We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cadillac Sands Resort

Save
Share
6319 M-115, Cadillac, MI 49601
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)

About

#15 of 15 hotels in Cadillac
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a resort in Cadillac, look no further than Cadillac Sands Resort.

Cadillac Sands Resort offers guests an array of room amenities including air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The resort offers 24 hour front desk, room service, and outdoor furniture, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Cadillac, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Cadillac Sands Hotel, including Lakeside Charlie's (0.2 mi), Cheryl's Landing (1.2 mi), and Mr. Foisie's Pasties (0.2 mi).

Should time allow, William Mitchell State Park is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

The staff at Cadillac Sands Resort looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Karaoke
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Nightclub / DJ
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Telephone
Clothes rack
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
86Reviews0Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 9
  • 16
  • 14
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Gerry B wrote a review Aug 2018
Rockford, Michigan9 contributions
Stayed here last Friday and Saturday nights. Aug 17 and 18. Went there with my sons for a fishing weekend. Incredibly run down, rooms and hallways all needed paint, had to lift toilet top to get water to stop running.actually holes in comforters, gross, put them on floor. Checked beds carefully, they were ok.saturday they didn't bother to clean room. Desk person said we left do not disturb on door., irony was we didn't even have a do not disturb card. Next day new clerk advised they were a couple people short previous day. Continental breakfast was cereal, biscuits and gravy and bagels. Only stay here if your fishing or desperate
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
tunneltom wrote a review Dec 2017
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I have never been to this establishment before. Upon my arrival i was meet by a friendly front desk person, i was told how to get to my room upon entering room the heat was on which was a nice feeling the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I then met with the owner, he is genuinely wanting his establishment to be the best ever; to do that he has and is making updates and repairs to the whole establishment. I got a personal tour of the property yes it needs work, however, what i saw was being updated total repairing going on. The owner is working hard to make his establishment top notch again, i have read some of the bad reviews and i can say that many were without merit as i have been in the hospitality industry for many years some of the pictures i saw could be of the guests own doing. I plan on making changes to bring back the Cadillac Sands resort. There are many good attributes to this establishment. Which should be said as well i had a very good steak sizzler it was awesome my stay was very good i have stayed at some awful places but i would not try and run the establishment, first bring your concerns to management generally that establishment will comp your room and make the necessary improvements be proactive not mean.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Tracie E wrote a review Aug 2017
2 contributions
I wouldn't waste a dime on this hotel. I have stayed in some bad hotels but this is the worst I have ever experienced! I could go on and on but a few things were in the pool area there were holes by the pool where pool covers should be so a child or adult could fall in and get seriously hurt, a cabinet was in the corner of the pool area and it was falling apart and there were several containers of pool cleaners, & supplies that anyone could have access to. There was black mold in the hall ways the rooms didn't feel or look clean, we had a roach in one of our rooms and it smelled like mildew. It just was nothing I want to experience again with my family.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No room was a good room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Shroonatic wrote a review Aug 2017
Cedar Springs, Michigan156 contributions20 helpful votes
Ok place for a nights sleep... They have nightclub on weekends so be prepared Rooms were pretty clean They have a older section and a newer section we stayed in the newer side so I have no idea what the older looks like
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
jenmoree wrote a review Jul 2017
Casnovia, Michigan15 contributions7 helpful votes
Omg this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Four of my girlfriends went here for girls weekend. We should of called it weekend from hell. Our toilet didn't work at all. All four of us had to go to lobby to use a bathroom. Didn't even want to shower with all the cobwebs in the bathroom. The trash outside our room was over flowing with trash and bugs. The lounge chairs For the lake were all cracked and broken. We only stayed one night so we cut it short. The young lady at the front desk was very nice. She should get a job at a better hotel. Sands is the hotel of horrors. Never again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne F, Owner at Cadillac Sands Resort
Responded 31 Aug 2017
What a crude and vulgar way to post a review. Our policy is simple, if we can`t fix the problem we will gladly refund your money - period. It`s a shame , when guests hide behind the pen and threaten the resort especially after being given a full refund. In almost all cases the problem areas were brought on by the previous guests - guests just like this group. We have added this group to our "wall of shame" listing.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cadillac sands hotel cadillac
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganCadillac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cadillac Sands Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Cadillac Sands Resort?
Nearby attractions include William Mitchell State Park (0.08 km), Serendipity (4.6 km), and Toy Town (4.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cadillac Sands Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Cadillac Sands Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Cadillac Sands Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cadillac Sands Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Heron Cafe, Clam Lake Beer Company, and Timbers Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cadillac Sands Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Cadillac Sands Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Cadillac Sands Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.