We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Kalamazoo, MI
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We were in the area for a Michigan Tech campus visited and decided to stay at AmericInn in Calumet based on experience with the Traverse City location. The cost was reasonable for a suite with king and a pull out sleeper sofa. Nothing to complain about, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The desk staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salishan1969
Dianne S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our pool is completed and looks great we look forward to seeing you again when your in the area.

Traverse City
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Very clean hotel with exceptional staff. We did not have any issues during our stay. We were there for a wedding with many other friends and liked the lobby area sitting room where we could gather to visit. Breakfast was good, no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N9701TJjims
Dianne S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet, responded to this review

We love to host weddings it is a special time and we are happy to have our guest sit in the lobby and visit. Thank you for your comments.

Mc Bain
Reviewed 6 May 2016

When we were packing up the young man cleaning the glass windows in front of lobby, got off his ladder and helped us thank you, my mother is 80. Made less worry for me. Greatly appreciated with this being said it was a pleasant stay we were up early fed and on our way to graduation at Finlandia university.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
Dianne S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments my staff is very guest oriented and happy to help. I will pass your comments on the whole staff will appreciate them.

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Great room very comfortable quite with a hot tub very relaxing a good breakfast very helpful friendly staff the pool was perfect temp enjoyed our stay here very much and will be back to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra F
Dianne S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you had a great stay and we look forward to making your next trip even better.

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Our room was large and the bed very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful with tips on open restaurants and sightseeing adventures. The pool is very nice. The hot tub is large with strong jets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
Dianne S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. My staff always know the right place to send a guest and they take pride in their knowledge of the area. We look forward to helping you make your next stay even better.

Bruce Crossing, Michigan
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The AmericInn was excellent and the service people were very nice and friendly. For a small town Inn it was very nice and comfortable. I was up there for a hospital stay for my husband and we were treated very nicely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grannyglad2016
Dianne S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we know that hospital visits can be stressful so we try to do everything we can to make your stay a little better. We look forward to seeing you again.

Champlin, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

This AmericInn was a good stay. Comfy, beds, especially tasty and filling breakfast compared to other AmericInns. Good wifi, pool, hottub. The sauna was pretty good but the door seal wasn't great. The hotel is in a good location with lots around, including skiing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cesamos
Dianne S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and letting us know about the door seal my maintenance team is taking care of that asap. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 March 2016

My husband and I ended up having to stay here last minute and pulled in to find a room at 1:00am. We were charged the full rate. When getting to our room, we used the bathroom and on the first use the toilet overflowed all over, after calling the front desk and someone coming down to fix the toilet, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
Dianne S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your visit to the AmericInn of Calumet. First, let me apologize for the frustration that you experienced. It is certainly not acceptable for any of our guests to leave our AmericInn with the feelings and perceptions that you shared. Thank you for taking the time to notify us of the details of your experience,...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I do love the free breakfast. This is a very good place, Clean, and comfortable. the pool/Sauna/hot tub are a great end of day when snowmobiling. Free breakfast is a great find when snowmobiling, makes for more ride time. The rooms were clean and beds were comfy. The staff is very friendly, too bad they could not make more cookies....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Novak169
Calumet
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Great Service! They do go out of their way to make sure they cater to your stay whatever the purpose. Internet is a little slow, but when you are in the UP it is like that. Rooms are a little dated, but clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilysP3285SS

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calumet
17.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houghton
15.9 km away
Ramada Hancock Waterfront
16.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Houghton
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Magnuson Hotel Franklin Square Inn
15.4 km away
Super 8 Houghton
Super 8 Houghton
#2 of 7 in Houghton
595 reviews
17.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Houghton - Keweenaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 67 room motel is located in the heart of the Keweenaw National Historic Park. We are 15 minutes from the twin cities of Houghton and Hancock. We are located right off the Snow Mobile and ATV trails. We are open year round and staffed 24 hours a day. We have an enhanced continental breakfast, salt water pool, whirlpool and Sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet

Address: 56925 S 6th St, Calumet, MI 49913-2901
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Calumet
Price Range: RM451 - RM670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Calumet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to stay on the first floor, there are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles suemo7767, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are several exits available so you can get closer to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles tammysH4134BN, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take rooms facing away from the main parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles RonW353, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Teams / Groups should avoid. Good for seniors”
 of 5 bubbles 411rickw, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms do not overlook the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles jwh8123, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay