We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn

Booking.comUS$108*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$133*
US$108*
US$133*
US$108*
US$133*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 391: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Very awesome place. They are still remodeling and it will be beautiful once again. Rooms are very clean and quite. Staff is beyond great, and priced just right. Enjoy your stay. We have been coming here for several years and have never been disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
Flint,Mi.
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We spent one night here early January 2017 Room was very clean and updated. Breakfast was the make your own waffles, eggs and biscuits and gravy variety. We both thought it was very good. Hotel was about a mile from downtown, little farther to the water. Great winter rate. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billl D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you like our newly designed guest rooms! We've been doing a lot of upgrades lately and it's so nice to hear that our guests are enjoying them. We hope to see you again soon!

Fraser, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed this hotel in the past, however I was really disappointed that we were not made aware of the construction (total construction ) going on in lobby. There was drywall dust all over of the building

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R7983UWjosephm
BeaconInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that we did not make you aware of the construction. I admit the dust is a bit much at this time. Construction is set to be done by the end of this month. Hope to see you back after everything is done so you can tell us what you think of the improvements we are currently...

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I absolutely love this place! The staff is amazing.. I will be going back.. it's a great place just to relax with your family.. my kids love the swimming pool,and my husband and I love the hot tub.. I highly recommend this hotel..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracy559231
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy you enjoy our hotel so much! I agree, the pool is amazing! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 30 January 2017

The staff at this hotel are very friendly! The breakfast offers a good variety of hot and cold food. We didn't swim in the pool but it looked larger than a lot of hotel pools I have seen before. We were there in the off season so the hotel was not very busy. The room was clean and spacious, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela R
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're so pleased that you liked the room so much! We love the refrigerators also. :) I'll be sure to let the staff know about your kind comments! We hope to see you again soon!

Naubinway, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2017

will be staying at best western again and will recommend it to friends and family for future reference should they need to stay at a hotel, I am glad we decided to stay at best western, very good even with a late check in time

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank johnmL8384LQ
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're so excited that you plan on telling friends and family to stay with us! Word of mouth recommendations are so important, and we appreciate yours! We're looking forward to seeing you, and your friends and family soon! :)

Maryland
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We've stayed at this hotel several times when visiting relatives in Grand Haven. I just wanted to note that they've upgraded the breakfast offerings and now have a couple of hot items prepared, such as eggs and sausage. I dropped an earring down the sink and they immediately sent someone to open the trap and get it out. I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MarilynMann
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast upgrades. I'm also very happy that we were able to get your earring for you! We hope to see you again soon!

Norton Shores, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2017

When we first checked into the hotel they gave us or room keys and we went to room 217 with a jacuzzi suite.. I unlocked the door with the key given to me and it worked and I opened it but it was also locked twice and there was another couple in the room that was given to us! so...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshauan
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm so sorry that you experienced issues with your stay! Thank you for telling us so we can work to fix them. We strive to ensure each guest is satisfied with their stay, and I'm so sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. I truly hope you give us another chance to provide you with...

Edwardsburg, Michigan
Reviewed 22 December 2016

When in the Grand Haven, Holland, or Muskegon Area I like this Best Western over other choices. The price is generally 20 percent lower than some of the other hotels in the area and the service and rooms are just as good or better than the high priced alternatives. The Breakfast choices meet or exceed the competition. Internet was great....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Biggydsb
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We strive to ensure each guest has a great stay, and we're so pleased that you did! We've been doing a lot of work on our breakfast, our rooms, and our internet. Thank you for saying how nice they are! We hope to see you again soon!

Dewitt, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2016

From the owner, to the general manager, to the staff, this hotel rocks!! The location is perfect for the area, very close to restaurants, bars, and general shopping. The hotel is suited perfectly for the Grand Haven and surrounding areas.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlesn411
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We strive to ensure each guest has a great stay, and we're so happy you did! Grand Haven is a beautiful area with a lot to offer any type of guest. Thank you for pointing it out! We hope to see you again soon!

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Haven
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 6 in Grand Haven
128 reviews
21.7 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
781 reviews
13.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
11.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Beacon Inn is located in picturesque Grand Haven, MI. We're only a mile and a half from award winning beaches. We offer rooms with both interior and exterior entrances, and either two queen or one king bed per room. All of our spacious rooms have iron, hairdryer, coffee and a 40 inch flat screen HDTV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn

Address: 1525 S Beacon Blvd, Grand Haven, MI 49417-2612
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grand Haven
Price Range: RM335 - RM806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beacon Hotel Grand Haven
Best Western Grand Haven
Grand Haven Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a specific need,tell them.”
I1973PQlarrys, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room with courtyard view, single story part of hotel.”
524brandyj, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is served in the main building, so you may prefer staying in that building to save going outside to get breakfast.”
usually_happy64, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street.”
BFMT, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you book far enough in advance, get a king room with a whirlpool! We stayed 4 nights over July 4th weekend for less than $800!”
757raleighm, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
BestWestern.comUS$108
PricelineUS$108
TripAdvisorUS$108
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates