We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Detroit

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Detroit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
Start your review of Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Detroit
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was impressed with the views of the river. And all the old architecture was a bonus. Our room was clean and quite. Staff during our whole stay where accommodating and very helpful. Would stay here again. These rooms are huge and inviting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very surprised how nice it was for an older building. Rooms were great, staff not so much. My husband and I stayed Friday night and left both (yes both) our phone chargers in the room and did not realize until we got home (45 minutes away). We called the hotel and asked if they could please check the room, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly R
RobRivHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and for taking the time to provide your review. We understand any frustration with leaving personal belongings behind. Hopefully it is reasonable for you to understand that our staff begins cleaning rooms immediately after check out. If anything was found and left behind, it was placed in lost and found. Checking the room was too...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our first visit to Detroit and I'm wondering where the did my lovely wife book us for 2 nights? Set just 10 minutes from the heart of the city and 6 minutes from Greek town this hotel is staged in an old building next to the river. If you stay riverside you have a great view of Windsor. Upon walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
RobRivHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review of your stay at the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel recently! We look forward to your return and always appreciate feedback with great positive detail about our beautiful and conveniently located property. Kindly, Guest Relations Mgr. Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Fairfield, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place couldn't find our reservation to start with,so we had to make another. Requested a fridge that we never received, but was charged for. No wash cloths in bathroom, notified Front Desk and was given a large towel and was told to make our own. What does that even mean? No hot water for most of our stay. Again...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank whitefeather12
NW Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite some of these reviews we went and I'm so glad we did, as we were able to discover a new side of Detroit. We really enjoyed our stay at this establishment. It was dated in the rooms, but it's beautiful!! I loved the high ceilings and the gorgeous view of the river from our room. The only real complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrugaliciousDiva
RobRivHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel, our location and attentive staff. We will look forward to your return! Sincerely, Guest Relations Mgr. Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Let me start by saying that I would have given this hotel a zero if it was on the trip advisor rating scale. Having spent the best part of a day travelling I arrived at the hotel tired and hungry. It took the receptionist the best part of 30 mins to check me in. He had no grasp of how...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank p3t3rbrown
RobRivHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel. Though we cannot locate a report concerning your issues with your check-in nor can we see your check-out report, we invite you to contact us so we can learn more about your visit. We take concerns of all of...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The online pics of this place are misleading! Kudos to the photographer and marketing professional - bang up job! Fantasy! Reality - old decor, cheap linens and towels, subpar service, bad location, and poorly adorned rooms. I would never stay here again. Detroit hotels continue to disappoint me. Tired of staying in the suburbs but it is too difficult to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L
RobRivHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Detroit, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to share your review. However, we would like to learn more about your stay and concern with Detroit hotels as a whole. The hotel site pictures online are very accurate. We look forward to hearing from you! Sincerely, Guest Relations Mgr. Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Muskegon County, Michigan
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel suited our needs for the purpose, we were able to ride our bikes from the hotel the start/end point of a bike ride we were participating in. We were also close to belle isle for a bike ride in the a.m. This view was amazing in the morning along the river. I would not stay here if my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakeloving1
RobRivHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you very kindly for your review of your stay at the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel. The views from our hotel are amazing and unobstructed! We hope you will return to share more relaxing experiences. Sincerely, Guest Services Mgr. Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Stayed here in June of 2012 so my review is based on that stay. A group of 12 of us stayed here as we were in town for a Tigers game. We found the room comfortable and all staff was super friendly and professional. The fact that they made someone available to drive us to the game and pick us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miwelsh
RobRivHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you very kindly for your review! We are pleased that your stay at the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel met your needs. We do go above and beyond for our customers and appreciate your feedback and for sharing on this platform. We will look forward to your return! Sincerely, Guest Services Mgr. Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

West Carrollton City, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017

When we got there we were a little disappointed that it did not look as nice as it does on their website. The website should mention that the "views of Canada" are Industrial views, but it wasn't so bad at night when you could see only the lights and not the smoke stacks. The staff was very friendly and courteous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Detroit hotels
4.2 km away
Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit
1.0 km away
Detroit Regency Hotel
Detroit Regency Hotel
#19 of 33 in Detroit
125 reviews
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hotel St. Regis
Hotel St. Regis
#18 of 33 in Detroit
254 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Detroit - Downtown
5.0 km away
The Inn on Ferry Street
The Inn on Ferry Street
#2 of 33 in Detroit
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Detroit

Address: 1000 River Place Dr, Detroit, MI 48207-4243
Region: United States > Michigan > Detroit
Price Range: RM469 - RM819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Detroit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roberts Riverwalk Hotel And Residence Detroit
Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Detroit Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Detroit staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Detroit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The odd number rooms has the view of the river. You'll love the view!!”
 of 5 bubbles FrugaliciousDiva, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else where they actually keep a reservation!”
 of 5 bubbles raz1691, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there!”
 of 5 bubbles 961kavitar, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont book this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 82nancyo, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Different hotel entirely”
 of 5 bubbles Popeye007, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5