We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Hudsonville, Michigan
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Have stayed here in the past & it was good. Apparently under new mgmt & things have gone downhill. Hot tub doesn't work (but they don't inform you of that). Don't even attempt the breakfast - food runs out, slow staff in plain clothes with poor attitude says "it's in the oven". When it finally comes, he shouts "that's all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 161lovetotravel
ScenicHill, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies and know that i am working diligently to ensure the best experiences for all of our future guests. (I was the GM here for several years before taking a 2 1/2 break.) I am working hard to restore the former glory. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and the condition has greatly declined. Inconsistent housekeeping- we were there for three nights and the common areas were only vacuumed once- the same debris was on the stairway to the second floor when we checked out that was there when we checked in. the hotel was painting the halls, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Booked rooms and did a block of rooms for my wedding. I was promised my room to be half-off never happened. My family members didn't not get the approiate rates, either. I made wedding welcome bags for our guests since most were new to the area and most of our guests never received the welcome bags. Only those who asked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristine M
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is my first negative review out of hundreds of stays. The room was nice except for large piece of porcelain missing at front base of toilet and no products in shower dispensers plus no bar soap for compensation. Breakfast bar was out of food and not being replaced with still an hour of operation to go.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Edmund K
Flat Rock, MI, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The Staff was uninformed unhelpful and generally "un" in all circumstances the requires attention to details. We were able to cajole three recommendations for dinner from the staff, and two were pizza parlors. Because we were on a motorcycle and it was getting cold and later in the evening we asked if there might be an alternative for a transportation...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Reviewed 13 October 2016

All in all the room was comfortable and clean. Upon arrival there was only the microwave/refrigerator cabinet in our room but the front desk delivered both in a timely fashion. Breakfast was the usual fare and well stocked.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisedI8317WU
Erlanger, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The only I stayed there is because they allow pets. I do not remember much about the hotel. So I guess I was not impressed with the place, It was okay I thought it was a little pricey for the quality of the hotel. The beds were too soft along with the pillows.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
LOUISVILLE, KENTUCKY
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Not a great weekend. We moved our room due to an invasion of fruit flys 2 hours after getting in. The other option was to put a dixie cup filled vinegar, with a saran wrap cover and holes poked in it and stay in the room. Soooo we moved a few doors down the hall. They offered a very minimal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank REDBIRD1
Grandville, Michigan
Reviewed 2 September 2016

From the main manager through the entire staff you can expect kind and professional treatment. I have stayed here a few times and every time I am greeted welcomingly and the staff focus is on my needs and requests. They are not multitasking or preoccupied with other issues while assisting you. I have been at this hotel in Summer and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel M
Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I booked my trip on Booking.com via Tripadvisor. That was a simple and easy process. But when we arrived at the hotel, they did not have our reservation noted (although it was in the system). The very kind and helpful girl at the counter found our reservation but our rooms (that were to be near each other as we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommaof5kiddos

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beulah
1.7 km away
Northwoods Lodging
Northwoods Lodging
#2 of 4 in Beulah
45 reviews
13.2 km away
The Hotel Frankfort
The Hotel Frankfort
#2 of 2 in Frankfort
140 reviews
13.4 km away
Harbor Lights Resort
Harbor Lights Resort
#1 of 2 in Frankfort
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.0 km away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
16.2 km away
Crystal Mountain
Crystal Mountain
#1 of 1 in Thompsonville
700 reviews
17.8 km away
Empire Lakeshore Inn
Empire Lakeshore Inn
#1 of 3 in Empire
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort

Address: 1400 Beulah Hwy, Beulah, MI 49617-9704
Region: United States > Michigan > Benzie County > Beulah
Price Range: RM496 - RM987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Scenic Hill Hotel Beulah
Best Western Beulah
Beulah Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If highway noise bothers you, ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles madmatthew, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get one without fruit flys.... My friends who stayed on the 2nd floor did not have the issue. Apparently fruit flys can't climb steps”
 of 5 bubbles REDBIRD1, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor near an exit door which we liked.”
 of 5 bubbles tamarasc, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ground floor too much hasel with the narrow hall and luggage carts.”
 of 5 bubbles jpcjoen, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles markdD3687DF, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5