We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport)

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 285: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport)
 Click to rate
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was in town on business and stayed here. Convenient to everything. Spacious, clean and well-furnished rooms. The beds were extremely comfortable, too. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Grand Rapids area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here two night due to a training for work at this location. The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing missing was a mini fridge. It was close to great shopping and dining. I would stay here again for business or pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheree C
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel stay was fine. If you want to use the pool or hot tub, they actually have lots of kids Birthday/pool parties here, so you might have lots of company. We're truck drivers and stay in hotels almost weekly. My wife asked where the laundry was located and was informed, with a huff by the guy behind the counter,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dei592016
CrownePlazaGR, Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport), responded to this review

Dear Guest- Thank you for taking your time to leave your comments on our property. We value your feedback as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are glad to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. With the spring season upon us, we are starting to see more children and their families staying at...

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived at 9pm in the evening to a room not ready for occupancy. The hotel clerk quickly sent up another room key to avoid the trouble of lugging my stuff down to the front desk. The hotel room does not have a fridge and the in-room carpets are In need of replacement. In general, the hotel room was larger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn O
CrownePlazaGR, Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordintor at Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport), responded to this review

Dear Robyn- Thank you for taking your time to leave your comments on our hotel. We appreciate all the feedback that we get so that we may improve with each and every stay. We are sorry to hear that someone tried to break into your car during your stay, but pleased that management was quick to respond. We also apologize...

Byron Center, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Aryana’s Karaoke Meal It took several years to come up with the ideal meal when, singing karaoke. A singer has some meal eating issues that don’t affect the listening crowd. First, he is at Aryana’s for up to four hours. So, how could a meal be kept warm for even an hour? All others going to a restaurant, eat their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth F
CrownePlazaGR, Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport), responded to this review

Dear Kenneth- Wow! We are happy to hear that you enjoy Karaoke at our onsite restaurant! It's great to hear that you seem to have a system working for you when it comes to food and drinks, so that everything still meets your standards for quality. I am glad to hear that our servers and cooks were able to accommodate...

Reviewed 16 March 2017

I loved my stay at Crowne Plaza in Grand Rapids. Tim at the front desk was very polite accommodating. The room was comfortable and even had complimentary aromatherapy lotion and oil. With the good price and good location I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Grand Rapids area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
CrownePlazaGR, Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport), responded to this review

Hi Jeff! Thank you for the kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and especially found out staff to be accommodating to your needs. I will be sure to pass your words along to our management team. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again! Best Regards, Brittany Bindon

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This place was very comfortable and clean. They have lots of amenties, I didn't have time to use.. Looks like a fun place to bring a family in the summer with outdoor and indoor pool. The staff was friendly and the on site restaurant is delicious! I had no problems and will definitely stay here again if back in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi B
CrownePlazaGR, Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport), responded to this review

Dear Brandi- Thank you so much for taking your time to leave your comments on our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I will be sure to pass your kind words along to our management team and staff. Our number one priority is your satisfaction and we are happy to have achieved...

Big Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Returning after a 3 week trip (used the park.fly sleep option). One of few in area that goes up to 3 weeks parking for 1 night stay. Plane delayed until 3 AM and still had shuttle in service. Very kind to a very weary traveler. Only downside was housekeeping trying to get in room at 8. That was on me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluebike16
CrownePlazaGR, Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport), responded to this review

Dear Guest- Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our staff to be accommodating to your needs. We are sorry to hear that your sleep was interrupted by housekeeping after you had put up the "Do Not Disturb" sign up....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Nice place to stay, near a lot of stuff, and the room was super-clean. Only negative, you have to pay out of pocket for breakfast, but like I said, plenty of stuff around. Staff was pleasant and room was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
CrownePlazaGR, Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport), responded to this review

Dear Jay- Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I will be sure to share your words with our management to pass to our employees, so they know that their work is appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to host...

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here and please look at the pictures of what I found on my sheets. I called the front desk and Nicole was more than rude. Blaming me because she was on over time and had 500 kids who had just checked out.... so not changing my sheets is ok at this property. Then she finally sent a maintenance man...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica K
CrownePlazaGR, Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinato at Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport), responded to this review

Dear Monica- First of all, I would like to sincerely apologize for the series of unfortunate events that happened during your stay with us. Our number one priority is our guests satisfaction and we regret that we did not reach this with you. Despite of how busy we were, we should have been there for you. I will be sure...

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport
2.0 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 49 in Grand Rapids
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#17 of 49 in Grand Rapids
161 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Cascade Township, our property features 320 newly renovated guest rooms, 21,000 sq. feet of meeting facilities, indoor/outdoor swimming pool, gym, sauna, restaurant and lounge, and free WI-FI. Conveniently close to the the Gerald R. Ford airport with access to a free airport shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport)

Address: 5700 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-6904
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: RM510 - RM867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport) Hotel Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport) staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“its a very large property. if you don't like to walk far ask for a room close to the lobby.”
248tomr, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room was quite becasue I was a mile away from everything!”
katwoman22, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be aware, if you say "away from elevator" you will be a mile from it. Upper floor very quiet.”
MaryZ106, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor walk-out rooms to the patio area are either very desirable or not desirable depending on your point of view. :-)”
oldpuck, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
  • Dirt and scum on the smoke detector.
  • More of the disgusting bathroom door.
  • The condition of the bathroom door.
  • Big gaping hole that apparently used to contain a refrigerator. Now caked with dust.
  • Another shot of what is considered the
  • What is considered to be a
  • The condition of the wall outlets. Things you plug in just fall out.
  • Disgusting lampshade.
HawksFan73, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5