We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The Kingsley was convenient to my business meetings but is very dated and badly in need of a facelift. People were nice tho and it was fairly clean; much cheaper too. Would say it is a value spot, especially if you are limited on a per night rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joehock27
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are currently working on plans to totally upgrade the facility and look forward to having you return in the near future to see the progress.

Newton, Mass.
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Rooms were nice and spacious. Clean and pleasant bathrooms. Good service. The only problem was that the AC was not working well and the room kept at 77F, which was bordering uncomfortable. The staff was receptive and discounted our bill. This was appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RiberDuero
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the problems you encountered with the temperature in your room. We had a mechanical issue which has since been rectified and we look forward to you having a much more comfortable stay the next time you come to our area.

cincinnati
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

We were staying here for a lacrosse tournament. There was obviously a problem with the air conditioning, many rooms and common areas were very stuffy. Many rooms were not fully cleaned-open coke in room, soap in soap dish, sock found in a bed. Staff did their best to keep everyone satisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindy b
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the issues with the chiller unit breaking during your time with us. It has now been repaired and I am truly sorry it inconvenienced you. We are working on a compete upgrade of the facility and look forward to having you come back to enjoy the totally renovated facility.

Homosassa, Florida
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Stayed her for two nights. Check in was quick at 1130pm at night. Arrived late and was very happy with the quick no fuss check in. Bed was comfortable. Slept like a log for two nights. I am a single female traveling for a meeting in Troy. Troy was only 4 miles away. Bloomfield Hills is home to multi-million dollar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 307dog
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you here again in two weeks!!

WorldWide
Reviewed 23 May 2015

The Kingsley Inn has a long history around here. It's a great location if you need to be near Birmingham / Bloomfield. For an unfortunate reason I ended up staying there for mere than 3 weeks. Turned out to be a very decent stay. Not the fanciest place in the world...but it is the fanciest neighborhood. It worked out well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DogDoggie
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you can return soon to experience the upgrades we are doing this year.

Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I noticed that most reviews say the staff are great here, but I didn't experience that. I had a booking on a Sunday night, I showed up at 2pm, with two very tired toddlers - the Front Desk (woman, I think Mary) told me that they were sold out the night before, my 2 rooms were "probably not ready" and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben P
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry that you had a bad experience with the beds in your room. We are currently in the design phase of a complete upgrade to the facility which includes replacing all sleep number beds. I'm confident that you will enjoy the new changes we will be making and will find the facility to be even better in the...

Galesburg, Michigan
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Did not expect a whole lot of glam , as the price is very reasonable for this high end area,(among multi-million dollar homes)but... Rooms were clean, but small, dimly lit, bath was tiny, but very clean, staff extremely nice and helpful. A very nice eating place across the road with a huge menu. The sleep number beds were not working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nana529
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are planning a total upgrade of the facility which includes replacing all of the sleep number beds you mentioned. We look forward to having you come back soon.

Lake Forest, California
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We enjoyed this hotel, it is clean neat and the location was perfect for our trip The room sizes are more than ample, bathrooms a bit tight but fine. Staff was attentive and helpful, lots of easy parking. I would recommend this hotel and will go back when traveling in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We hope you can return soon and have another great stay.

Reviewed 11 May 2015

We have stayed at the Kingsley Inn many times over the past several years and were extremely disappointed on our recent visit. We reserved a handicapped accessible room for my father, who has mobility issues, and had that reservation confirmed over a month ago. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that the "handicapped rooms were out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ging56
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry that we had a mechanical issue that forced the closing of one of our buildings due to the chiller unit breaking down. It was scheduled to be replaced as part of our new renovations, but we have moved it up to immediate replacement and will have it back in operation by the end of this month. I...

Hudson, Ohio
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Have stayed here easily 20-30 times as son goes to school close by and biggest reason is staff. Hotel has been in the continual process of upgrading rooms and facilities but has always been a comfortable,enjoyable and nicely priced place to stay. I travel extensively in the US on business and their staff is top notch. From Landon to Daniel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon G
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Our entire staff truly strives to provide the best in hospitality service and it's always heartwarming to hear that it is so much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield Hills
7.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
4.7 km away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
542 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express-Birmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#10 of 17 in Troy
195 reviews
7.0 km away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
2.9 km away
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kingsley Inn Detroit of Bloomfield Hills remains the desired destination for the business traveler, as well as the premier standard setter for the leisure traveler. The hotel features all the room conveniences and amenities travelers have come to rely on, and more. Complimentary high-speed Internet in all rooms, Sleep Number Beds, corporate working desk, in-room safes, and refrigerators. Great hotel for those traveling to Birmingham, Troy, Auburn Hills and Southfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Address: 39475 Woodward Ave, Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304-5023 (Formerly Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills)
Region: United States > Michigan > Bloomfield Hills
Price Range: RM360 - RM640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills Hotel Bloomfield Hills
Radisson Bloomfield Hills
Bloomfield Hills Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
NJ
3 months ago
florida
Hickory, North Carolina
11 months ago
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago
Charlotte, nc
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles arthurjl, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were extremely quiet. I was surprised by how quiet the hotel was.”
 of 5 bubbles mjwest58, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Choose a second floor room with Woodward Avenue view."”
 of 5 bubbles masonjoe100, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I am a light sleeper, so ask at check-in for an isolated room.”
 of 5 bubbles HemlockMan, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The lobby is on the second floor, and that is my preference.”
 of 5 bubbles ronhansard, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay