We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
Woodhaven, Michigan
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I love staying there because the staff is very friendly and it's location is very quiet and pretty convenient for me. The negative part is the place isn't the cleanest.. the beds are clean but that's about it.. I always find leftover dirty wash cloths or previous occupants clothes/items. Coffee maker is rarely cleaned out and I'm not sure they...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonjav413
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Hi sonjav413, We will be sure to pass your concerns on to housekeeping. They are always striving for excellence and will surely use your feedback as motivation for improvement. Thank you!

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 12 January 2017

My only disappointment was that the room was too close to elevator - too noisy as people came off the elevator Maybe a more sound proof door

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PedroHector23
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Pedro, we are so glad to hear you had an awesome experience. Come visit us again soon!

Saranac, Michigan
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We found a cocaine scale and razor blade in our room. There were dead and live bugs. The manager was never available to talk to. She only sent us an email and offered us 40% off our next stay. We have been staying there for 26 years and will never return.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandyw789
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Hi Sandy, We were mortified to learn of your most recent experience and made sure housekeeping was aware of the situation. We would hate for one experience to ruin a 26 year tradition. We hope to see you again so we can make up for our mistake.

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethk240
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Westland, Michigan
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldmY4156BT
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Great location, excellent staff, especially Rebecca and Stephanie. Only negative is that the hotel down not have any of the ESPN channels.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc K
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Hello Marc, We are working on getting ESPN ASAP. :) Glad to hear we met the mark in all the other areas.

Davison, Michigan
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed one night at this hotel on our 3 day stay in Grand Rapids. We came back from the steak and shake about midnight and two cockroaches scurried towards the under of our bed. We killed one to show the manager she seemed very apologetic but seemed to have known about the problem. She said I don't doubt it!

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J582SFandrewa
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

J582SFabdrewa, We are looking into the issue you encountered as it has not been an issue in the past. Thank you for the review. We hope you give us another chance in the future.

Grand Ledge, Michigan
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Ants in the first room. Moved to another and couldn't get the key card to work even after 3 trips to the front desk. Third room no clock and dirty bathroom. Hallways dirty, not vacuumed.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrykX3325DI
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

larryk3325DI I am very sorry to hear about the experience you had over the weekend. However, please rest assured that we greatly value your feedback, as it gives us information we would not otherwise be able to utilize for improvement to create a better guest experience. Thank you for letting us know.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trwhyte
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The elevators are in a weird location and the hotel is overall difficult to find, but I like that about it, it almost feels safer. The pool and hot tub are amazing and the staff is super friendly. I love the amenities for such a cheap price and the bed + pillows are perfection.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 951kaylam
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

951kaylam, Thank you so much for your feedback! I am very happy to read about your experience with our hotel and our staff. I will be sure to pass on your review. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Please stop by the front desk on your next visit and mention your review!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
2.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#28 of 49 in Grand Rapids
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#17 of 49 in Grand Rapids
160 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 49 in Grand Rapids
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport just completed a 100% renovation of the entire property, November 2013. These major renovations included but were not limited to: addition of the Garden Bar & Grille, new fitness center, business center, lobby, pool area, meeting space, new carpet and wallpaper throughout property and of course all guest rooms are complete with new flat screen TV, micro/fridge, new bedding, furniture, lighting, and more. We are conveniently located 2 miles from Gerald R Ford Airport and just minutes from Downtown Grand Rapids. Tons of shopping and entertainment options as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport

Address: 4495 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1909 (Formerly Hotel Royale of Grand Rapids)
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: RM368 - RM602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Michigan
3 months ago
Flint, mi
5 months ago
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room opposite location of elevator is best due to noise”
 of 5 bubbles MI-PIG, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms here”
 of 5 bubbles JerBearMichigan, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check tripadvisor 1st, they share data with priceline.”
 of 5 bubbles ThePersianEmpire, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 140 if loud noise bothers you”
 of 5 bubbles flintjarvis, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on a room that isn't on the top floor. You will hear everything through the ceiling of your room.”
 of 5 bubbles ncarp03, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5