We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
 Click to rate
Oregon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived around 1pm and had to wait 3 hours for the rooms to be "ready." 4pm is a bit ridiculous for a check-in time, and even after knowing we were waiting, staff wouldn't try to be accommodating. Upon entry to one of the rooms, we immediately noticed water pouring through the bathroom fan. It took a few hours to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first night's stay was horrible! We were on the second floor and there were children running around on the floor above us all night. We finally got to bed around 12:30 a.m., only to be awoken at 6:30 a.m. by the same noises! We found socks and a toothbrush in the kids bunk beds. As previous reviews stated, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sh630042
Ann Arbor
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check-in time was 4pm - when we arrived at 3:30pm, the lobby was packed with people checking in and it took almost 40 minutes to check-in. There was also a long line of people obtaining 'day passes' for the water park. The water park is only open from 4pm to 9pm. After we (kids 8 and 6 years old) checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTFMichigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We finally went on a family vacation our 1st vacation and we decided to stay at splash universe for the kids to enjoy. We checked in went swimming had dinner went to room to get settled in pulled covers back to fing 3 bugs in our bed! It was 1130 at night! Went to front desk they moved us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sigh6977
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear sigh6977, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the room you received due to its level of cleanliness. We would like to look into this further, therefore, we have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying...

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Easy to find, In process of changing management. very pleasant staff and accommodating. The water park "Splash Universe" is popular and a little crowded. The lines for the attractions go quickly. There were several birthday parties going on. We had the Feast and Festival package with dinner and breakfast buffets which also came with arcade credits. Very worthwhile. The water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN O
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Our power went out and then our generator broke down on the 5th day of using it so I called the hotel to see if they could give us a price break due to our situation. They didn't even hesitate. The staff was extremely nice. Room was clean. We didn't use the waterpark but the hotel pool was nice. Didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McavoyM
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Second time here after a previous water park issue. Hotel front desk was pleasant however directions to our room were less than helpful. Room is very average at best. Furniture is uncomfortable and sitting area is cramped. Bed and pillows were good. Bunk beds for the kids were not so much. OSB for the bed frames were cut and placed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Pete G, Thank you for staying at the hotel and for submitting your feedback. I am pleases to note that you had a nice interaction with our staff at the reception. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I...

Howell, Michigan
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Staff at check in was friendly and courteous. Upon arrival at the room however it was found that the TV for the kids bunk bed area was missing. The toilet would only flush once, unless you took the lid off to manually move the float to reset it. Looking out our room window you could see the outside of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yukon905
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, responded to this review

Hello yukon905, Thank you for taking time to write a thorough review about the Holiday Inn Dundee, MI. I appreciate that you found our reception staff accommodating. Your comments about the crowded water park and the long wait during breakfast are helpful in targeting areas that need immediate attention by hotel management. I am truly sorry for the letdown. We...

Warren, MI
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The Holiday Inn-Dundee offers decent rooms, but the main attraction is the attached Splash Universe Water Park. The hotel itself has a lobby well decorated in a rustic, log cabin style and a very friendly staff. It is a full service Holiday Inn, not an Express, so breakfast is not included, but they do honor the Holiday Inn Kids Eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank motorcity70
Kentwood, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We had a great time at the hotel and waterpark. I felt it was definitely worth the price we paid (we had the package including hotel, pizza meal, arcade cash). Our room was clean and beds were comfortable. After reading the reviews and staying one night, here is our advice- 1. While they can't guarantee early check in or late...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shari B

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#2 of 4 in Dundee
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Milan
142 reviews
26.9 km away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#1 of 9 in Monroe
247 reviews
27.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests must purchase Water Park Package Rate to access Splash Universe. No other rates apply. The water park will be closed certain days in April, May & June. Call hotel for hours and days of operation.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites and Splash Universe Water Park Resort is located right next to Cabela s and designed to mirror and complement the great outdoors signature of the world s foremost outfitter. Ideal for those traveling on business or the vacation-minded family looking for an exciting getaway, Splash Universe is a year-round destination. The resort features: 163 themed guest rooms and suites, Shooting Star Arcade, The Trading Post Gift Shop, The Tree House Pub & Grub Restaurant and individual party rooms, ideal for any type of Splash Celebration. The resort also features over 70 bunk bed suites including a separate TV in the bunk area, refrigerators, microwaves, DVD players and much, more! The Splash Universe Indoor Water Park features: Goldmine Adventure Water Slides, Hot Springs Adult Hot Tub, a Lazy River, a zero entry Lil Squirt Pool, and Treehouse Water Fun play area. After a long day of work or play, have a seat & enjoy dinner in the adjoining Tree House Pub & Grub overlooking the water park.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located near downtown Historic Dundee. Dundee offers many shops including Swan Creek Candle Co. and St. Julian Winery. The hotel is also located near many company offices & plants with local and regional bases. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark

Address: 100 White Tail Drive, Dundee, MI 48131
Region: United States > Michigan > Dundee
Price Range: RM471 - RM682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Dundee Hotel Dundee
Holiday Inn Dundee
Dundee Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was very nice; it was just too noisy to enjoy...Just don't go during a regular break from school”
CTFMichigan, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Save your money and go elsewhere.”
yukon905, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor is the best.”
BorgProtocol, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King room also had a sofa bed and was spacious.”
BiminiSusan, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to the water park, ask for a room on the second floor near the bridge. Makes life easy.”
BarryN857, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5