo M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and for choosing to stay with us on your visit to the area. We hope to see you again when you are in the area. Have a great rest of the summer.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 20 in Battle Creek
297 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#4 of 20 in Battle Creek
132 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 20 in Battle Creek
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#8 of 20 in Battle Creek
67 reviews
7.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Battle Creek
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Battle Creek

Address: 4665 Beckley Rd, Battle Creek, MI 49015-7931
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Price Range: RM516 - RM783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Battle Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Fairfield Battle Creek
Battle Creek Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Battle Creek staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Goshen, Indiana
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Battle Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a first floor room that was close to the buffet and front desk are. The room was very nice and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles P4972SHdanp, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the pool area rooms during the weekend in the summer!”
 of 5 bubbles 60terrig, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room at the end of a hallway...if you come and go a lot you can take the stairs that take you right into the parking lot on either end.”
 of 5 bubbles 214caitlinp, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Third floor is quieter due to no rooms overhead.”
 of 5 bubbles 990gordonm, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try a room with a whirlpool”
 of 5 bubbles 400jamest, 30 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay