We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peaches Bed and Breakfast

GreenLeadersGold level
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Rapids
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Peaches Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Peaches Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Just stayed at Peaches and it is a wonderful spot ( close to downtown activities ) in Grand Rapids. The mattress was great and the color palette of the room was most relaxing. The dogs were sweet and the breakfast quiche and peach dessert were great. Just was I needed for a winter break. Hostess was very friendly and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hobos2332
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Clean, cosy and quiet. The couple were so friendly and kind, I was staying for a wedding and they gave me a lift to the Church - thanks again! I would recommend staying here, very good breakfast. Area is quiet, about a half hour walk to the beach which is worth a look, and some quaint cream tea shops on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie J
Province of Florence, Italy
Reviewed 10 April 2016

If your looking for generic, lackluster, every room looks the same this may not be your cup of tea. I live in Grand Rapids and decided to stay with an out of town guest. All I can say, Loved It! From the comfortable bed, coffee in the room, beautiful dogs, great breakfast, historic surrounding I could not have been happier....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirlyn B
Charlevoix, Michigan
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We just returned home from a three day stay at Peaches. This was a weekend to relax and enjoy our favorite type of accommodations, a B&B. We have to agree with so many points in the many previous reviews, the poor quality of breakfast (this morning was a bowl of scrambled eggs with toast, and of course the peaches), feeling...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank gonavy58
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I was ver pleased to find, that this place took me as a solo traveler. they seem to have a nice place here. they were very accommodating to me. this is something I watch for as I often travel solo. some places are not too welcoming to solo visitors that is no way to run a place. well this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Always a pleasure to stay here, this was our third or fourth year staying here for ArtPrize. The house is absolutely stunning, rooms and beds are comfy and private, with enormous bathrooms. Located in the Heritage Hills district, within easy walking distance of downtown and so many amazing restaurants and breweries, also museums and most everything else GR has to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PandJfromIndy
Michigan
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Recently we stayed at Peaches with a group of 4 couples. There was some good and some bad. Pros: This is a beautiful home on beautiful grounds. The rooms are very nice. They are spacious and elegantly decorated. The game room in the basement in very welcoming to guest as a place to hang out. Jane keeps menus of the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MoDoll
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Overall, this was less like staying at a B&B, and more like crashing at the house of a rich relative who really never liked you, anyway (except that you have to pay a good amount for it). The worst. 1. Reservations. It was hard to get a hold of them. I sent an email to no response. Later, I called,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 836mjs
Jane L, Owner at Peaches Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We truly apologize that you were disappointed in your stay at Peaches. Peaches has been a very successful B & B for 22 years with many returning guests. We know we can't please all of the people all of the time. Clearly, neither formal nor casual were what you expected. It’s astonishing the number of cars that pull into our...

Wharton, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Peaches. It's in Heritage Hill, a great location with beautiful historic houses within walking distance to downtown. We had no issues with our stay. Everything was pretty laid back and Jane gave us her recommendations on what places to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Weaton13
Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Really wish I had read the reviews before reserving a room. When we arrived, two dogs charged the door barking, and the owner (Jane) was yelling at them from another room. Really unpleasant first impression. As many others have stated, she opened the door and led us directly upstairs to our room without introducing herself. Showed us the bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Lu M
Jane L, Owner at Peaches Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We truly apologize that you were disappointed in your stay at Peaches. Peaches has been a very successful B&B for 22 years with many returning guests. We know we can't please all of the people all of the time. Breakfast is too gourmet/not gourmet enough (same breakfast); hosts shouldn't be sitting in the public rooms (we live here), the innkeepers...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
915 reviews
1.2 km away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.2 km away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
#15 of 49 in Grand Rapids
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peaches is an elegant Georgian-style home located in Heritage Hill, downtown. Guests will find beautiful, bright, uncluttered rooms, gourmet breakfast, luxurious amenities, spectacular gardens and memorable hospitality. Business travelers and tourists who are weary and frustrated with routine accommodations are our first priority. Each room has a desk, phone, and free wi-fi. Enjoy Peaches’ game room with pool table, video library, exercise facilities or walk into the heart of Grand Rapids for great dining and activities. The Van Andel arena, convention facilities, and a variety of wonderful restaurants are within walking distance. A full gourmet breakfast is served in the dining room each morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peaches Bed and Breakfast

Address: 29 Gay Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503-4405
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Peaches Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On line viewing is the best!”
546shirlynb, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The house is beautiful, but service is seriously lacking.”
gonavy58, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“all rooms offer a good view.”
2BillG, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“There are only 5 rooms, not all have private baths.”
  • a room on the north side
Melston, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“Front corner rooms are larger and sunny with added space for sitting area.”
318dianet, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5