We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn\/Detroit MI
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 67annabelp
East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 24 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate678712
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This Hawthorn Suites property is better than other hotel chain efforts at extended stay suites and a comfortable place to call "home" when not at home. Outside of the fact that it feels a little like a Mexican resort where you have most of what you want inside the compound but it gets a little dodgy outside, it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
SalesHawthornSuites, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in our service and the property. We hope to see you again soon!

Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

ok except that my wife woke up to the sound of gunshots at 1am. Probably not a regular event but a first for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpgillesd
SalesHawthornSuites, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have never had an issue with gunshots at the property before but we are looking into any disturbances during your stay. We hope that if you are in the area again that you give us another chance. Thank you!

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

For starters, there was a strange odor when we entered the room. Not a fresh, clean smell. Furniture was very worn. It may have been a beautiful property once, but now it seems tired and in need of a redo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SalesHawthornSuites, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI, responded to this review

We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We have a new manager and will be addressing the cleanliness issues and the renovations. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 October 2016

There was no tv in the bedroom. The kitchen utilities were inadequate. Pots and pans were burned and broken.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert L
SalesHawthornSuites, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you experienced some issues. We have a new manager and will be addressing the issues ASAP. We hope to see you again soon.

Petersburg, Michigan
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The staff was helpful and very friendly. The hotel room was huge-the size of a condo. I had a good stay and would come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NSchnebele
SalesHawthornSuites, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are big in order to make you feel as if you are at home. We hope to see you again in the future.

United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

After being their customer for more than two months one of their employees stole my apple laptop, my iPad and my iPhone from the room. Management know exactly who is he and they never stood up for their fault. I tried many hotel chains and that was the worst, We were looking for a hotel with a good room space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
SalesHawthornSuites, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that we were not able to locate the possessions that you misplaced, we did recommend that you call and file a police report. We are very sympathetic however we can not accuse employee's when there is no proof. We have not had issues before. We are also...

OHIO
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I read the reviews and was a bit worried..was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The price we paid for the room was incredible since we booked a last minute deal.. Beds were clean and comfortable, full kitchen with dishwasher ( didn't use), and a full size coffee pot :) first night we were offered complimentary dinner of lasagna, mashed potatoes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmdohio
SalesHawthornSuites, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in our suites and our staff and we are glad that our hotel met your needs. We hope to see you again soon!

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 11 October 2016

first off i did'nt like the way the check in process went not proper policy in place my credit card was copied to put in a file for room deposit they claimed in the event of incidentals but my room was charged on my card with a 250.00 deposit hold so i was'nt comfortable with the fact that he had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia g
SalesHawthornSuites, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry that you had a bad experience. I want to state unequivocally that we do not do any sort of racial profiling or discriminate in any way. Our business is hospitality and we open our doors to anyone who requires a room. We have just hired a new...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Detroit hotels
0.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
12.8 km away
Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit
14.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Detroit
13.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Detroit - Downtown
12.7 km away
Hotel St. Regis
Hotel St. Regis
#17 of 33 in Detroit
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham hotels feature an all-inclusive rate that provides wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, faxes and photocopies, hot breakfast, local and long distance access, exercise facility, outdoor pool, and use of 24-hour self-service business center, and fitness facility.Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham offer oversized Studio Suites and Penthouse loft style Suites, with a full kitchen including refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, and complete dinnerware, pull-out sofa, iron, ironing board. Bath experience features the Moen showerhead, curved shower rod, hookless shower curtains and amenities from widely known brands including Neutrogena. Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is conveniently located in the heart of Dearborn/Detroit. Nearby attractions include Greenfield Village, Henry Ford Museum, Fairlane Mall including top name retailers such as Macy's and Nordstrom. Downtown Detroit is only 15 minutes away, enjoy your visit by taking a tour of the city and perhaps stopping at the Casino or one of the top rated restaurants that are located downtown.When you stay at a Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham you can turn your stays into extraordinary rewards. Earn points that can be redeemed for hotel stays, airfare, resort vacations and a host of other dining and shopping options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI

Address: 5777 Southfield Service Drive, Detroit, MI 48228
Region: United States > Michigan > Detroit
Price Range: RM413 - RM622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Detroit Dearborn Hotel Detroit
Detroit Residence Inn
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Westland, Pennsylvania
5 months ago
8 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Save yourself and stay at the double tree hotel right in front of this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles J1283QOahmeds, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't think there is much difference the way these are built.”
 of 5 bubbles njcurran, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“sleep in the visitor side their are people living their long term.”
 of 5 bubbles Shakazi, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Asexperienced, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Beachnick, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay