We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 441: English reviews
New Concord, Ohio
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel is clean, and no complaints about the staff. But it is unfortunately located right next to an extremely loud freeway. Sleeping in this hotel was something like sleeping under a hotel overpass. The concrete roadway with ridged grooves was no doubt designed to give cars traction in bad weather, but the side effect was an unbelievably loud roadway,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bil K
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

Hotel was nice and clean, but the beds was very uncomfortable. It felt like I was sleeping on the floor. This hotel does not offer free breakfast, it also don't have a conference room. The hotel is located by plenty of restaurant and the mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsSexylady266
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced during your stay, but we do offer meeting space for rent through our sales department. We have 4 different meeting rooms right off of our lobby area, perfect for any event! The short walk to the restaurants downtown, and the drive...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I organized a meeting for officials from across West Michigan at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown and was not impressed. We had a room with about 40 people and I thought the room was set up poorly for this many people. The "L" shaped room divided people so that not everybody could see. Other than that, the facilities were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave B
Amanda H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dave B, We appreciate your comments as it provides us an opportunity to share information about our hotel's meeting space. All of our sales contracts, whether for meeting space or guest rooms, do include clauses on service charge, sales tax, room rental and food & beverage. In addition, when a client confirms an event with us, we do require...

Ludington, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2015

My husband or friends and I stay here from time to time to enjoy the city and nightlife in Grand Rapids. We have always had a good experience with the room, staff and overall experience. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Courtney W
Amanda H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Courtney W, Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your business and hope that you come back to see us again soon!

Walbridge, Ohio
Reviewed 27 March 2015

I'm not sure what the rest of these reviews are talking about! Every time I visit Grand Rapids I ALWAYS stay here and love it every time. It's right off the highway which limits having to drive through town, and it's within walking distance of any place I want to go. The noise is never bad, which is saying something...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jessica T
Amanda H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jessica T: Thank you kindly for your comments! We couldn't agree more that our location is the perfect spot in Downtown Grand Rapids! We look forward to seeing you again when Shania comes town!

Reviewed 10 March 2015

you are never going to get a quiet night sleep in a downtown setting with lots of traffic noise, but i do expect hotel noise to be kept to a minimum. At this Holiday Inn the gap around the door is so large, you do not need to bring your own night light. Additionally, I will never give a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dergunnz
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear dergunnz, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 7 March 2015

This location suffers from some pretty bad design. I read the reviews from others complaining about Motel 6 like bathrooms, tiny and weird. Since I am an IHG Platinum member I took for granted that someone would have noticed this and assigned one of the better "King executive" rooms, which are normal sized. This did not happen. Guests at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LetsGo800
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I was disappointed in this Holiday Inn. I understand that most Holiday Inn's are indeed basic, and not meant to be a high-star establishment; but, for the price we paid to stay here, which was way above average HI prices, we thought it would be nicer. The rooms were tiny, and the bathroom was smaller than a closet. The sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnJD
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LynnJD, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown. It sounds like one of our King Executive rooms would suit you best - they are much larger than our standard rooms, and the sink is located inside the bathroom. While the Holiday Inn Express brand provides a complimentary breakfast, we...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Upon reflection, I realize that we have stayed at this hotel more than any other in America. How can this be you wonder? Grand Rapids? It may be a surprise to some but Grand Rapids is one of the great beer destinations in the World (not exaggerating), and is also close to many others in the beer-centric state of Michigan....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aylwin_Forbes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Aylwin_Forbes, What a delightful review to read! You captured the essence of our city beautifully, and I am so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us so much! Next time you're in town, make sure you check out our Beer City USA Package (if you haven't already) - it includes a breakfast credit in the Pearl Street...

New York
Reviewed 29 January 2015

I was surprised by how expensive this hotel was given the brand and location, but the staff was very helpful about finding us a room to stay in despite the hotel being nearly at capacity. The hotel is in a nice location, with DeVos Place Convention Center a short, scenic walk across the Grand River. The area of town with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank videoordvd
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear videoordvd, Thank you for posting about your stay with us! Being located right off of the expressway and still within walking distance of all of the attractions Downtown Grand Rapids has to offer is certainly a benefit for us! I will pass along your comments to our staff, as well! Safe travels!

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.3 km away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
915 reviews
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.4 km away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
#15 of 49 in Grand Rapids
342 reviews
0.7 km away
CityFlatsHotel
CityFlatsHotel
#16 of 49 in Grand Rapids
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 175 room full-service Holiday Inn, officially relaunched in December 2009. All guest rooms have 32" HDTVs, easy chair, large work desk. Rates include complimentary on site parking and wireless internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Address: 310 Pearl St NW, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504-5314
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: RM700 - RM1,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown Hotel Grand Rapids
Days Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Grand Rapids
#16 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
soo, mi
over a year ago
Clinton, Arkansas
3 months ago
Poole, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Too expensive”
leticiad88, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid freeway noise.”
TomD145, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 501 is near the end, close to the stairs, and quite. No view though”
Analyst1953, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher floor you get, the better view of the city.”
blamertroy, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that overlook the highway. Very busy during Art Prize so make reservations early.”
Heretic42, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5