We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Lowell, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I'm working at the Willow Run Airport, I stay here. It's less than 2 miles from the offices at Willow Run and the hotel is just a short hop off of I-94. The staff is friendly and helpful during check-in and check-out. The morning staff always has a smile when I'm at the complementary breakfast bar. The rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ratboy859
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We heard about Park & Stay and decided to give it a try. I remembered that as an IHG Member it is always cheaper to book your rooms through them, so I did. That was easy so I called the week before to confirm but they did not know we were parking for 10days, I missed that part through the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ronnyt-rex
Tesa H, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

First, I wanted to start off by thanking you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member! It is always a delight to read about our guests' pleasant experiences. For future reservations, we do have a park and stay rate here at the hotel that includes 10 calendar dates of parking. I'm glad to hear that you and your children... More 

Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

My friend and I were in town to attend a University of Michigan football game. We checked in on the Thursday afternoon prior to the game. First, I want to express that the ladies at the front desk were very nice and efficient. My complaint is with other services. First of all, I received the key to my room, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank luv2trvl2gthr
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear luv2trvl2gthr, I would to thank you for the comments about our front desk team. They do strive to make our guest stay a pleasant one. I do apologize for the keys deactivating during your stay. I did do further investigation and found that we had a faulty case in stock and that has been discarded that no other guest... More 

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here instead of staying right in Ann Arbor. The savings were significant and the distance wasn't too bad, approximately a 10-15 minute drive into town. Hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank RDavis227
Tesa A, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

First, I wanted to thank you for choosing to stay with us! I'm pleased to hear you could save money and that the drive to your destination was short. Our team takes great pride in ensuring our guests are welcomed and cared for. We look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
476 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Stayed here for business more than a week. My impressions: - Older property, signs of wear, could use some renovation - Somewhat overpriced - Very noisy if you have a room towards the front (very busy highway!) - Not enough parking (the parking lot is already too small and still they rent parking spots to people going on vacation) -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
Jessica T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Carlos, I do apologize you did not have a great experience with us. The cardio equipment that was down during your stay has been repaired and is ready to go for your next visit with us. I am glad that the our team was warm and welcoming with you during your visit. Also that the WiFi worked well. Thank you... More 

Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Anytime that I have to travel for business this is the go to location for me. I recommend this hotel to everyone I meet. They are courteous, work very hard to make your stay pleasant and the staff is goes above and beyond.

Helpful?
Thank Tom F
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We had to stay for a night at this hotel bc of cancel flight. Rooms were ok in cleanliness. Beds extremely uncomfortable, almost no covers sheets and a very thin blanket. Had to completely turn air conditioning off to make it tolerable. No extra covers available. Front desk extremely rude, I asked if they could please call a taxi for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xgumpel
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Greetings Xgumpel, I first want to take a moment and apologize for the experience you had while traveling. It sounds as though it has been a rough trip and I hope that you were able to make it to your destination with no more bumps in the road. I am researching in to the occurrence here at the property to... More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I've stayed here every week at least once while on business the last six months and I've never thought of staying anywhere else! rooms are very clean as well as the property. the staff here is exceptional. they've always accommodated any arrangements for my stay as well as any concern or question I may have. front desk staff is always... More 

Helpful?
Thank dblev11
Beatrice P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear dblev11, your comments and feedback are much appreciated! More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Shower was very disgusting, mold on shower curtain, and ashes in drain. Room was cleaned once out of our 4 night stay, the day before we left to head home. Got back to hotel around 9pm and pulled blankets back to lay down and found a large brown stain on blanket. Went to front desk and was told that she... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisa c
Beatrice P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear lisa c, I would like to start off by thanking you for the time taken to inform me of the unfortunate stay that you experienced while at our property. I am so deeply sorry for all you encountered that didn't assist in making your stay, pleasant! I have taken each comment and your feedback into serious account, to reassure... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The rate we got was excellent for a one night stay and up to 30 days parking. The hotel is clean and reception is helpful and friendly. We left our car in the back parking lot while we were on vacation with no damage or tampering evident. The breakfast was good and available before our morning flight. The hotel shuttle... More 

Helpful?
Thank OhioTigger
Beatrice P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Ohio Tigger, I appreciate the comments and feedback you have left and we look forward to your future stay! More 

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
11.7 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
12.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 27 in Romulus
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Belleville
54 reviews
12.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
'Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Belleville'. We are just minutes from downtown Detroit where travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Just 6 miles from Detroit Wayne County Metropolitan Airport (DTW), the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service. We are located off exit #190, at I-94, the main artery into Detroit, MI. We are conveniently located between Ann Arbor (University of Michigan) and Detroit. This Belleville hotel will help maintain your exercise program in our mini health club. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business center. Cozy up on one of our many couches and read a book. Enjoy our 'Stay Smart Breakfast' in our fabulous great room. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express 'Smart'. Our sales department coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite wedding, conference, banquet, military, reunion and convention planners. Businesses near hotel: Visteon, Chase Tech Center, Masco, General Motors, TRW, Bosch, Chrysler, University of Michigan, Ford Motor Company. The Holiday Inn Express Belleville, everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Address: 46194 N I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111
Region: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Price Range: RM418 - RM613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belleville Hotel Belleville
Holiday Inn Belleville
Belleville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Belleville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“tell the front desk staff what you like and need and they'll accommodate you to your needs”
 of 5 bubbles dblev11, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here until this hotel gets its security under control.”
 of 5 bubbles Tvlguest, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor - so it was easy to get our luggage in from the car”
 of 5 bubbles KarenL269, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“3 floors on this property, i like a high room and I requested it on my reservation, and yes they put me up there”
 of 5 bubbles 909randym, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't take a room facing the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles mariavE3650UQ, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay