We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Lebanon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the courtyard for one night. The rooms are tired and they were extremely noisy. There were kids running and screaming all over the lobby as well as in the room above my room. The AC was noisy. However, the most disappointing issue was the fact that the hotel had no airport shuttle, which meant an additional 30 dollars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harmanani
Kyle H, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Good afternoon Harmanani. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. We do our best to control the different groups that we have in house, but sometimes it does prove difficult. I understand the confusion in regards to not having a shuttle here on property. Unfortunately, the "airport" designation of our name was added...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was a pretty basic hotel at a very good price. It's toward the end of the shopping district, but it doesn't take long to get anywhere in Grand Rapids, so it wasn't a problem. There is a Starbucks coffee bar/breakfast bar in the lobby that appeared to only be open in the morning. No continental breakfast. Comfortable pillows/beds/room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PookieBoston
Kyle H, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Good morning PookieBoston, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the hotel on TripAdvisor. We hope to have you back when you come back to Grand Rapids.

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We checked in late at night to find out the elevator was down. When we got to the room I checked to see if we had coffee for the morning, and there wasn't any, not even a cup to put it in. No big deal, ill just get it in the morning from starbucks. There was no tissue in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke R
Kyle H, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Good morning Brooke R. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than ideal when you visited us. I can assure you that the problems you experienced were an isolated incident and that I am using your review as a training session for all of my employees. Thank you and have a great day.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The Courtyard Marriott Airport feels as if it is partly through a renovation. Our room was roomy and pleasant, and only the bathroom was a bit worn. However, the hallway had a distinct smell that I was relieved to find did not make it into our room. The weather was humid and clammy and the room felt a bit that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne V
Kyle H, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Good morning Jeanne V. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on TripAdvisor. We take all comments as a way that we can make everyone's experience a great one. I have shared your comments with my department heads to use as a training piece for our employees going forward. Thank you and have a great...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I stayed here with my elderly mother and had major problems. Noticed when getting ready for bed that the AC hadn't shut off all evening and the room temp was still dropping. Not wanting to freeze overnight I turned the thermostat up from 70 to 71. The AC clicked off so I thought we were ok. However, it never came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Kyle H, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Good morning Paul S. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your air conditioning. I can tell you that we did go up into your room when you reported the issue and verified that the air conditioning is indeed working. I hope that it...

Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed at the Courtyard Airport for 3 nights and our stay was relatively quiet, with comfortable beds and clean rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful and willing to please. The Courtyard is within a 15 minute drive to GR without traffic. Should we come back, we won't hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveleurope610
Kyle H, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Good afternoon traveleurope610, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that the staff was very friendly and I will make sure to let the staff know of your nice words. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in Grand Rapids.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The hotel had some problems but Kyle, Paige, and Laneisha helped me up and down the stairs when the elevator was down. Attitude of staff was wonderful and Marriott should know that! We are Marriott rewards members and the treatment we received was beyond belief.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wdb71
Kyle H, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Good afternoon wbd71, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We take all feedback to make us a better hotel and I can't wait to share your words with Lanisha and Paige! Thank you

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This hotel was fine except the bed was not good. It creaked horribly just when sitting on it, and it wasn't that comfortable. We were told upon checkout that they will be replacing the beds soon. Otherwise, the hotel was very nice, clean, and a modern, attractive lobby and breakfast area. The bistro wasn't open, but every staff member is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LetsGo2Paris
Kyle H, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Good afternoon LetsGo2Paris, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate and use all feedback that we get. It is true, we are replacing our beds soon and when that goes through, we would love to have you back to try them out! We hope to see you in the future.

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We just spent 2 nights with our baseball team playing a weekend-long tournament in the area. Our experience was excellent! We had 11 rooms rented and utilized the lobby for a pizza party Saturday evening following our games. The housekeeping staff (particularly Venus) was exceptional. The front desk staff was as well. Loved, loved, loved the room darkening blinds. Both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRM45
Kyle H, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Good morning RRM45, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate and use all feedback that we receive. I will make sure to share your kind words with Venus this morning at our staff meeting. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I was just passing through for a night. Comfortable clean room. No problems. If I'm in the area, I would stay here again. I saw something online that said they were doing renovations and that there could be noise, but I didn't see any evidence of that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClarkstonTerry
Kyle H, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Good morning ClarkstonTerry, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate any and all feedback that we receive. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future!

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.1 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
0.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport
1.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids Airport Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport offers ideal amenities in the perfect location. Our Grand Rapids airport hotel is located along I-96, just two miles from Gerald R. Ford International Airport and seven miles east of Downtown Grand Rapids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport

Address: 4741 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1915
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: RM489 - RM929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Grand Rapids Airport Hotel Kentwood
Kentwood Marriott
Kentwood Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Kentwood
Courtyard Kentwood
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#16 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor have balconies, with a view of...28th Street, haha. But still, you can sit out there and get some fresh air.”
 of 5 bubbles LetsGo2Paris, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, north side overlooking the small creek.”
 of 5 bubbles gfmsugrad, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“For only a few more $$$ per night.....a suite is a nice choice.”
 of 5 bubbles hastingsmgc, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor balcony room with a view facing the trees”
 of 5 bubbles rustyo788, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't get a connecting room and there are some balcony rooms here. I would have chosen one if I had known.”
 of 5 bubbles debntodd, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay