We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

0.0 km from Bloomfield Hills centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Birmingham, Michigan
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I spent an evening @ this facility due to its prime location on Woodward Ave. The front desk team members were friendly, efficient and professional. The parking lot was near capacity. The room was clean but dated. Overall, a good stay. A few updates and a through maintenance program will give this establishments five stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perfect_Fan_Food_Ser
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are currently working on the final plans for our complete remodel. I'm confident that you will enjoy the full renovation we have planned.

Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 September 2016

First of all, the price cannot be beat. There is ample parking. The room was clean and spacious. There is a little food shop in the lobby for drinks and snacks. I didn't check out the pool but there is one. I'd stay here again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bostonkse
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The staff at this hotel don't seem to enjoy their job very much. It took four hours for many things we felt should have already been in the room, such as cups for the coffee maker, and sheets for the bed (which we ended up having to make). The room was clean. The pool and hot tub were nice, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank besthamfam
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us another chance. Our entire team strives to provide the best in hospitality and I'm sorry that we failed to have everything in perfect order during your recent stay. We look forward to providing a much better experience during your next visit.

Ontario
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel requires some updates however the rooms are clean. The mattress in our room was very comfortable with lots of nice pillows. Unfortunately I pulled a muscle in my back trying to open the sliding door to the balcony. The track was bent and was in obvious disrepair for quite some time. The balcony had a nice view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golf_Pinky
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are in the process of a complete renovation which will transform the entire facility. We look forward to having you see the completed project.

Onsted, Michigan
Reviewed 21 August 2016

When we pulled in, this place looked wonderful. Then we took a closer look. There was an exterior leak in the roof, the windows that you could see from the lobby to the courtyard were not sealed properly, and were cloudy. The room looked great, and then, after dinner, the bed was a disaster!! It was a sleep number bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy Z
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy the sleep number bed. We are in the process of a compete upgrade to the facility which will address everything in your comments and I look forward to having you come back once it's complete.

San Jose, CA
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Check in folks chatting while we waited for them to finish their conversation. Lots of gnats in one room, and smell of marijuana in another (yes, the desk clerk came to the room and said, yep, it does smell like weed! can't help ya there). No room for bedside table so no alarm clock or anywhere to put cell phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmavenCA
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry that you had issues with the sheets on your bed. I hope you can return to see the new upgrades we have planned for the coming year. I'm confident that you will love the upgrades.

Altamonte Springs, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The Kingsley Inn is the only hotel we stay at when in the Detroit metro area. The hotels upscale Bloomfield Hills address is by far the safest and most beautiful area to stay. Our room and the hotel was very clean with a nice restaurant as well. The Kingsley is a beautiful hotel with traditional classic charm. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank masonjoe100
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words and for staying with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This is a place I wouldn't stay at. The customer service was absolutely horrible. First off, it took over 30 minutes for me to get up to the counter (only 2 people ahead of me). Then they told me they had no more rooms available. However, the room was already paid for. They pretty much told me i was out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sswartz1981
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I truly apologize for not having your room available. Unfortunately, we had a group in house that stayed longer than anticipated and we had a few rooms that we were unable to accommodate. We did pay for the room at another facility as a result of not having yours available and apologize for the inconvenience.

Rodney, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills hotel is due for a make over. The hotel is OK overall but feels very dated and does not compare to newer hotels in the area. Beds and linens were OK overall and got it cheap on Hot wire so I cant really complain

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBugGuy
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I was happy to see that you felt the room was a good deal. You'll be happy to hear that we are in the process of finalizing plans for a complete renovation this fall. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you come back.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I was a little surprised when I pulled up to this hotel, I was a little afraid to stay... It's very dated, and needs to be renovated to match the nice area it is located in. My room was clean and comfortable, still in need of an update, but fine. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seasonbanthony
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. You'll be happy to hear that we are currently working on plans for a complete remodel of the facility to begin this Fall. I'm confident you will enjoy the new look.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield Hills
4.7 km away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
619 reviews
7.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
5.7 km away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#12 of 17 in Troy
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express-Birmingham
2.9 km away
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kingsley Inn Detroit of Bloomfield Hills remains the desired destination for the business traveler, as well as the premier standard setter for the leisure traveler. The hotel features all the room conveniences and amenities travelers have come to rely on, and more. Complimentary high-speed Internet in all rooms, Sleep Number Beds, corporate working desk, in-room safes, and refrigerators. Great hotel for those traveling to Birmingham, Troy, Auburn Hills and Southfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Address: 39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304 (Formerly Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills)
Region: United States > Michigan > Bloomfield Hills
Price Range: RM383 - RM651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills Hotel Bloomfield Hills
Radisson Bloomfield Hills
Bloomfield Hills Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
NJ
6 months ago
florida
Hickory, North Carolina
over a year ago
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the external AC unit that we had outside our window!”
 of 5 bubbles 799margaretg, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles arthurjl, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were extremely quiet. I was surprised by how quiet the hotel was.”
 of 5 bubbles mjwest58, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Choose a second floor room with Woodward Avenue view."”
 of 5 bubbles masonjoe100, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I am a light sleeper, so ask at check-in for an isolated room.”
 of 5 bubbles HemlockMan, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5