We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Hotel is pretty standard for a Hampton, except that the pool was shut down for maintenance (although no one was working on it). I spent one night here to save money on parking at DTW. Hotel lets you park there and shuttles you to DTW on the hour. The trainwreck occurs when you return and they tell you to call...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 712beaud
Agatha D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville, responded to this review

Dear 712beaud, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Guest feedback is very important to us and allows us to continue to improve. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will follow up on the problems you mentioned to avoid recurrence in the future. Please be assured that...

Gaithersburg, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Arrived at night, poor looking hotel tucked away behind a better looking one. Went inside, & it could not have been nicer. Staff welcoming, room spotless, common area spotless as well. Recommend if exterior of property isn't an issue for your stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pedera2017
Agatha D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville, responded to this review

Dear pedera2017, I am delighted to hear that you were pleasantly surprised when you arrived at our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional customer service and cleanliness. Glad you were able to "feel the hamptonality". Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area!

Fenton, Michigan
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Hotel is pretty simple, but clean with friendly staff. Breakfast accommodations were good and I love their coffee. My only complaint are the drapes. They only have side panels leaving the center open. I just used a hanger with clips and clipped them together to lock the light and privacy from the street right out the window.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniehZ4388TS
Agatha D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville, responded to this review

Dear stephaniehZ4388TS, We appreciate you sharing the details of your stay as this helps us improve. Please accept our sincere apologies that you encountered issues locating the blackout panels to block out the light. Glad you enjoyed our "On The House" breakfast and our gourmet coffee. Our hotel is committed to outstanding customer service and cleanliness. Hope to see you...

Lasalle, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Due to bad road conditions after a flight from Fort Myers Florida, needed to find a hotel for the night. Glad I chose this one. Was being picked up by family from Ontario, so they needed to travel a bit passed the airport, but not far.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
Agatha D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Ron H, Sorry that you had encountered bad weather at the end of your trip. Happy to hear that it turned out to be a good experience with our hotel in the end. Next time you're traveling to and from the Detroit Metro Airport, try our Airport Parking or Park, Stay and Go Package.

Oconomowoc, United States
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Cleanest and nicest room I have stayed in in a long time. Great breakfast and very nice staff. Price was reasonable. Comfortable bed!! Easy on and off the freeway and lots of options for dinner of fun.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joesI3273VL
Agatha D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville, responded to this review

Dear joesI3273VL, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that we met your expectations. Glad you were able to enjoy our newly renovated hotel and new mattresses. Our hotel prides itself in providing a daily on the house breakfast, outstanding room cleanliness and great customer service. Hope to see you again soon!

France
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Perfect place for business, not so far from Detroit International Airport, not so far from Ann Arbor University, close to I94 and to a fuel pump. Very convenient. Wi-fi connexion is very fast. Employees are very understanding, flexible and efficient. You can ask everything and they do everything for you. I appreciate a lot this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FreDFrench
Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I was looking for a modest priced hotel, close to Detroit airport, and this Hampton Inn was perfect! clean rooms and common areas. Friendly staff. Also walking distance to shopping and restaurants, so did not need to get back in the car.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J R
Lothian, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Very nice place with clean comfortable rooms and reasonably priced. The included breakfast is a big time saver when traveling for business. Didn't have time to use any of the other facilities but they looked nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gina K
Romulus, Michigan
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This hotel was very clean, exceptional bathroom. Spa/hot tub was nice, getting it to start was odd, but figured it out. Loved that they had peanut butter available, with breakfast. Also close to DTW airport.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanessamG3484UK
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I arrived quite a bit early, hours before check-in actually, and the staff was quite happy to get my room ready for me so I could freshen up before meeting family for late lunch/early dinner. Also, I was having a little trouble getting my new phone on the wifi network and one of the staff was quite adept at getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregQuixote

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
12.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 26 in Romulus
279 reviews
12.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 10 in Canton
108 reviews
13.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
12.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a charming base for both downtown Detroit and Detroit Metro (DTW) Airport at Hampton Inn Detroit-Belleville Airport Area. Set among the tree-lined streets in perhaps the most picturesque of the small towns surrounding Detroit – you’ll find this hotel in Belleville, Michigan within easy reach of I-94 just miles from Ann Arbor. We’re seven miles from the airport – close enough to be convenient, far enough away to be tranquil. Save on fares by taking our free airport shuttle. If you’re in Detroit to indulge sporting passions, our hotel makes a great base – 30 minutes from downtown Detroit’s Joe Louis Arena (Detroit Red Wings), Comerica Park (Detroit Tigers) and Ford Field (Detroit Lions). Shop the charming streets of downtown Belleville, MI and stroll the shores of Lake Belleville in this friendly community on the doorstep of the big city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville

Address: 46280 N- I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111
Region: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Price Range: RM452 - RM722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville Hotel Belleville
Hampton Inn Belleville
Belleville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None of the rooms have much of a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles lchjr, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Noise was not a problem for me, as I was on an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Ddan7777, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't think that there would be a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles HikingFans, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Do not get rooms 137 or 135 or any on the ground floor (first floor in USA terms)”
 of 5 bubbles kaywilko, 7 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't face the expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles lakelovinglady, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5