We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Springhill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor

Save
Share
1255 Cinema Way, Benton Harbor, MI 49022-2306
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
SpringHill Suites
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Springhill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 13 hotels in Benton Harbor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Travel in style at NEW SpringHill Suites by Marriott(R) St. Joesph/Benton Harbor, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused - all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pools and fitness centers. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day - like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Quite simply, from business trips to leisurely journeys, SpringHill Suites is a breath of fresh air.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
223Reviews2Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 159
  • 36
  • 17
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Steve B wrote a review 7 Apr
Ann Arbor, Michigan10 contributions3 helpful votes
New hotel with large rooms. But only one person working at night. No towels, no bath tissue, breakfast had sour milk. Garbage in the halls. Hire some people or this place will be a dump in no time. 1 lady working did what she could to help but of course overwhelmed. Cell phone key entry system also not working. Front desk aware but didn't know how to fix. Rooms had light bulbs out and broken handle to the bathroom. Room was new and large. Bed comfortable. Location seemed good right off highway next to other hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Alex wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My first thing I noticed when spending my first night here was the complementary soaps and lotions. They were not only open, but they had been already used by the previous guest. I checked each bottle and they each were less than 25% full. During my stay, there were a maximum of 15 guests staying in the hotel, but the hotel staff chose to put everyone in the same area of the hotel, and not spread us out. My stay was completed with neighbors screaming every night, and house keeping attempting to wake me up at 6:30 in the morning. Over all, I would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Springhill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor
Responded 13 Nov 2020
Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us during your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor. On behalf of the Springhill Staff, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. It is not our standard to reuse the complementary amenities. It is unfortunate that other guests caused disruption to your stay and caused it to be less than perfect. We have a policy in place to handle noisy neighbors and the front desk could have assisted you with this problem. Rest assured, the feedback provided has been shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver quality service that not only meets our guest needs but exceeds them. Once again, Thank you for your feedback and I sincerely apologize. I hope you choose to give us another chance if your travels land you in our area again. Sincerely, Bethany Rood Assistant General Manager Springhill Suites-Marriott Springhillbh@gmail.com 269-338-8300
Read more
Jade S wrote a review Aug 2020
Burr Oak, Michigan1 contribution1 helpful vote
We planned a stay for a bachelorette party. The party got canceled because of a positive covid case the day before arrival. It was to be canceled but with miscommunication, it didn’t. I called to get my money refunded as we had not showed up this was Saturday morning check-in was Friday morning the general manager continued to tell me that there was absolutely nothing she could do for me to get my $780 back. I was looking right at the return policy and never once did she mention that she could give me half my money back being extremely dishonest. It’s very disheartening for somebody in customer service to not offer any type of relief that they could do in a situation like this. It was extremely disappointing and I was very unhappy with this experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Springhill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor
Responded 9 Aug 2020
Good morning, I understand how these times can be troubling, and difficult. I apologize if there was a miscommunication regarding the cancellation policy. Between holds on the phone when I was checking out and assisting other guests I genuinely forgot you mentioned the full $780. That was an honest mistake on my part, and I will admit to that. My intentions were never to be ingenuine or dishonest regarding the charges. The system automatically authorized the card on file for the original two days. However, when we posted the charges, it charged only one night. There should be a receipt regarding the charges in the email that was listed on file around 6:15am, 3 hours before our conversation. I completely forgot the authorization in question was $780, as I only show a receipt of the one night room and tax. Again, I do sincerely apologize about any frustrations, and we hope to host your group in the future! Thank you again for any and all considerations for future travels. Anna Beebe General Manager
Read more
Teri L wrote a review Jul 2020
Naples, Florida21 contributions6 helpful votes
Front desk staff person, Savannah, was friendly, competent and very helpful. Room was very clean which was great during Covid traveling. Breakfast was ok but is very limited right now due to Covid restrictions. Room is nicely set up with a refrig, desk good lighting. Bed was comfortable & bathroom had great lighting and nice shower. My only complaint was the A/C blew directly on the bed and didn’t seem to have an adjustment for fan speed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Springhill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor
Responded 23 Aug 2020
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Benton Harbor.
Read more
tomktoom40 wrote a review Jul 2020
Naples, Florida13 contributions2 helpful votes
This would be a good hotel but not during the corona viris. When i reserved no one mentioned that the swimming pool was empty no water and that they did not make up your room bring fresh towels etc unless you asked specifically for them. No one also said they had very limited breakfast bagel cream cheese cereal but no milk. also no microwave so no breakfast sandwiches etc. In my opinion they should make this known when a guest reserves. all in all i will ask a lot more questions when i stay in another hotel during the pandemic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Springhill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor
Responded 23 Aug 2020
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Benton Harbor.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganBerrien CountyBenton Harbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Springhill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor
Which popular attractions are close to Springhill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor?
Nearby attractions include Hidden Pointe (0.4 km) and Celebration! Cinema (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Springhill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Springhill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Springhill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Springhill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Springhill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sophia's House of Pancakes, El Rodeo, and Applebee's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Springhill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Springhill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Springhill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Springhill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor?
Many travellers enjoy visiting History Center at Courthouse Square (15.7 km).
Is Springhill Suites St. Joseph Benton Harbor accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.