We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Wilton
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were very pleased with our stay at the Benton Harbor Holiday Inn. I had called the day before to speak to the manager Heidi and she was very helpful and accommodating with our needs. Check-in staff and check out staff were very pleasant. Would stay there again if in the area

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Heidi F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am pleased that we were able to accommodate you and all your needs. It was my pleasure to have had you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a wonderful week!

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here Fourth of July weekend and it was about ten minutes from ST.Joseph, where we planned on visiting our entire trip! The hotel rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable! (Enjoyed the makeup face wipes in the bathroom) and the k coffee machine was a nice touch even though I didn't use it. Good continental hot breakfast, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anymouus
Heidi F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to be accommodated in the area with the stores and close to St. Joseph. We do take pride in our breakfast as it is the most important meal of the day! We hope that you stay with us again in the near...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Overall, this is a decent hotel. The rooms could use updating, but they are clean and comfortable. The hotel staff are all very nice. This is the hotel that I always stay at when in the area. If you have children the pool and hot tube are nice. It is very close to the ferry which makes it nice when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tablefor11
Heidi F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback, but I do apologize we are not close to a ferry for put in bay. I hope that you will visit our area in the near future. Have a wonderful day!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Benton Harbor over the last 10 years. Always a wonderful experience. MARCY CRUZ was EXCEPTIONAL! Her bright smile and warm personality was the icing on the cake! She is professional and accommodating in every way and made my stay so enjoyable. She welcomed every guest as if they were family,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jupiternan
Markham, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

When we arrived our fridge was not working. The staff was very helpful and quickly gave us a new fridge right away (we had milk with us). The continental breakfast was good but I did notice that the 2 yogurts I grabbed were a few days past the due date. I told the staff the next day but make sure...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvette C
Heidi F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. I am pleased that you had a nice time while staying with us, and enjoyed your breakfast. Thank you for alerting the staff about the milk and I do apologize about that. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future! Have a wonderful day!

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Someone activated the fire alarm at 4 am, the manager acted quickly and had it shut off before we had time to even gather our thoughts. I definitely appreciated not having to trek outside in the middle of the night!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
Heidi F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. I am sorry for the inconvenience of the fire alarm going off. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us again in the near future! Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Nice place and convenient location right off the interstate. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Great breakfast, including their famous biscuits and gravy. Gave us a military discount. Only thing we saw "wrong" was some dated repairs to the room (cracked tiles in bathroom, etc), but nothing that was concerning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boatswain2PA
Heidi F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful breakfast! We are working on updating and making repairs to some of the needed areas, so thank you for informing us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Have a wonderful...

Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This hotel was nice from the moment we walked through the door. The girl working the front desk that day couldn't have been nicer. Fast check in too. Everything here has been updated. Our room was spacious, clean, updated and more than we expected with fridge, microwave and keurig coffee pot. The complimentary breakfast was actually delicious too. Next trip...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel L
Heidi F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us. I am happy that we were able to accommodate you and and exceed your expectations. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!

SHOALS
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Fire alarm went off at 4:15am, supposedly set off by the kitchen staff. We weren't offered an apology or reduced price. We checked out along with several others. It scared my 7 year old son so bad he cried & it hurt his ears.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisha T
Heidi F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the fire alarm going off. We start our breakfast early so that our early risers and business guests can have breakfast before they leave for the day. We can not predict when a fire alarm may go off as it is just doing its job to protect...

Waynesburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Comfortable , clean , good location, great food on breakfast bar . Lady that is over the food was nice and very helpful. Felt safe and secure staying here . Would recommend. Stayed two nights . Close to restaurants, activities Artsy area St Joseph near by with many restaurants .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenda w
Heidi F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. I am pleased that you had a wonderful stay, and were able to enjoy a hot Continental breakfast with staff that were pleasant and helpful. We do have much to offer in this area and I am happy that the weather played a factor in you being able to get...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton Harbor
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph
6.3 km away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
175 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
#4 of 10 in Benton Harbor
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Benton Harbor/St. Joseph. We are conveniently located one block south of I-94 at exit 29, a short drive to any destination in Benton Harbor and St. Joseph. Do you enjoy the water? We are located only 5 miles from Lake Michigan and Silver Beach and Warren Dunes.Our corporate travelers appreciate our high-speed Internet, business center and fitness room, while our families enjoy the crystal-clear indoor pool and spa. All our guests enjoy the convenience of our Express Start Breakfast , 'Still Free, Now Hot', with our signature cinnamon rolls, mouth watering buttermilk biscuits, country sausage gravy and so much more.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Benton Harbor/St. Joseph, with its convenient meeting room for 40 and outstanding service, is the perfect place for your small corporate meetings.Businesses near hotel: Whirlpool, AEP, Menasha, VAI, Leco,D.C Cook Nuclear Plant, Crossroads and Lakeland Regional Medical CenterAttractions near hotel: New Buffalo's newest attraction, The Four Winds Casino Resort, The Mendel Center, Lake Michigan College, Orchard's Mall, Treemendous Fruit Farms, Jolly Orchards, Berrien County Youth Fairgrounds, The Livery, Andrews University and Western Michigan University. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Benton Harbor / St. Joseph. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor

Address: 2276 Pipestone Rd, Benton Harbor, MI 49022
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Benton Harbor
Price Range: RM425 - RM1,165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor Hotel Benton Harbor
Holiday Inn Benton Harbor
Benton Harbor Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Dogwalks, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Arlenelovesit, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room not adjacent to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles bilqis27, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not sure what you mean by Title your review or Room tip. You need for information on your survey. I have no desire to respond to those two boxes without a better explanation as to what you are seeking in the way of information.”
 of 5 bubbles larryr789, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you request a room opposite the interstate. ”
 of 5 bubbles cathygM9778LB, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5