We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beaver Island Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaver Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beaver Island Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Beaver Island Lodge
 Click to rate
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The view was amazing and the bartenders Brain and William along with Laura were fabulous with great service. Do not miss enjoying Chef James dishes as these will be the highlights of your stay. There is a GM that is not so customer service orientated. The rest of the team make up for her short falls and offer a delightful...

2Thank Shane828
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We went for Labor Day weekend and spent two nights. The hotel was old and run down. We booked a standard king room. We were assigned a room on the second floor. The room was a decent size with a kitchenette (no cook top though, just a microwave, refrigerator and sink so I don't know if you can really call...

5Thank CMP926
Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The lodge is in a wooded setting with most of the rooms overlooking the sunset on Lake Michigan. It was lovely to feel the breeze coming in off the lake and to wake up to the sound of the water reaching the shoreline.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1Thank carl492
980BeaverIsland, General Manager at Beaver Island Lodge, responded to this review

Dear carl492,, The Island. is a special place. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you come back and stay with us again in the future. Vicky

Reviewed 19 August 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful 3 night stay at Beaver Lodge. All of the staff, from manager to housekeeping were far and above what we expected. The rooms were spacious enough to make it feel like home for 3 days. We enjoyed a great meal on the deck at sunset one night. Our wait staff were fun and attentive. I would...

1Thank muthabeep
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 August 2016

lovely location - great views of lake bathroom fine, but paint cracking restaurant had excellent food, great service and indoor or outdoor tables - we ate outdoors and it was beautiful front desk arranged for a car for us to rent which was brought right to the hotel - very convenient

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1Thank Susan L
Charlevoix, Michigan
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The Beaver Island Lodge is tucked away on a quiet road on beautiful Lake Michigan. We stayed two nights in rooms 14 & 15. The only reason we switched rooms is because we decided to stay an extra night at the last minute and our room was already booked. The view from both rooms was amazing. It is the best...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1Thank 382kerrieh
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Water system broke down in the evening, which didn't provide a very enjoyable stay for my girlfriend and I. The view was nice and the room was very comfortable. The major problem (the water) was something I'm sure was beyond the staff's control, it just was unfortunate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1Thank kmac639
980BeaverIsland, Manager at Beaver Island Lodge, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed the room and the view. It was unfortunate we had a problem the night you were there. The problem began at 11:00pm and we were back up and running by 9:00am. I apologise for this happening, it was out of our control. I hope you will come back and join us again.

troy, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The location was great and our room had a priceless view of the lake. The restaurant food and service was excellent, but there was no hotel staff to speak of. A gal by the name of Vicki, picked us up from the ferry and was talking on her cell phone the whole time. She checked us in and we never...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2Thank Betty S
980BeaverIsland, Manager at Beaver Island Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Betty, I am so sorry you were disappointed in the service you received. Upon check I give my home phone and cell phone to every guest so they do not feel abandoned. I am on premise 12 - 15 hours a day. I hope you will stay with us again in the future. If you plan on coming back,...

Ortonville, Michigan
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This is what you get for $120/ night. Unacceptable any where in my mind. Yes location and view are fabulous but really? Had to call for pick up from pier, no one was there despite the fact that I had spoken to them days before saying we would need a ride. Left luggage in van when we got there on...

3Thank heawi3
980BeaverIsland, Manager at Beaver Island Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Heawi3, I am so sorry you found your stay unpleasant. At the Lodge we pride ourselves in giving the best customer service, and clearly you did not receive this. We are on the water and have lovely views, but do not provide beach towels. We would have been happy to provide you extra towels if you needed them. I...

Wells, Maine
Reviewed 3 August 2016

What a wonderful overnight adventure we had at Beaver Island Lodge! Vickie is priceless as she picked us up at the ferry and gave a quick tour and history of the island. Dinner at the Lodge was 5-star!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1Thank Karen B
980BeaverIsland, Manager at Beaver Island Lodge, responded to this review

Karen, Thank you so much for the kind words. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to hosting you again soon. Vicky Fingeroot

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)


  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beaver Island Lodge, with its captivating location and view of Lake Michigan's spectacular sunsets and diverse moods, make it a favorite resort hotel. Rich in tradition, the Beaver Island Lodge has been "Host to the Island Traveler" since 1950. Surrounded by a plush forest of hardwood and evergreen stands and nestled on a bluff overlooking a private beach below, the Beaver Island Lodge is the ideal getaway for the water and nature enthusiast. In addition, the unique location of the lodge provides an excellent location for weddings and small business conferences. The Lodge has hosted many spectacular weddings on our private beach and our bluff overlooking the water and outer islands. The Restaurant at the Beaver Island Lodge has an unparalleled, innovative menu & flavor profiles. The Restaurant hosts an annual fall wine pairing dinner at the end of the season that should not be missed. A sample of one of these can be found on our menu page. The view from the dining room is world class. The Restaurant and lounge are a popular destination for spectacular Northern Michigan sunsets. At the last flicker of sunlight it is not unusual for the entire restaurant and lounge to erupt in full applause. The Beaver Island Lodge and The Restaurant at Beaver Island Lodge operate seasonally from Memorial weekend through mid September and welcome you to join us for your next island getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaver Island Lodge

Address: 38210 Beaver Lodge Dr, Beaver Island, MI 49782-5136
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Beaver Island
Price Range: RM354 - RM554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Beaver Island Hotel Beaver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beaver Island Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Walled Lake, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beaver Island Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor lake view”
 of 5 bubbles Shane828, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner room with 2 balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles muthabeep, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room 7 was great location”
 of 5 bubbles 152susanl, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suites have awesome views”
 of 5 bubbles V1699HXlindal, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Corner condo #10 had been updated except for the bathroom. Wear and tear on bath fixtures. Lovely finishes and furniture everywhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Upnorthdeborah, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5